$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

4 stars
2233 South Martin Luther King Dr, CHICAGO, IL 60616
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
162 reviews
relaxation

It was so nice. The view was beautiful. The room and beautiful and the bed comfortable. Will... See full review

  • Beautiful Ladii
  • Oct 5, 2014
Short bus,cab,car ride anywhere in the city and a little cheaper than other hotels right downtown

Front desk was very personable and welcoming. Room was clean and comfortable. We utilized bus and... See full review

  • Fun Mom8
  • Aug 11, 2014
Follow the conventioneers to adjacent McCormick Place

If Chicago is a convention town, Hyatt Regency McCormick Place is the unofficial headquarters. Access to McCormick Place doesn't get any more convenient-- guests can walk to social events, conventions or trade shows via a connected covered bridge. This chic hotel also offers a boardroom glam lobby and enormous meeting rooms and banquet halls. Rooms feature sweeping views of the Chicago skyline, including Soldier Field, Willis Tower and Lake Shore Drive.

Highlights
  • Direct access to McCormick Place
  • Close to Soldier Field, U.S. Cellular Field, the Field Museum and other Chicago landmarks
  • City and Lake Michigan views
  • Hospitality suites, meeting rooms and banquet space
  • Indoor lap pool and fitness center
Rooms
After a $110-million dollar renovation, guests can now throw curtains open and admire sweeping views of the Chicago skyline, Museum Campus, Soldier Field, or Lake Michigan. All guest rooms are equipped with work desk, iHome with iPod docking station, individual climate control system, complimentary Wi-Fi access, 42-inch flat-screen TVs with expanded HD channel selection, refrigerators, safes to fit your laptop, designer bath products, and technology jack packs with HDMI, iPod/iPhone, VGA, USB, video/audio, and RCA capabilities. 
Features
Playing host to hundreds of thousands of visitors every year is no easy feat, but that's precisely the business of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place. While many guests conduct business next door at McCormick Place, there is plenty of meeting and ballroom space onsite to host meetings or throw a wedding or company party. To ensure that work needs are met, a business center is open 24 hours for fax, print, copy and shipping services.
When it's time to unwind, grab a workout in the fitness center, relax in the sauna or swim laps in the indoor pool. Shor, a contemporary seafood and steak restaurant, aims for upscale dining, while Forno, a casual Italian eatery, offers lunch on-the-go.
Transportation
  • O'Hare International Airport (20 mi/32.1 km)
  • Midway Airport (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Closest train stops: Blue Line (Monroe to O'Hare) and Orange Line (Roosevelt to Midway)
  • McCormick Place Convention Center (next door)
Attractions
  • Soldier Field
  • U.S. Cellular Field
  • Field Museum
  • Shedd Aquarium
  • Adler Planetarium
  • Grant Park
  • Millennium Park
Business
  • Adjacent and connected to McCormick Place
  • 12,000 square feet of meeting space, including two ballrooms
  • 24-hour business center with fax, print, copy and shipping services
  • Collating services for presentation materials
  • All meeting rooms feature individual controls for temperature, sound, music, telephones, multiple electrical/microphone outlets, special lighting effects and 110V/220V single-phase electricity
  • Catering available via Regency Caterers

Hotel Map

41.8522 -87.6189
Nearby airports
O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 23.00, MI, SE; Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 10.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency McCormick Place also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Hyatt Regency McCormick Place Rooms

Business Plan
Business Plan Rooms have 1 King Bed or 1 Queen and 1 Double Bed. - One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) - Daily Internet access - Full breakfast daily for one adult - One bottle of w
Standard
Standard Rooms have 1 King Bed or 1 Queen and 1 Double Bed available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Solarium
Tennis
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • McCormick Place: 0.4 mi
  • Michigan Avenue South: 0.4 mi
  • Soldier Field: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Chinatown: 0.7 mi
  • US Cellular Field: 0.8 mi
  • Field Museum of Natural History: 1 mi
  • Shedd Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Adler Planetarium: 1.2 mi
  • Burnham Park: 1.3 mi
  • Illinois Institute of Technology: 1.3 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.4 mi
  • Printers Square: 1.6 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 1.6 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 1.7 mi
  • Cellular Field: 1.7 mi
  • McCormick Place: 0.4 mi
  • Michigan Avenue South: 0.4 mi
  • Soldier Field: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Chinatown: 0.7 mi
  • US Cellular Field: 0.8 mi
  • Field Museum of Natural History: 1 mi
  • Shedd Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Adler Planetarium: 1.2 mi
  • Burnham Park: 1.3 mi
  • Illinois Institute of Technology: 1.3 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.4 mi
  • Printers Square: 1.6 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 1.6 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 1.7 mi
  • Cellular Field: 1.7 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 1.7 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1.9 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1.9 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.9 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1.9 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 1.9 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 2 mi
  • Yacht Club: 2 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 2 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 2 mi
  • State Street: 2.1 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 2.1 mi
  • Union Station: 2.1 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 2.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Harris Theater: 2.2 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 2.2 mi
  • Macys: 2.2 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 2.2 mi
  • City Hall: 2.3 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Opera House: 2.3 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 2.3 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 2.4 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 2.5 mi
  • Marina City: 2.5 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 2.6 mi

