$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

3 stars
View map of 2233 South Martin Luther King Dr, CHICAGO, IL 60616

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
171 reviews
Awesome Trip

The hotel room was spacious, very clean, the complimentary breakfast with the room was outstanding.... See full review

  • Betty D.
  • Jun 15, 2015
Attached to convention center

You cannot be any closer to the convention center! There is also a Starbucks in between the two... See full review

  • JPress1206
  • May 20, 2015

If Chicago is a convention town, Hyatt Regency McCormick Placeis the unofficial headquarters. Access to McCormick Place doesn't get any more convenient-- guests can walk to social events, conventions or trade shows via a connected covered bridge. This chic hotel also offers a boardroom glam lobby and enormous meeting rooms and banquet halls. Rooms feature sweeping views of the Chicago skyline, including Soldier Field, Willis Tower and Lake Shore Drive.

Rooms

After a $110-million dollar renovation, guests can now throw curtains open and admire sweeping views of the Chicago skyline, Museum Campus, Soldier Field, or Lake Michigan. All guest rooms are equipped with work desk, iHome with iPod docking station, individual climate control system, complimentary Wi-Fi access, 42-inch flat-screen TVs with expanded HD channel selection, refrigerators, safes to fit your laptop, designer bath products, and technology jack packs with HDMI, iPod/iPhone, VGA, USB, video/audio, and RCA capabilities. 

Property features

Playing host to hundreds of thousands of visitors every year is no easy feat, but that's precisely the business of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place. While many guests conduct business next door at McCormick Place, there is plenty of meeting and ballroom space onsite to host meetings or throw a wedding or company party. To ensure that work needs are met, a business center is open 24 hours for fax, print, copy and shipping services.
When it's time to unwind, grab a workout in the fitness center, relax in the sauna or swim laps in the indoor pool. Shor, a contemporary seafood and steak restaurant, aims for upscale dining, while Forno, a casual Italian eatery, offers lunch on-the-go.

Highlights
  • Direct access to McCormick Place
  • Close to Soldier Field, U.S. Cellular Field, the Field Museum and other Chicago landmarks
  • City and Lake Michigan views
  • Hospitality suites, meeting rooms and banquet space
  • Indoor lap pool and fitness center
  • Parking (fees apply)
Nearby attractions
  • Soldier Field
  • U.S. Cellular Field
  • Field Museum
  • Shedd Aquarium
  • Adler Planetarium
  • Grant Park
  • Millennium Park
Business
  • Adjacent and connected to McCormick Place
  • 12,000 square feet of meeting space, including two ballrooms
  • 24-hour business center with fax, print, copy and shipping services
  • Collating services for presentation materials
  • All meeting rooms feature individual controls for temperature, sound, music, telephones, multiple electrical/microphone outlets, special lighting effects and 110V/220V single-phase electricity
  • Catering available via Regency Caterers
Transportation
  • O'Hare International Airport (20 mi/32.1 km)
  • Midway Airport (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Closest train stops: Blue Line (Monroe to O'Hare) and Orange Line (Roosevelt to Midway)
  • McCormick Place Convention Center (next door)
Fees
  • Self-parking fee is $36 USD, while valet parking fee is $51 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency McCormick Place also booked these hotels.

★★★
$129
3.6 / 5 19 reviews
$75
2.6 / 5 72 reviews

Hyatt Regency McCormick Place Rooms

Business Plan
Business Plan Rooms have 1 King Bed or 1 Queen and 1 Double Bed. - One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) - Daily Internet access - Full breakfast daily for one adult - One bottle of water per room daily - Newspaper delivered to room
Standard
Standard Rooms have 1 King Bed or 1 Queen and 1 Double Bed available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Solarium
Tennis
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • McCormick Place: 0.4 mi
  • Michigan Avenue South: 0.4 mi
  • Soldier Field: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Chinatown: 0.7 mi
  • US Cellular Field: 0.8 mi
  • Field Museum of Natural History: 1 mi
  • Shedd Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Adler Planetarium: 1.2 mi
  • Burnham Park: 1.3 mi
  • Illinois Institute of Technology: 1.3 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.4 mi
  • Printers Square: 1.6 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 1.6 mi
  • Auditorium Theatre: 1.7 mi
  • Cellular Field: 1.7 mi
  • McCormick Place: 0.4 mi
  • Michigan Avenue South: 0.4 mi
  • Soldier Field: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Chinatown: 0.7 mi
  • US Cellular Field: 0.8 mi
  • Field Museum of Natural History: 1 mi
  • Shedd Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Adler Planetarium: 1.2 mi
  • Burnham Park: 1.3 mi
  • Illinois Institute of Technology: 1.3 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.4 mi
  • Printers Square: 1.6 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 1.6 mi
  • Auditorium Theatre: 1.7 mi
  • Cellular Field: 1.7 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 1.7 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1.9 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1.9 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.9 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1.9 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 1.9 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 2 mi
  • Yacht Club: 2 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 2 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 2 mi
  • State Street: 2.1 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 2.1 mi
  • Union Station: 2.1 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 2.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Harris Theater: 2.2 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 2.2 mi
  • Macys: 2.2 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 2.2 mi
  • City Hall: 2.3 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Opera House: 2.3 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 2.3 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 2.4 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 2.5 mi
  • Marina City: 2.5 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 2.6 mi

