$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Inn at Lincoln Park

2 stars
601 W. Diversey Parkway, Chicago, IL 60614
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
108 reviews
Great convenient hotel

We were in the city for a wedding and the Inn at Lincoln Park was the perfect place to stay for us.... See full review

  • Heatrob
  • Jul 16, 2014
Great Location and great service!

I had a trip in Chicago in October and I booked this Inn online. The location was so great, near to... See full review

  • William from China
  • Oct 25, 2013
A unique guest experience, the Inn at Lincoln Park is a pleasant Victorian style Inn on the edge of breath taking Lincoln Park. The Inn at Lincoln Park is ideal for the value driven guest, looking for gracious hospitality in the heart of a bustling community.

Onsite parking $30 per night. Offsite parking $15 per night.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Lincoln Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Inn at Lincoln Park Rooms

Standard Double/Double Room
This guest room features two double beds comfortably furnished with a hairdryer, iron/ironing board, coffee maker and television with cable programming.
Basic Room
This guest room is for the budget traveler. The room is 10'x10' with a double bed and private bath and Cable TV.
Standard Queen Room
This guest room features one queen bed comfortably furnished with a hairdryer, iron/ironing board, coffee maker and television with cable programming.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Victory Gardens Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Alumni Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 0.9 mi
  • Second City: 1.1 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 1.2 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 1.3 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • History Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 2.1 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 2.2 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 2.3 mi
  • Kendall College: 2.3 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Alumni Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 0.9 mi
  • Second City: 1.1 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 1.2 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 1.3 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • History Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 2.1 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 2.2 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 2.3 mi
  • Kendall College: 2.3 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 2.4 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 2.5 mi
  • Water Tower: 2.5 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 2.6 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 2.7 mi
  • Seneca Park: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 2.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 2.8 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 2.8 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 2.9 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 3.1 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 3.1 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 3.1 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 3.1 mi
  • Marina City: 3.2 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 3.3 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 3.3 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 3.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 3.4 mi
  • Children Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Navy Pier: 3.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 3.4 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 3.4 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 3.4 mi
  • City Hall: 3.4 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 3.5 mi
  • Opera House: 3.5 mi
  • Macys: 3.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (108)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Lincoln Park

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.2

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AC123456
Business
New York, New York
Sep 4, 2012

Great Room

Nice king sized bed. old style room. but clean. AC could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
yopper01
Business
Chicago
Nov 26, 2014

Place to stay

Have stayed here before and it is nothing special. Only use it when we need somewhere just to sleep for the night. Not a "vacation" spot. If just looking for a bed, it serves its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GregPGH
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 18, 2014

You get what you pay for...

Stained duvet cover. Radiator that didn't work (and, yes I have them in my house so I know how to operate them).Duct tape galor to "seal" a/c window units in the room and breakfast room, and yet you can still see daylight. Car had better accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ConcertGirl
Business
Owensboro, KY
Nov 17, 2014

Perfect for one night!

I was attending a concert and this was a great place to stay for the night, room was appropriate for only spending sleeping hours there. Great location and the staff was friendly, will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kamoona
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Oct 21, 2014

one night conference

It was okay. But the "continental" breakfast was not that good. And it ia expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

A Hawaii bar. The name is 3 dots and a dash.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proflong
Business
Pittsburgh pa
Oct 15, 2014

Good deal. Good location.

Had a nice stay. Convenient location. Good deal. On site parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fawq1
Business
ohio
Oct 6, 2014

my stay

the hotel was fine. I would rate it as average. The positives were the location and the continental breakfast. The breakfast was very good. The staff was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

parking offered two choices. short walk cost $15 OR park at the hotel for $30.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sushigrrl
Business
Culver, Indiana
Sep 29, 2014

nice staff

Everything was what we needed and nothing we didn't. Because we left our car door open a crack all night the battery was dead in the morning. The desk woman offered up her car immediately for use in the jumping and that was super nice! We were in town to see King Crimson and usually stay in a hotel closer to the venue where the show was but opted to save quite a bit of money and have a very short 15 minute walk to the show. It was a great change and we will book again here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
birdielynntoo
Business
Lansing, Michigan
Sep 25, 2014

Better than expected

Chicago hotels are expensive! So I was looking for a place that wasn't a dive, but still a decent price. Hesitantly, I booked this one and happily I got what I was looking for. The room was small (double bed!) but clean. It reminded me of past "bed and breakfast" stays in historic houses. The free breakfast was decent, the staff nice and we didn't have any water pressure issues. I would stay here again but would ask for a room at the back of the hotel. We were on the street side and it was noisy even at 3am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are coming into Chicago by train, the hotel is about 4 miles from Union Station. The cab ride cost us $15.35 + tip. We weren't under time pressure and traveling light so we walked to the hotel, but took a cab going back..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dc writer
Business
washington dc
Sep 12, 2014

Location location location

Hard to get a better location than this hotel, and the friendly helpful staff excellent tv package and continental breakfast added to the value received by bargain rate. My three major complaints: *Shower was completely onsufficient. A bare trickle. * Lack of convenient electrical outlets in room. * I had to work in room each day until early afternoon but within the window of maid service yet my room was not cleaned inthe first two days of stay. Recommended as long as one knows the limitations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MellieMel
Business
Jersey City
Sep 8, 2014

Good price great location

Visited Chicago for a Cubs game. Can walk to stadium from Hotel. Great area, good price for a short stay and GREAT location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places to eat drink and be merry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top