$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Inn at Lincoln Park

2 stars
View map of 601 W. Diversey Parkway, Chicago, IL 60614

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Lincoln Park

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.2

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pucplyr
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 14, 2013

Inn at Lincoln Park

Very nice experience. Staff was exceptionally nice and helpful.Room was clean but average. Very nice flat screen with Direct TV. I would recommend staying there to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very good and wide variety

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UWS Traveler
Business
New York, NY
Oct 8, 2013

Good value

I really enjoyed my stay at the Inn at Lincoln Park. I liked the neighborhood, it was a good value, the staff was helpful and it met my needs for the three days I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a meatloaf shop on Clark not too far away and it's the only one in the county.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kkcajun1
Business
Indianapolis, IN>
Oct 6, 2013

Great Location

Ideal location near shopping, Lake Michigan, Wrigley Field, and restaurants. There are a limited number of parking spaces available for $30 per night, as an added convenience. Best of all pets are welcome for $50 fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Numerous restaurants located nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maebun
Business
Milwaukee, WIsconsin
Sep 30, 2013

Nice place at a great rate!

This was my second stay at the hotel--the choice made on the basis of experience with its simple comfort and cost!. I was there to visit my son who lives in Lincoln Square, which allowed me to park there and avoid the $15-$30 parking fee, and to see his friend sing in an opera near downtown. The Inn is small, and my room was probably 12' x 12', but it was immaculate like the rest of the hotel and quiet #except for the usual Chicago emergency vehicle sirens#. With the promo code, the total cost came to $147--amazingly low for the city of Chicago area..and included asimple breakfast--yogurt, rolls, beveraqes, etc. The staff is very helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lincoln Square Is charming--about 15 minutes away-tree lined streets featuring boutiques and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tony Johns
Business
San Jose
Sep 12, 2013

Copy Drivers License

The manager at the hotel informed me that she would need to copy my drivers license, for there protection; as though their protection is any part of my vacation concern. I informed them of the liability of doing so, and she went on to tell me how many other hotels practiced this behavior. Not to smart, not to safe. She also said that they would keep my information/photo copy for 7 years. Bottom line is I told them they would not keep my information and to return it to me at my check out. Incidentally, they kept my photo copy right up front on the desk. Bad experience...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Twenty Something TJ
Business
Des Moines
Sep 3, 2013

Can't Wait to Come Back

Easy to find, can park for 15 dollars a night in garage a block away, great part of town, anything you want is right outside the door, walk to Wrigley, the train is three blocks away....very, very convenient. Front desk was extremely nice and accommodating, very helpful. I told one of the guys it was my girlfriend and I's two year anniversary and he pulled out his wallet and handed me a four-course coupon for a nice Persian restaurant down the street. Room was extremely small, but we spent so much time out and about that it was OK. Window AC cools the small space very efficiently. Huge closet. Nice big HD TV with Direct TV, perfect for a sports fan! This place is perfect for young couples and low maintenance people. Loved my stay, will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Save 15 dollars a night by parking in the garage down the street. You can do that by asking the front desk and they will get you all set up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the nut man
Business
muncie , indiana
Aug 30, 2013

Great for Cub's Fans

Easy walking distance to Wrigley Field and the surrounding bars. Even walking back at 2AM I felt comfortable and safe by myself. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Overall, for a one night stay to be able to enjoy a couple of games and have a good time, you can't beat the price and location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Straight shot to Wrigley Field and the surrounding bars

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dreamspinner
Business
Rochester, Indiana
Aug 2, 2013

Good location but...

This place has a great location, but that's about it. The "parking lot" was barely big enough for vehicles to turn around in without running the risk of backing into something or someone. The reservation that my friends and I had placed somehow was changed to the day before we were going to be in Chicago and when we tried talking to the staff, who were rude in a polite way, they told us that there was nothing that they could do and that they didn't have any open rooms available. We were forced to pay, again, for a different room and when we tried going to our room, we found someone else already in there. So we were given a different room which was supposed to have a queen-sized bed but it was a full-sized instead. When we asked about the mini-fridges that were advertised, we were told that none were available but they would check the empty rooms for one. After all of this, the only way I would stay here again is if they offer me a room for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Former Lincoln Parker
Business
Rockford, IL
Jul 21, 2013

Great Location

Hotel needs updating. Check parking policy when you check-in. We had issues at check-out and staff was confrontational about parking issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Person2474
Business
Your mom's house
Jun 24, 2013

An average hotel

My stay here was on par with any other hotel I have stayed at. 3 out of 5

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top