$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

4 stars
View map of 2233 South Martin Luther King Dr, CHICAGO, IL 60616

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
173 out of 173
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spacecadet
Business
los angeles, california
Apr 18, 2012

Best Bed EVER

Just stayed one night while in Chicago for a job interview. I almost never get any sleep in hotels but this place had THE MOST COMFORTABLE bed I've ever slept in...PERIOD. Lots of pillows, bolsters. Such a relief especially since I had to be well-rested for a job interview. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and seemingly happy to help in any way possible. The main restaurant was lovely, with...oddly enough...really great ambient music playing. I had "Eggplant lasagna" for dinner and it was PHENOMENAL... so much so that I practically dissected it so I could figure out how to do what they did at home! The waitress told me the secret ingredient that made the dish as scrumptious as it was. Can't wait to try it at home! I was sad that I only stayed one night. It's right next to the convention center so not located downtown, but cabs are abundant and not that expensive. This Hyatt is close to the museums in town--a pleasant walkable distance from the Adler Planetarium, Shedd Aquarium and the Field Museum, and of course the lake shore, and a short cab ride to the Museum of Science and Industry (that cost $13 so split between 2 or more people, it's a great way to get around).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
King for a Day
Business
Illinois, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Great Weekend Trip

Was comfy and close enough to all our destinations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hepmom
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Beautiful hotel

This hotel never disappoints. If you are in town for an event at McCormick Place or Soldier Field, the location is PERFECT! It's always a great value. Room service is quick and the food is superb. The rooms are bright and very well kept. Modern styling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
retired fire chief
Business
Plainwell, Michigan
Mar 19, 2012

The Room

We had a great experience there was only two issues, one the accent pillows had stains all over them and two the A/C didn't work when we first got there, however, the maintenance guy came up when we called it was a very simple issue but he took the time to explain it to me...staff was fantastic overall a great experience and we plan on coming back in a couple of months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelingTom
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 24, 2012

Excellent hotel

Excellent service and a very comfortable room, I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pasl
Business
miami, fl
Feb 14, 2012

chicago feb 8 to 12

Check in was smooth, but at first he wanted to give me twin bedded room and not the king I had paid for.... remineded that I had prepaid king... capitulated and gave me a room with a good view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cityhopping
Business
New York
Feb 5, 2012

Stop over for work

Location was good if you are going to McCormick place for a conference. The bar had average food, but was fairly over priced. Nothing bad overall, but nothing special either. Good place to stay for work trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jerry72150
Business
Tupelo, MS
Nov 5, 2011

Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

For the price, I found it more along the line of a 2 star due to the small rooms. I requested a city view & lake view room. The city view was good but the lake view room you got had a very limited view of the lake. Staff was well trained and presented themselves professionaly. Parking fees at the hotel was $88 for two days. It's location to points of interest was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't try taking your car anywhere in downtown Chicago except to get out of there. It's cheaper to travel by taxi than to pay the parking fees IF you can find one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melzy
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Nov 1, 2011

Getaway

I enjoyed my time in chicago. This was my first time ever and the hyatt was so convenient because my friends lived .3 miles away. It was a very pretty room and I will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JGBBIS
Business
Tarzana, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 25, 2011

A convention facility

The Hotel is adjacent to the convention center & is near nothing else. A taxi or a car rental is required to go anywhere. Valet parking @ $44/day is unreasonable & self -parking @ $33/day is also a hidden "rip-off". The Hotel is showing age & is a Hyatt Regency in name only. Even the bed linens did not fit the beds properly & the curtain for the closet door was in poor taste. My iPhone would not fit the nano adapter in the I-home. There will never be a next time here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Unless you like McDonalds, be prepared to eat in the hotel facilities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top