$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Inn at Lincoln Park

2 stars
View map of 601 W. Diversey Parkway, Chicago, IL 60614

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
118 reviews
Great convenient hotel

We were in the city for a wedding and the Inn at Lincoln Park was the perfect place to stay for us.... See full review

  • Heatrob
  • Jul 16, 2014
my hotel experience

very good hotel very clean very beautiful i will be back there soon See full review

  • kitaka j.
  • May 20, 2015
A unique guest experience, the Inn at Lincoln Park is a pleasant Victorian style Inn on the edge of breath taking Lincoln Park. The Inn at Lincoln Park is ideal for the value driven guest, looking for gracious hospitality in the heart of a bustling community.

Onsite parking $30 per night. Offsite parking $15 per night.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Lincoln Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Inn at Lincoln Park Rooms

Standard Double/Double Room
This guest room features two double beds comfortably furnished with a hairdryer, iron/ironing board, coffee maker and television with cable programming.
Basic Room
This guest room is for the budget traveler. The room is 10'x10' with a double bed and private bath and Cable TV.
Standard Queen Room
This guest room features one queen bed comfortably furnished with a hairdryer, iron/ironing board, coffee maker and television with cable programming.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Victory Gardens Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Alumni Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 0.9 mi
  • Second City: 1.1 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 1.2 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 1.3 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • History Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 2.1 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 2.2 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 2.3 mi
  • Kendall College: 2.3 mi
  • Victory Gardens Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Biograph Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Peggy Notebaert Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Alumni Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Lincoln Park Zoo: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Park: 0.9 mi
  • Second City: 1.1 mi
  • Wrigley Field: 1.2 mi
  • North Avenue Beach: 1.3 mi
  • Steppenwolf Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • History Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 2.1 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 2.2 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 2.3 mi
  • Kendall College: 2.3 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 2.4 mi
  • Polish Museum of America: 2.5 mi
  • Water Tower: 2.5 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 2.6 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 2.7 mi
  • Seneca Park: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 2.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 2.8 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 2.8 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 2.9 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 3 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 3.1 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 3.1 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 3.1 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 3.1 mi
  • Marina City: 3.2 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 3.3 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 3.3 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 3.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 3.4 mi
  • Children Museum: 3.4 mi
  • Navy Pier: 3.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 3.4 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 3.4 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 3.4 mi
  • City Hall: 3.4 mi
  • Museum of Holography: 3.5 mi
  • Opera House: 3.5 mi
  • Macys: 3.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Lincoln Park

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.2

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Salas
Bartlett, IL
Nov 28, 2011

Charming hotel near the lake

Friendly staff. Check in was smooth. Parking on site, this is very important to me. Transportaion (public bus and train, taxis) readily available. Shops, entertainment, restaurants within walking distance. Close to downtown Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beautiful lake front is just blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kitaka j.
Business
chicago
May 20, 2015

my hotel experience

very good hotel very clean very beautiful i will be back there soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Janet E.
Business
Seattle
Apr 8, 2015

Great Location

The location of this hotel is ideal. The hotel itself is old, dark and a bit smelly. The beds are uncomfortable and old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
single traveler
Business
st paul
Mar 9, 2015

everything was basic

I wasn't planning on staying in my room most of my time there and this place fit perfectly. The week day stay was quiet and only the weekend stay woke me up when I tried to sleep in. Breakfast was good but all carb items. Keep in mind that the building is steam heated so its difficult to regulate room tempature. For a non-chain experience, it was great! And the staff was super friendly. I already booked my next stay !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jess D.
Business
N/A
Feb 27, 2015

Dirty, small room

This hotel fell short of our expectations. The location was great, but everything else was terrible. The room was very small, very outdated, very loud, and dirty. There were hairs all over the bed when we checked in, and as we were preparing to leave, water began dripping through the ceiling. I don't expect hotels to be fancy, but this one was not even adequate. Unpleasant overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eddy L.
Business
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

couple tip

I enjoyed being at the hotel. I liked what I lived

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan C.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Family Trip

Hotel was fine. Radiator heat was OK. Are these rooms air conditioned? All else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
yopper01
Business
Chicago
Nov 26, 2014

Place to stay

Have stayed here before and it is nothing special. Only use it when we need somewhere just to sleep for the night. Not a "vacation" spot. If just looking for a bed, it serves its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GregPGH
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 18, 2014

You get what you pay for...

Stained duvet cover. Radiator that didn't work (and, yes I have them in my house so I know how to operate them).Duct tape galor to "seal" a/c window units in the room and breakfast room, and yet you can still see daylight. Car had better accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ConcertGirl
Business
Owensboro, KY
Nov 17, 2014

Perfect for one night!

I was attending a concert and this was a great place to stay for the night, room was appropriate for only spending sleeping hours there. Great location and the staff was friendly, will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Lincoln Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kamoona
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Oct 21, 2014

one night conference

It was okay. But the "continental" breakfast was not that good. And it ia expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

A Hawaii bar. The name is 3 dots and a dash.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top