Dining

Daily Grind
Coffee bar/Sundry/Gift Shop. Offering Starbucks coffee service along with local and seasonal food and beverages. Open 24 hours, 7 days a week - Hours subject to change based on hotel occupancy.
M/X Lounge
Located on the first floor of the hotel next to SHOR restaurant. Brick-oven pizza served. TV's everywhere for local/national news, sports news and events. Open 7 days a week, 2:00pm-12:00am. Food available up to midnight. - Hours subject to change.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 171
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephani Marie O.
Family
Postville
Jan 5, 2015

One Direction concert

The hotel was beautiful, but very hard to find our room, and staff was not very helpful. the pool was freezing, so we were not able to enjoy that. My children got into the water for less than one minute and were freezing. I paid quite a bit for the room to only be able to stay in the room and not swim, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

very short walk to Soldier Field

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ye B.
Family
Saint Louis
Jan 5, 2015

Awesome holiday trip

We booked 2 nights in this hotel for the new year holiday. Its location is close to the S Michigan Ave with a bus stop just in the front. So we can take a bus or just walk to downtown or to China town. We walked to the museum campus in the first day. Not that far. Very convenience. The hotel has a parking lot itself, it is very convenience too. We live in the north tower of the hotel and the room has a city view as described. We can see the Skydeck building and the Michigan Lake. It is much cheaper than the hotels in loop. A great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom the best ever
Family
hebron, il
Aug 31, 2014

best night ever

We had a very easy check in, our room was great; walking distance from a venue we went to; just overall great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonja410
Family
Janesville Wisconsin
Aug 29, 2014

Room with a view

Check in was a breeze. We paid extra for a room with a view and was very happy with the result. The view of the lake and the Chicago skyline was simply amazing, especially at night. The room was among the cleanest I've stayed in and the house keeping staff was very pleasant and helpful. The location turned out to be very good as even in heavy traffic all the attractions we wanted were an inexpensive cab ride or city bus ride away. I knocked off 1 star in my overall rating really for only 1 reason. If there were an option for half stars i would give a 4 1/2. The one reason was the furniture in the lobby was a bit gross and sparse. I looked at 3 chairs before I decided to tempt fate and sit in it, and then noticed the rug in front of it had a large nasty stain from coffee or something. Usually I would overlook such things but this particular trip we were there with friends staying in a different part of the hotel so we spent a bit of time in the lobby to meet up and plan our day. Outside of that we were all very very happy with our stay in this hotel. All in all, we will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

if the Navy Pier is your destination from the hotel make your way to the Shedd Aquarium/Field Museum shoreline and take the Water Taxi directly to Navy Pier. Its a cheap and very fun 20 minute boat ride and the view of the city from the water is amazing!

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun Mom8
Family
Germantown Hills, IL
Aug 11, 2014

Short bus,cab,car ride anywhere in the city and a little cheaper than other hotels right downtown

Front desk was very personable and welcoming. Room was clean and comfortable. We utilized bus and cab service to United Center and Magnificent Mile which we found to be convenient and reasonable on the wallet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hockey nut2
Family
Chicago
Mar 22, 2014

family hockey game

Everything was great Location was near the event within walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lincoln B
Family
Stevens Point, WI
Dec 30, 2013

Most Helpful Staff I've Seen

My brother and I came to town for the Bears game. We were greeted warmly, we got checked in quickly, and the woman at the desk answered every question we had about catching public transportation and how to get to Soldier Field with a smile. Next day, we needed late checkout -- got it. Again, with a smile. Our room was nice, with a great view, and beds were excellent. Plus, parking with unlimited in-and-out cost us a whole $25 for the whole weekend. Wow. This is THE place to stay for the game!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Catch the No. 3 bus to Michigan Ave. The stop is right outside the front door of the hotel.

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gkokos5
Family
dunlap illinois
Nov 18, 2013

hyatt chicago

perfect place to stay for bears game staff was very pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super traveling family
Family
Rockford, Il
Nov 12, 2013

Just Average

I was expecting more. We paid more to get a city view from our room, which was great however the rest of the room was nothing to write home about. The pool was closed Saturday but re-opened just in time for us to check out Sunday. Overall I would not stay here again. For the price I would stay at another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Globetrotter Smiths
Family
Columbus, IN
Oct 28, 2013

Long weekend in Chicago

The hotel staff were very professional. Room were modern, very clean and comfortable. We loved it and had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Yoke was a great place for breakfast.

Back to menu Return to top