$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 17, 2014 Check-out: Apr 18, 2014

Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

4 stars
2233 South Martin Luther King Dr, CHICAGO, IL 60616
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
148 reviews
Business getaway

Friendly , helpful staff. Convenient location when you need to be at McCormick Place. Rooms are... See full review

  • Love to Travel One
  • Feb 2, 2014
a great stay

Our experience was wonderful. Unfortunately, Mother Nature didn't cooperate and provide us with... See full review

  • no name.
  • Jan 11, 2014
Follow the conventioneers to adjacent McCormick Place

If Chicago is a convention town, Hyatt Regency McCormick Place is the unofficial headquarters. Access to McCormick Place doesn't get any more convenient-- guests can walk to social events, conventions or trade shows via a connected covered bridge. This chic hotel also offers a boardroom glam lobby and enormous meeting rooms and banquet halls. Rooms feature sweeping views of the Chicago skyline, including Soldier Field, Willis Tower and Lake Shore Drive.

Highlights
  • Direct access to McCormick Place
  • Close to Soldier Field, U.S. Cellular Field, the Field Museum and other Chicago landmarks
  • City and Lake Michigan views
  • Hospitality suites, meeting rooms and banquet space
  • Indoor lap pool and fitness center
Rooms
After a $110-million dollar renovation, guests can now throw curtains open and admire sweeping views of the Chicago skyline, Museum Campus, Soldier Field, or Lake Michigan. All guest rooms are equipped with work desk, iHome with iPod docking station, individual climate control system, complimentary Wi-Fi access, 42-inch flat-screen TVs with expanded HD channel selection, refrigerators, safes to fit your laptop, designer bath products, and technology jack packs with HDMI, iPod/iPhone, VGA, USB, video/audio, and RCA capabilities. 
Features
Playing host to hundreds of thousands of visitors every year is no easy feat, but that's precisely the business of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place. While many guests conduct business next door at McCormick Place, there is plenty of meeting and ballroom space onsite to host meetings or throw a wedding or company party. To ensure that work needs are met, a business center is open 24 hours for fax, print, copy and shipping services.
When it's time to unwind, grab a workout in the fitness center, relax in the sauna or swim laps in the indoor pool. Shor, a contemporary seafood and steak restaurant, aims for upscale dining, while Forno, a casual Italian eatery, offers lunch on-the-go.
Transportation
  • O'Hare International Airport (20 mi/32.1 km)
  • Midway Airport (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Closest train stops: Blue Line (Monroe to O'Hare) and Orange Line (Roosevelt to Midway)
  • McCormick Place Convention Center (next door)
Attractions
  • Soldier Field
  • U.S. Cellular Field
  • Field Museum
  • Shedd Aquarium
  • Adler Planetarium
  • Grant Park
  • Millennium Park
Business
  • Adjacent and connected to McCormick Place
  • 12,000 square feet of meeting space, including two ballrooms
  • 24-hour business center with fax, print, copy and shipping services
  • Collating services for presentation materials
  • All meeting rooms feature individual controls for temperature, sound, music, telephones, multiple electrical/microphone outlets, special lighting effects and 110V/220V single-phase electricity
  • Catering available via Regency Caterers

Hyatt Regency McCormick Place Rooms

Business Plan
Business Plan Rooms have 1 King Bed or 1 Queen and 1 Double Bed. - One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) - Daily Internet access - Full breakfast daily for one adult - One bottle of w
Standard
Standard Rooms have 1 King Bed or 1 Queen and 1 Double Bed available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Solarium
Tennis
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency McCormick Place also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.8522 -87.6189
Nearby airports
O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 23.00, MI, SE; Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 10.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • McCormick Place: 0.4 mi
  • Michigan Avenue South: 0.4 mi
  • Soldier Field: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Chinatown: 0.7 mi
  • US Cellular Field: 0.8 mi
  • Field Museum of Natural History: 1 mi
  • Shedd Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Adler Planetarium: 1.2 mi
  • Burnham Park: 1.3 mi
  • Illinois Institute of Technology: 1.3 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.4 mi
  • Printers Square: 1.6 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 1.6 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 1.7 mi
  • Cellular Field: 1.7 mi
  • McCormick Place: 0.4 mi
  • Michigan Avenue South: 0.4 mi
  • Soldier Field: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Chinatown: 0.7 mi
  • US Cellular Field: 0.8 mi
  • Field Museum of Natural History: 1 mi
  • Shedd Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Adler Planetarium: 1.2 mi
  • Burnham Park: 1.3 mi
  • Illinois Institute of Technology: 1.3 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.4 mi
  • Printers Square: 1.6 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 1.6 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 1.7 mi
  • Cellular Field: 1.7 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 1.7 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1.9 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1.9 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.9 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1.9 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 1.9 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 2 mi
  • Yacht Club: 2 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 2 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 2 mi
  • State Street: 2.1 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 2.1 mi
  • Union Station: 2.1 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 2.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Harris Theater: 2.2 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 2.2 mi
  • Macys: 2.2 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 2.2 mi
  • City Hall: 2.3 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Opera House: 2.3 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 2.3 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 2.4 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 2.5 mi
  • Marina City: 2.5 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 2.6 mi

