$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

4 stars
View map of 2233 South Martin Luther King Dr, CHICAGO, IL 60616

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jjrjr
Business
chicago. il
Aug 7, 2012

No flexibility

Booked hotel for 2 nights - a personal situation prevented us from arriving for first night. Hotel was not flexible and would not offer a credit. As a frequent travleler to Chicago, I will not stay at this property in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMJM
Business
Canada
Jul 23, 2012

Great value

Good place to stay if you don't need to be really downtown. Cheaper than other 4-stars that are downtown. Ideal if you have a car. Restaurants nearby. Close to Lakeshore. Would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lomperkins
Business
Omaha, NE
Jul 16, 2012

Taste of Chicago

The hotel was very nice. It was a bit far from Michigan Ave but a short bus ride or a $10+ taxi. All in all I enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jrmr
Business
Naperville, IL
Jul 10, 2012

Soldier Field Trip

overnight stay for one night trip to Soldier Field. Hotel was really busy due to the concert in town, one of the rooms we booked was not available at check-in. They were eventually able to accommodate the reservation upon our return from the concert. Friendly staff and very clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

easy 15-20 minute walk to Soldier Field

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jospehine
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 12, 2012

not happpy

When we checked in, we didn't get the bed we paid for. We ask for King size and got a double bed because they were sold out of king. Now, I sleep on a king size bed and was unable to sleep with my husband because of the size of the bed. That really upset us, and since we were already there and travel to the hotel it wasn't worth canceling so we accepted this and wasn't happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

No comment

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charismi
Business
Michigan
May 28, 2012

Holiday weekend trip

The staff was very nice and friendly. The room was clean, and stocked with extra blankets. I visited the bar once, the drink was pretty tasty. The location was not exactly walking distance from Downtown, a cab ride fare ran aproximately $10.00 so, it was not too far.This was fine because we heard sirens a few times a day, each day while Downtown. I didn't here the sirens at the Hotel. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Candy Lover
Business
Burbs, IL
May 13, 2012

great for show hotel

The room could of been cleaned better and it was very small. Also it took a while to get a shower cap about 30 minutes- way too long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spacecadet
Business
los angeles, california
Apr 18, 2012

Best Bed EVER

Just stayed one night while in Chicago for a job interview. I almost never get any sleep in hotels but this place had THE MOST COMFORTABLE bed I've ever slept in...PERIOD. Lots of pillows, bolsters. Such a relief especially since I had to be well-rested for a job interview. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and seemingly happy to help in any way possible. The main restaurant was lovely, with...oddly enough...really great ambient music playing. I had "Eggplant lasagna" for dinner and it was PHENOMENAL... so much so that I practically dissected it so I could figure out how to do what they did at home! The waitress told me the secret ingredient that made the dish as scrumptious as it was. Can't wait to try it at home! I was sad that I only stayed one night. It's right next to the convention center so not located downtown, but cabs are abundant and not that expensive. This Hyatt is close to the museums in town--a pleasant walkable distance from the Adler Planetarium, Shedd Aquarium and the Field Museum, and of course the lake shore, and a short cab ride to the Museum of Science and Industry (that cost $13 so split between 2 or more people, it's a great way to get around).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
King for a Day
Business
Illinois, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Great Weekend Trip

Was comfy and close enough to all our destinations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hepmom
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Beautiful hotel

This hotel never disappoints. If you are in town for an event at McCormick Place or Soldier Field, the location is PERFECT! It's always a great value. Room service is quick and the food is superb. The rooms are bright and very well kept. Modern styling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top