$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 22, 2014

Inn at Lincoln Park

2 stars
601 W. Diversey Parkway, Chicago, IL 60614
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
87 reviews
Great Location and great service!

I had a trip in Chicago in October and I booked this Inn online. The location was so great, near to... See full review

  • William from China
  • Oct 25, 2013
I needed this!

What I needed was a day of catching my breath from a whirlwind of conferences in another city. I... See full review

  • Steve Bike
  • Apr 23, 2013
A unique guest experience, the Inn at Lincoln Park is a pleasant Victorian style Inn on the edge of breath taking Lincoln Park. The Inn at Lincoln Park is ideal for the value driven guest, looking for gracious hospitality in the heart of a bustling community.

Onsite parking $30 per night. Offsite parking $15 per night.

Inn at Lincoln Park Rooms

Standard Double/Double Room
This guest room features two double beds comfortably furnished with a hairdryer, iron/ironing board, coffee maker and television with cable programming.
Basic Room
This guest room is for the budget traveler. The room is 10'x10' with a double bed and private bath and Cable TV.
Standard Queen Room
This guest room features one queen bed comfortably furnished with a hairdryer, iron/ironing board, coffee maker and television with cable programming.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Lincoln Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.9326 -87.6437
Area served
Chicago: Wrigleyville, Lakeview, Lincoln Park
Nearby airports
O'Hare International Airport and Midway Airport
Area description
From the O'Hare international Airport take I-94 East to Diversey Parkway. From the Midway Airport take I-55 north to 194 West and then Diversey Parkway.

Nearby points of interest

  • Victory Gardens Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 0.9 mi
  • Second City: 1.1 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 1.2 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 1.3 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • History Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 2.1 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 2.2 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 2.3 mi
  • Kendall College: 2.3 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 2.4 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 0.9 mi
  • Second City: 1.1 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 1.2 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 1.3 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • History Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 2.1 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 2.2 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 2.3 mi
  • Kendall College: 2.3 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 2.4 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 2.5 mi
  • Water Tower: 2.5 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 2.6 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 2.7 mi
  • Seneca Park: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 2.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 2.8 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 2.8 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 2.9 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 3.1 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 3.1 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 3.1 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 3.1 mi
  • Marina City: 3.2 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 3.3 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 3.3 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 3.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 3.4 mi
  • Children Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Navy Pier: 3.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 3.4 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 3.4 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 3.4 mi
  • City Hall: 3.4 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 3.5 mi
  • Opera House: 3.5 mi
  • Macys: 3.5 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 3.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Lincoln Park

Overall score

3 / 5
87 out of 87
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.1

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

5
William from China
Bellevue, Nebraska
Oct 25, 2013

Great Location and great service!

I had a trip in Chicago in October and I booked this Inn online. The location was so great, near to every public transpotation and especially safe even at night! The Inn's staff were very friendly and ready to answer all the questions. They also included free breakfast! Although the room was small and not very decent, but it worth the price! I highly recommend this one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Jul 6, 2007

Quaint and near everything

The room was small but very comfortable. The room air conditioner worked perfect on a 90 degree day. We had taken the train into the city so therefore parking was not a problem. There is parking availiable for a fee. All this and the location was perfect. We had gone to Wrigley Field that night and the walk was a mile at most. Great little hotel with lots dining and other shops nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Iowa
Jul 19, 2009

Well done!

I was quite pleased with the experience. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It is close to Wrigley.

Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Oct 12, 2008

Nice location

This hotel was in a great location. The Chicago Marathon went right past the hotel so this provided free entertainment. There were several restaurants, businesses, and stores wihin walking distance. The bus line was a couple of blocks away. We took the bus to Michigan Ave twice. For $2.00 each way it was an inexpensive way to get downtown. The rooms were small and older. We were able to get a rollaway bed. The staff was very helpful. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

excellent food

Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Mar 18, 2008

Good for the Price

This hotel is old, you have to realize that before you check in. The staff was helpful with directions (but I knew for the most part where everything was). The location was ok, but not close to the major transit. It's not exactly in Lincoln Park, a little north of the actual Lincoln Park area. We weren't able to control our own heat, so the room did get hot. This is part of staying in an old hotel. Also, parking may be an issue, the lot was small. In all it wasn't a bad place to stay. We were able to get around, and they served a breakfast as part of the room cost which is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were some neighborhood type resturants near by. All places typical of Chicago neighborhoods. If you are looking for fine dinning or they down town tourist type things its a short bus and train ride (by Chicago standards) or a cab ride.

Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
May 27, 2007

Happy at the Inn

We tried this hotel because my daughter and her husband live in the area. Very nice area and the Inn was just great! It is an older hotel, but you cannot beat it for cleanliness and friendly hotel staff. The room is small, but what I really liked was that the bathroom was large!! It gave you plenty of space for getting around and had lots of hot water. They had a great continental breakfast room. Large and many tables. Very pretty and well set up. The bus line is just a few blocks away and will take you right downtown to the Magnificent Mile with all it's great restaurants and shopping areas. There are a couple of nice restaurants right in the hotel area also. Close to Lincoln park and the Zoo. What more could you ask for?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A couple of excellent diners for a quick breakfast or meal. Both very good and very reasonable. Next door to hotel is a famous ice cream place and a famous coffee place.

Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Nashville, TN
Jul 13, 2009

Great stay

The hotel was a short walk from the train station. We went to a baseball game and the walk from the hotel was only 20-25 minutes. There were many places to eat and drink near the hotel. Great supermarket about a block to the east. The only thing that was a minor drawback is the light switch and fan were on the same switch so at night, we couldn't have the fan on if we wanted the light off. I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jul 1, 2007

Great location

It was a very nice place to stay with a friendly staff. I really appreciated to location to down town and the ball field

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Aug 20, 2008

My review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Great location and marvelous staff. Somewhat like an old forgotten European small hotel, which lends a lot to its charm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Leanora's pizza is just up the street near Belmont; a must stop.

Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

5
Steve Bike
Central New York
Apr 23, 2013

I needed this!

What I needed was a day of catching my breath from a whirlwind of conferences in another city. I also wanted to connect with a friend who moved to Chicago. The Inn was in my price range and the reviews were glowing. My arrival was late. No problem. I needed a light supper and the suggestion was 2 blocks away and perfect. I tumbled into bed and slept as if I was home (no mean feat for my back issues). My friend was literally minutes away and the neighborhood is very busy but busy with people being at home. This is where I would stay every time I come to Chicago which I hope is more often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street is a Panera Cares. This in one of 5. It is a Panera with a concept that no one should be hungry. So the way it works is you buy whatever it is you would buy and there is a suggested retail. (I added to my bill just in case te person behind me might not have enough because I could. this is how things should work so I hope the 5 in the whole country become more and more.

Back to menu Return to top