Dining

Daily Grind
Coffee bar/Sundry/Gift Shop. Offering Starbucks coffee service along with local and seasonal food and beverages. Open 24 hours, 7 days a week - Hours subject to change based on hotel occupancy.
M/X Lounge
Located on the first floor of the hotel next to SHOR restaurant. Brick-oven pizza served. TV's everywhere for local/national news, sports news and events. Open 7 days a week, 2:00pm-12:00am. Food available up to midnight. - Hours subject to change.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (162)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travel136
Business
DC
Nov 15, 2014

great for the convention

I attended a convention in Chicago at McCormick Place. The hotel is attached and therefore could not be much better for attending the convention. However, there is not a lot close to the hotel. So if you want to experience other parts of Chicago you will be getting transportation to get around to restaurants museums etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Convention Center attached

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beautiful Ladii
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 5, 2014

relaxation

It was so nice. The view was beautiful. The room and beautiful and the bed comfortable. Will definitely be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rsampson81
Business
Decatur
Sep 2, 2014

Concert Stay

Had a great stay. Close to the stadium and the breakfast was tasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single mom on wknd date
Business
Urbana, Illinois
Sep 2, 2014

Fun celebration

The staff was very friendly and helpful. When walking in the lobby was very clean and organized. We were there for a concert, but I was not informed that there was an event in some patio area for those attending the concert. This would have been nice to know to get some food in our system before heading out for the night since there are no resturants near the hotel. The room was amazing, we both loved it. Clean and very classy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonja410
Business
Janesville Wisconsin
Aug 29, 2014

Room with a view

Check in was a breeze. We paid extra for a room with a view and was very happy with the result. The view of the lake and the Chicago skyline was simply amazing, especially at night. The room was among the cleanest I've stayed in and the house keeping staff was very pleasant and helpful. The location turned out to be very good as even in heavy traffic all the attractions we wanted were an inexpensive cab ride or city bus ride away. I knocked off 1 star in my overall rating really for only 1 reason. If there were an option for half stars i would give a 4 1/2. The one reason was the furniture in the lobby was a bit gross and sparse. I looked at 3 chairs before I decided to tempt fate and sit in it, and then noticed the rug in front of it had a large nasty stain from coffee or something. Usually I would overlook such things but this particular trip we were there with friends staying in a different part of the hotel so we spent a bit of time in the lobby to meet up and plan our day. Outside of that we were all very very happy with our stay in this hotel. All in all, we will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

if the Navy Pier is your destination from the hotel make your way to the Shedd Aquarium/Field Museum shoreline and take the Water Taxi directly to Navy Pier. Its a cheap and very fun 20 minute boat ride and the view of the city from the water is amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MyaB
Business
GA
Aug 28, 2014

Perfect Location

Everything about the hotel was perfect, except for the parking situation. We pretty much had to park at the parking deck across the street, it was very inconvenient. There is also an additional fee of 25 dollars if you want to leave it at the hotel. I mean, where else were we suppose to leave our vehicle?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

either walking, driving or evening renting a bike from the many bike station is perfect to get to one of many attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun Mom8
Business
Germantown Hills, IL
Aug 11, 2014

Short bus,cab,car ride anywhere in the city and a little cheaper than other hotels right downtown

Front desk was very personable and welcoming. Room was clean and comfortable. We utilized bus and cab service to United Center and Magnificent Mile which we found to be convenient and reasonable on the wallet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crystalll
Business
Milwaukee
Jul 28, 2014

one night stay

My boyfriend and I stayed this past weekend for one night. Very nice hotel. Clean and contemporary hotel. The staff was friendly and the bed was comfortable. Not much to complain about. The option of in-and-out for parking was great. However we were told parking was $24 and that was a special but were charged $34 at checkout. Still not a bad amount though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bjmh
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jul 9, 2014

Mislead

My reservation said 1 double and 1 queen with a limited city view. The room they gave me was 2 double beds and no city view. I had to pay $30 extra to get a city view. I had to pay $34 to park my car there for two days. The bathroom smelled like urine and the shower curtain smelled very strong of mildew. Other than that, the hotel was nice everything else seemed clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CYMAK
Business
Gurnee, IL
Jun 9, 2014

Great location, great view

If you stay here, get a room with a view. The room was clean, comfortable, and the view was simply incredible. We booked ahead for another stay already.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

There is a cafe in the lobby that has a pretty good selection of bakery and prepackaged items, as well as sandwiches and such they will make there. Much cheaper than room service and very tasty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top