$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Inn at Lincoln Park

2 stars
View map of 601 W. Diversey Parkway, Chicago, IL 60614

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Lincoln Park

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Onetraveler
Business
Long Beach, Ca
May 27, 2012

You get what you pay for

This hotel is located in a nice location surrounded by many shops including a grocery store. The best thing about the room I stayed in was the flat screen TV and the view from my room wasn't bad either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jhawks
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Expensive but worth it

The location is fantastic, although the hotel is very old and run down. The bathroom was tiny and the door hit the toilet, so it was difficult to move around. The bed was alright - kinda hard, but not awful. Room was small, but if you aren't staying there the whole time, that doesn't matter too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Russia94
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Great deal for the money and the location was perfect

Rooms were a bit small and out dated but what do you expect for the price. We had a very small room with a double bed the first 2 nights and moved to the 4th floor the 3rd night and the room was great. Had a queen bed and the room was good size. Cute little hotel reminds me of something from the 20's and the location was wonderful. We walked everywhere or caught the red or brown line. Close to DePaul University (.9 miles) Just don't expect the Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Salas
Business
Bartlett, IL
Nov 28, 2011

Charming hotel near the lake

Friendly staff. Check in was smooth. Parking on site, this is very important to me. Transportaion (public bus and train, taxis) readily available. Shops, entertainment, restaurants within walking distance. Close to downtown Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beautiful lake front is just blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ruddi
Business
nj
Nov 27, 2011

Location is everything

clean and comfortable enough with an ok breakfast . The shade on the window was supplied when requested. Staff was pleasant, but best of all was the location which made it worth putting up with a worn, tired interior.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

World Market block away is full of food and things from everywhere .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lauren.yao
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Nov 12, 2011

Really bad experience

This is the worst experience I've ever had in any trips. I am not a picky person, I am just looking for a clean and comfort place for an overnight stay. The room is tiny, with very old furniture. No hairdryer; only one outlet in the entire room; hairs in bed; can't adjust temperature of the heat. It was cold! It's just not comfortable. Parking extra $15. The complimentary breakfast was OK, with not many choices. What's the worst: I can hear every word they say from the next door! The room is not soundproof at all! Furthermore, there were extremely weird loud noises coming from the hallway all night (sounds like someone was smashing things hard) and I couldn't go to sleep all night. I know this is not Hilton but it can't even compare to Holiday Inn or Comfort Inn at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a brit abroad
Business
City of London, UK
Oct 16, 2011

OMG - You are such wingers!!

What do you get for this price? a great view of the park & shore, a butler and maid and a suite of rooms - of course not!! What you do get is a great location, location, location, friendly accommodating staff, a filling if limited inclusive breakfast (if you want a starbucks like breakfast - go (and pay) there!!), and reasonable comfortable and clean rooms. No more - no less - dont use last minute cheap websites and expect the Waldorf for 125 bucks - you're always going to be disappointed. If you use a cost-cutting website you are "price-sensitive" - don"t then winge about it. -signed an experienced (and realistic) traveller!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AnnieB
Business
Manhattan Beach
Oct 5, 2011

Not Bad

The staff was very accomodating and the neighborhood seemed very safe and clean. There's aTrader Joe's and Starbuck's right down the street and several stores for shopping! It's not too far from downtown Chicago when taking the brown line. Our room was a little old and dingy but perfect for us as we were just out and about most of the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
robbie J
Business
Chicago,Il
Sep 29, 2011

Not What I Was Expecting

location was the best thing, the breakfast is the second best , and the room sizes are not big @ all . No bed bugs so that's a plus .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
windycitytraveler
Business
Lewisburg, PA 17837, USA
Sep 1, 2011

Not great for the price.

The first night they put us in a very small room at the end of the hall. The door had a "do not disturb" sign on it. The manager had to come and check it out to make sure it was available. It looked like a room where housekeeping got some shut eye. The cable went out for the evening. We asked to be upgraded the second night which was a much better room. Location is good if you want to be in Lincoln Park area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top