$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 11, 2014 Check-out: Nov 12, 2014

Inn at Lincoln Park

2 stars
601 W. Diversey Parkway, Chicago, IL 60614
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
105 reviews
Great convenient hotel

We were in the city for a wedding and the Inn at Lincoln Park was the perfect place to stay for us.... See full review

  • Heatrob
  • Jul 16, 2014
Great Location and great service!

I had a trip in Chicago in October and I booked this Inn online. The location was so great, near to... See full review

  • William from China
  • Oct 25, 2013
A unique guest experience, the Inn at Lincoln Park is a pleasant Victorian style Inn on the edge of breath taking Lincoln Park. The Inn at Lincoln Park is ideal for the value driven guest, looking for gracious hospitality in the heart of a bustling community.

Onsite parking $30 per night. Offsite parking $15 per night.

Hotel Map

41.9326 -87.6437
Area served
Chicago: Wrigleyville, Lakeview, Lincoln Park
Nearby airports
O'Hare International Airport and Midway Airport
Area description
From the O'Hare international Airport take I-94 East to Diversey Parkway. From the Midway Airport take I-55 north to 194 West and then Diversey Parkway.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Lincoln Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Inn at Lincoln Park Rooms

Standard Double/Double Room
This guest room features two double beds comfortably furnished with a hairdryer, iron/ironing board, coffee maker and television with cable programming.
Basic Room
This guest room is for the budget traveler. The room is 10'x10' with a double bed and private bath and Cable TV.
Standard Queen Room
This guest room features one queen bed comfortably furnished with a hairdryer, iron/ironing board, coffee maker and television with cable programming.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Victory Gardens Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 0.9 mi
  • Second City: 1.1 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 1.2 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 1.3 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • History Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 2.1 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 2.2 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 2.3 mi
  • Kendall College: 2.3 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 2.4 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 0.9 mi
  • Second City: 1.1 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 1.2 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 1.3 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • History Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 2.1 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 2.2 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 2.3 mi
  • Kendall College: 2.3 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 2.4 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 2.5 mi
  • Water Tower: 2.5 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 2.6 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 2.7 mi
  • Seneca Park: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 2.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 2.8 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 2.8 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 2.9 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 3.1 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 3.1 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 3.1 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 3.1 mi
  • Marina City: 3.2 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 3.3 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 3.3 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 3.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 3.4 mi
  • Children Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Navy Pier: 3.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 3.4 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 3.4 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 3.4 mi
  • City Hall: 3.4 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 3.5 mi
  • Opera House: 3.5 mi
  • Macys: 3.5 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 3.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Lincoln Park

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.2

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Former Lincoln Parker
Business
Rockford, IL
Jul 21, 2013

Great Location

Hotel needs updating. Check parking policy when you check-in. We had issues at check-out and staff was confrontational about parking issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Person2474
Business
Your mom's house
Jun 24, 2013

An average hotel

My stay here was on par with any other hotel I have stayed at. 3 out of 5

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Piobaire
Business
Detroit
Jun 20, 2013

Not worth the price

The room was tiny, poorly lit and generally in poor condition. Furniture was in pretty rough shape. The location is great, and if you're not a particularly picky traveler, it'll suffice for a night, but wouldn't recommend it for an extended stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Honest Evaluator
Business
North Carolina
Jun 13, 2013

John Dillinger Slept Here!

No Kidding! John Dillinger slept in this room, or someone from that era did and......it hasn't been touched since (except for the flat screen TV). There's no chance this place has been updated since the 30's and for $150+ this is not even a 2 Star hotel!. Find your worst hotel and remember back to the out of date bath, bed, bedding and carpet. Worst experience ever! Don't stay here. There's no reason to spend the money for a hotel like this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chicago yearly traveler
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jun 3, 2013

OK Stay

Everything too small. Although the room was really clean, the A/C had a disgusting moldy smell whenever it turned on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve Bike
Business
Central New York
Apr 23, 2013

I needed this!

What I needed was a day of catching my breath from a whirlwind of conferences in another city. I also wanted to connect with a friend who moved to Chicago. The Inn was in my price range and the reviews were glowing. My arrival was late. No problem. I needed a light supper and the suggestion was 2 blocks away and perfect. I tumbled into bed and slept as if I was home (no mean feat for my back issues). My friend was literally minutes away and the neighborhood is very busy but busy with people being at home. This is where I would stay every time I come to Chicago which I hope is more often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street is a Panera Cares. This in one of 5. It is a Panera with a concept that no one should be hungry. So the way it works is you buy whatever it is you would buy and there is a suggested retail. (I added to my bill just in case te person behind me might not have enough because I could. this is how things should work so I hope the 5 in the whole country become more and more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
business traveler 843
Business
SC
Mar 26, 2013

Great Location

Location for the cost was excellent, bedding could have been better. Comp breakfast was decent. Rooms adequate and clean. THis hotel is all about location and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HandUp
Business
New Jersey
Jan 12, 2013

Very good staff

We used this hotel for Hurricane Sandy evacuees and they were very helpful. It's in the best location for visitors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Persona Pizza is across the street and it is awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ehhhh
Business
Chicago
Jan 2, 2013

Get the upgrade

The regular rooms are extremely small...as in there is a bed and you can barely move around it. The larger room was much better! The rooms are very outdated so just beware! Staff was very friendly though and was happy to upgrade for us. Good location, just don't stay here if you are looking for something fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can get parking around the corner for $15 overnight. You just need to get your ticket validated with the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AC123456
Business
New York, New York
Sep 4, 2012

Great Room

Nice king sized bed. old style room. but clean. AC could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top