$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2015 Check-out: Sep 25, 2015

Inn at Lincoln Park

2 stars
View map of 601 W. Diversey Parkway, Chicago, IL 60614

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Lincoln Park

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.2

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dc writer
Business
washington dc
Sep 12, 2014

Location location location

Hard to get a better location than this hotel, and the friendly helpful staff excellent tv package and continental breakfast added to the value received by bargain rate. My three major complaints: *Shower was completely onsufficient. A bare trickle. * Lack of convenient electrical outlets in room. * I had to work in room each day until early afternoon but within the window of maid service yet my room was not cleaned inthe first two days of stay. Recommended as long as one knows the limitations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MellieMel
Couples
Jersey City
Sep 8, 2014

Good price great location

Visited Chicago for a Cubs game. Can walk to stadium from Hotel. Great area, good price for a short stay and GREAT location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places to eat drink and be merry.

Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WMU Professor
Friends
Kalamazoo, Mi
Aug 27, 2014

near wrigley

VERY small room. Ice machine didn't work on third floor so we had to walk down to first floor. No shower water pressure. Also, the parking on site was full so I had to pay $15 to park 3 blocks away. Nice staff...but for $130 I was not impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pagan Pete
San Francisco
Aug 12, 2014

A rather "average" get away for the Halsted Market Days Celebration.

The Inn at Lincoln has a welcoming exterior and an old world lobby. However, the room was simply average because the AC was less than chilling. It bearly cooled the room and I had set to the lowest temperature and the highest speed. The shower was weak and the closet mirror doors were off their rail and I had to fix them myself. I had to go to the lobby and ask for an iron and ironing board because the room didn't have one. The faucet in the tub leaked and the bed was not too comfortable. I would only stay there again if I had no other choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The crime rate is high in this area so use caution when walking late at night.

Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Souffle Boy
Cincinnati, OH
Aug 6, 2014

New go-to

When I want to go to Chicago again I will probably stay there! Right next to Boystown, easy access to public transportation, and ample restaurants/entertainment nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Over 60 and on the go
Couples
New Yorkchicago
Jul 31, 2014

Clean comfortable hotel

Hotel is easy to get to from the city. In a good location close to supermarket, banks and other shops. Provides parking. Friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast included in price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not into camp bunk beds
Couples
Elizabethtown, NC
Jul 29, 2014

Annual Trek to Chicago

This delightful hotel has all the charm of an earlier time but with modern touches. Nice breakfast (much more than the words "continental breakfast" promise). Free WiFi, nice TV, comfortable bed. Old style bathroom is large and clean. Good attention to security.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Near Clark with lots of great food choices.

Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekender3456
Minneapolis
Jul 21, 2014

Get in Character

Helpful desk staff and retro room. May have originally been an apartment building in the 20s. Comfortable room still has many original features so geeks like you could be in a gangster movie film set.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heatrob
Illinois
Jul 16, 2014

Great convenient hotel

We were in the city for a wedding and the Inn at Lincoln Park was the perfect place to stay for us. It has a great location and parking is a bargain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Boystown

Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cial
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 23, 2014

Location is great

Stayed in econ room, was small and would suggest only one person stay. But for my purposes it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Back to menu Return to top