$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Inn at Lincoln Park

2 stars
601 W. Diversey Parkway, Chicago, IL 60614
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
108 reviews
Great convenient hotel

We were in the city for a wedding and the Inn at Lincoln Park was the perfect place to stay for us.... See full review

  • Heatrob
  • Jul 16, 2014
Great Location and great service!

I had a trip in Chicago in October and I booked this Inn online. The location was so great, near to... See full review

  • William from China
  • Oct 25, 2013
A unique guest experience, the Inn at Lincoln Park is a pleasant Victorian style Inn on the edge of breath taking Lincoln Park. The Inn at Lincoln Park is ideal for the value driven guest, looking for gracious hospitality in the heart of a bustling community.

Onsite parking $30 per night. Offsite parking $15 per night.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Lincoln Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Inn at Lincoln Park Rooms

Standard Double/Double Room
This guest room features two double beds comfortably furnished with a hairdryer, iron/ironing board, coffee maker and television with cable programming.
Basic Room
This guest room is for the budget traveler. The room is 10'x10' with a double bed and private bath and Cable TV.
Standard Queen Room
This guest room features one queen bed comfortably furnished with a hairdryer, iron/ironing board, coffee maker and television with cable programming.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Victory Gardens Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Alumni Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 0.9 mi
  • Second City: 1.1 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 1.2 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 1.3 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • History Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 2.1 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 2.2 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 2.3 mi
  • Kendall College: 2.3 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Alumni Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 0.9 mi
  • Second City: 1.1 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 1.2 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 1.3 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • History Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 2.1 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 2.2 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 2.3 mi
  • Kendall College: 2.3 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 2.4 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 2.5 mi
  • Water Tower: 2.5 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 2.6 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 2.7 mi
  • Seneca Park: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 2.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 2.8 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 2.8 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 2.9 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 3.1 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 3.1 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 3.1 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 3.1 mi
  • Marina City: 3.2 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 3.3 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 3.3 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 3.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 3.4 mi
  • Children Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Navy Pier: 3.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 3.4 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 3.4 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 3.4 mi
  • City Hall: 3.4 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 3.5 mi
  • Opera House: 3.5 mi
  • Macys: 3.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (108)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Lincoln Park

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.2

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
best reviewer
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 13, 2009

the little room

location was great...that said, never stay in room 218 at the inn at lincoln park, the room was the smallest room I have ever seen, if your thinking small, this is even smaller than that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

bars every couple feet, restaurants are the same

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Honest Evaluator
Business
North Carolina
Jun 13, 2013

John Dillinger Slept Here!

No Kidding! John Dillinger slept in this room, or someone from that era did and......it hasn't been touched since (except for the flat screen TV). There's no chance this place has been updated since the 30's and for $150+ this is not even a 2 Star hotel!. Find your worst hotel and remember back to the out of date bath, bed, bedding and carpet. Worst experience ever! Don't stay here. There's no reason to spend the money for a hotel like this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CU Vet
Business
Birnamwood WI
Feb 17, 2014

Good Enough For One Night

Hotel is in a safe college town area with reasonable nearby parking. Rooms are incredibly dated with retro wall paper and bedspreads. The room was drafty with a visible gap between the air conditioning unit and wall, not ideal for February in Chicago. The room was clean enough but left a lot to be desired - terrible mattress, exposed wires in bathroom, sad furnishings, but staff was nice and it was fine enough for a one night stay. About the value we were expecting for that price in Chicago. Don't think I will return though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bummer Experience
Business
CA
Sep 17, 2009

interesting

Well it's fine to have a no smoking room, but when the halls all smell it defeats the purpose. Room was hot and a/c was about like waving a hand fan. Staff was barely of any help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gamechanger1080
Business
Springfield, IL
Jun 27, 2011

Never Again

This motel really needs a lot of updating. From the TV with a picture tube that kept going out, to a window unit air conditioner that was noisy and barely functioning. The bed was as hard as concrete. The room has not been deep cleaned in a very long time and a layer of dust could be seen along the whole floor. The breakfast food was meager and bland. There were ants in my room as well. Had to park car over a block away from the hotel due to lack of parking spaces. I won't be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2007

Do not reccommend

?The Inn at Lincoln Park is in need of major remodeling. The A/c in the rooms were window box models (VERY old, hardly worked & needed to be replaced). The electrical outlets throughout the room were insufficient (EX. You could NOT plug in the refrigerator or the microwave due to the A/c & lack of available outlets.) These appliances were unusable for the duration of the stay due to the HOT temperatures in the room & need to keep the A/c on continuously. The elevator is the size of a small box & cramp. The bathroom was VERY outdated & HOT. Luckily we only had to use the room to sleep & shower & were gone the remainder of the time. If our trip had been any longer, we would have moved to different accommodations. The hotel itself could become very nice with it's location if the room were brought from the 1900's into the 21st century.? TIP: If you are looking for accommodations with no extra amenities in the room, this is the place. If you are looking for a room with modern amenities & comfort. KEEP LOOKING....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are numerious dining & shopping locations in the area & is easily accessible to the Halstead area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Sep 15, 2009

Inn at Lincoln Park

The hotel claims to have a fitness center and gym. It does not. Parking is a block away. There is no valet. The bathroom floor was hairy and the room had seen better days. It was not filthy, but you didn't want to walk around without your shoes. This isn't the worst hotel I have stayed at, but it is pretty mediocre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Corwindd
Business
Minneapolis MN
May 25, 2009

Never Again

The room was super small, I had to turn sideways to fit between the bed and the TV Stand. Also the room really had an unpleasant odor. I went back downstairs and discussed this with the staff but they could only offer a larger room for an additional fee. They were not friendly about it at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Jul 22, 2011

Bedbugs

I found bedbugs crawling on me around 1:30 AM of the first night of my stay and asked management to move to another room which they complied with. Thankfully the next room did not appear to have bedbugs. I found out after my stay that this hotel has had a history of bedbugs. Should have done my research beforehand. I was just looking for a clean place to sleep, I didn't care about the room size or all the amenities. Unfortunately, sleep was hard to come by with the constant thought that bedbugs crawling on you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WMU Professor
Business
Kalamazoo, Mi
Aug 27, 2014

near wrigley

VERY small room. Ice machine didn't work on third floor so we had to walk down to first floor. No shower water pressure. Also, the parking on site was full so I had to pay $15 to park 3 blocks away. Nice staff...but for $130 I was not impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top