$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 21, 2015

Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

3 stars
View map of 2233 South Martin Luther King Dr, CHICAGO, IL 60616

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G'ma Paula
North Prairie, WI
Nov 5, 2012

Wonderful B'day getaway

This was my 5 yr old granddaughters choice for a birthday gift. To take the train and spend the weekend in Chicago visiting the museums. The staff at the Hyatt was wonderful and extremely helpful in making our stay a wonderful memory for her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Conceirge has great recommendations!

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
husbandwife22
Business
Fishers, IN
Oct 26, 2013

Great Location

Near all museums, aquarium, navy pier. Took taxi's everywhere. Doorman slow and sometimes not there at all. Clean, great staff, fast through check in and out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

concierge knows all and can get you in places you would never get into because they are booked.

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jean in highland
Business
highland in.
Oct 18, 2013

Great location and views.

Reservation for two queen beds. Was sent first to room with only a king. They quickly sent someone up with new room keys.Ice machine didn't work on our floor had to run down a fight to another machine. No hairdryer in our new room. Took an hour and two calls to get one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
leftkill
Business
Rochester
Oct 8, 2013

That's a great hotel

The staffs are very nice, the transportation are very convenient. The room is really what I expect. This is a sparkle point in my trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J. Landes
Business
Lafayette, IN
Oct 8, 2013

Good time

Lovely hotel, walking distance to Soldier Field and many fun places to visit. We will use this hotel again in the future. The staff was great the room was wonderful and the bathroom was amazing! The only drawback was no breakfast included but hardly enough to keep us from visiting again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit Krolls for great nite life!

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steph's birthday weekend
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 8, 2013

Overall wonderful stay except for unexpected charges.

I was shocked upon check in that I had to pay $30 extra dollars to get the room that I booked with this company.. Was told that when booking through a third party that room preferences were just suggestions and that the hotel did not have to honor them. I have booked thru this company many times and never had this problem. The room they gave me had no tub and no view of city or the lake. I guess I paid $30 to take a bath.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Senntennial Celebrator
Business
Washington,DC
Oct 8, 2013

Plush, modern...perfect!

The Hyatt Regency McCormick place is a fantastic hotel. The staff is incredibly helpful and cordial. The amenities are incredible. I visited the gym and pool. They were both state of the art, new and clean. I entered a state of zen when I entered the gym. The pool is clean and is heated! (They are definately worth gushing over.) There is a lovely patio off of the pool/gym area. There are comfortable seating areas in the pool and on the patio. There are pleanty of clean fluffy towels neatly placed in a beautiful cabinet for use. You can tell a great deal of thought was put into the remodeling of this hotel. The thoughtful details are what really stand out. Okay that's enough gushing about the gym/pool. The room is comfortable with an extra pillow and blanket. There was a queen bed and a full size bed in my room. That was unusual but no problem at all, the difference was not noticible at all. The hotel is a bit far from the action if Chicago, but that is of no consequence as Chicago is a city that requires a broad birth to really experience the city. You will likely have to catch a cab or bus during your stay anyway, so no sense in worrying about that aspect. The parking is expensive. $34.00 a night for self parking is high but I felt safe when I parked my car. When I called the hotel to ask if there was alternative parking I was told there was a lot across the street for fifteen dollars with no in/out. When I arrived at the hotel, I was told the off-cite lot was the same price as self-park. That was disappointing but the amenities and comfort of the hotel well made up for that minor issue. Book your room and know you will be happy at the Hyatt Regency McCormic Place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dennese
Business
Muskegon, MI
Sep 17, 2013

very enjoyable

Our weekend was great. The staff was attentive and hospitable. The room was new and clean with a view of the lake, navy pier, and the stadium. We appreciated "self park" for less $. We ate breakfast elsewhere to save on cost. Room cost was very reasonable for the value. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harmony168
Business
Windsor, Canada
Sep 2, 2013

Road trip with friends

Our room was new and very clean. The view was absolutely phenomenal! The location was okay, about a 10min drive from downtown. Staff was curious and helpful, they allowed us late checkout at no charge. Very pleased with my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chgo Traveler
Business
oakland ca
Aug 28, 2013

family visit

Great staff. The only problems were mechanical with parking lot card access. the keys did not work.The other problem was third party paymentThey were charging my credit car because they could not get the third party charge info. Hotel was pre-paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fire Chief Mike
Business
Kentucky
Aug 21, 2013

Great conference experience

Check in was a breeze. The front desk staff were very welcoming. The staff from top to bottom were very friendly and eager to make our stay comfortable. Our room was well kept, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top