Dining

Daily Grind
Coffee bar/Sundry/Gift Shop. Offering Starbucks coffee service along with local and seasonal food and beverages. Open 24 hours, 7 days a week - Hours subject to change based on hotel occupancy.
M/X Lounge
Located on the first floor of the hotel next to SHOR restaurant. Brick-oven pizza served. TV's everywhere for local/national news, sports news and events. Open 7 days a week, 2:00pm-12:00am. Food available up to midnight. - Hours subject to change.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (148)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Overall score

3.9 / 5
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

5
lomperkins
Omaha, NE
Jul 16, 2012

Taste of Chicago

The hotel was very nice. It was a bit far from Michigan Ave but a short bus ride or a $10+ taxi. All in all I enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
jrmr
Naperville, IL
Jul 10, 2012

Soldier Field Trip

overnight stay for one night trip to Soldier Field. Hotel was really busy due to the concert in town, one of the rooms we booked was not available at check-in. They were eventually able to accommodate the reservation upon our return from the concert. Friendly staff and very clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

easy 15-20 minute walk to Soldier Field

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

2
Jospehine
Chicago, IL
Jun 12, 2012

not happpy

When we checked in, we didn't get the bed we paid for. We ask for King size and got a double bed because they were sold out of king. Now, I sleep on a king size bed and was unable to sleep with my husband because of the size of the bed. That really upset us, and since we were already there and travel to the hotel it wasn't worth canceling so we accepted this and wasn't happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

No comment

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
Charismi
Michigan
May 28, 2012

Holiday weekend trip

The staff was very nice and friendly. The room was clean, and stocked with extra blankets. I visited the bar once, the drink was pretty tasty. The location was not exactly walking distance from Downtown, a cab ride fare ran aproximately $10.00 so, it was not too far.This was fine because we heard sirens a few times a day, each day while Downtown. I didn't here the sirens at the Hotel. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

3
Candy Lover
Business
Burbs, IL
May 13, 2012

great for show hotel

The room could of been cleaned better and it was very small. Also it took a while to get a shower cap about 30 minutes- way too long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
spacecadet
Business
los angeles, california
Apr 18, 2012

Best Bed EVER

Just stayed one night while in Chicago for a job interview. I almost never get any sleep in hotels but this place had THE MOST COMFORTABLE bed I've ever slept in...PERIOD. Lots of pillows, bolsters. Such a relief especially since I had to be well-rested for a job interview. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and seemingly happy to help in any way possible. The main restaurant was lovely, with...oddly enough...really great ambient music playing. I had "Eggplant lasagna" for dinner and it was PHENOMENAL... so much so that I practically dissected it so I could figure out how to do what they did at home! The waitress told me the secret ingredient that made the dish as scrumptious as it was. Can't wait to try it at home! I was sad that I only stayed one night. It's right next to the convention center so not located downtown, but cabs are abundant and not that expensive. This Hyatt is close to the museums in town--a pleasant walkable distance from the Adler Planetarium, Shedd Aquarium and the Field Museum, and of course the lake shore, and a short cab ride to the Museum of Science and Industry (that cost $13 so split between 2 or more people, it's a great way to get around).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
King for a Day
Business
Illinois, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Great Weekend Trip

Was comfy and close enough to all our destinations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
Hepmom
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Beautiful hotel

This hotel never disappoints. If you are in town for an event at McCormick Place or Soldier Field, the location is PERFECT! It's always a great value. Room service is quick and the food is superb. The rooms are bright and very well kept. Modern styling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
retired fire chief
Plainwell, Michigan
Mar 19, 2012

The Room

We had a great experience there was only two issues, one the accent pillows had stains all over them and two the A/C didn't work when we first got there, however, the maintenance guy came up when we called it was a very simple issue but he took the time to explain it to me...staff was fantastic overall a great experience and we plan on coming back in a couple of months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

5
TravelingTom
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 24, 2012

Excellent hotel

Excellent service and a very comfortable room, I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top