$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

3 stars
View map of 2233 South Martin Luther King Dr, CHICAGO, IL 60616

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
faithis
Business
Queens New York
Nov 26, 2013

Satisfied Customer

very good I would stay there again**********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Traveler 26
Business
Michigan
Nov 22, 2013

Comfortable business travel

Great accomodations for business travel, however little nearby accomodations for dinner/evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gkokos5
Family
dunlap illinois
Nov 18, 2013

hyatt chicago

perfect place to stay for bears game staff was very pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AC2013
Business
Chicago Illinois
Nov 14, 2013

Great time

It was a beautiful hotel, I just wish they were more clear on the location it ended being a little further out than I originally expected from downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super traveling family
Family
Rockford, Il
Nov 12, 2013

Just Average

I was expecting more. We paid more to get a city view from our room, which was great however the rest of the room was nothing to write home about. The pool was closed Saturday but re-opened just in time for us to check out Sunday. Overall I would not stay here again. For the price I would stay at another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wouldn't change a Thing
Friends
Detroit, Michigan
Nov 12, 2013

Group of Friends getaway

Hyatt Regency Mccormick Place was in a great location. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the employees were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Signatue Lounge was a fine place to dine. Please make reservations

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chaffeur
Business
Stockton,CA
Oct 29, 2013

Great Stay!!

Great location, friendly, efficient staff! Would definitely stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Globetrotter Smiths
Family
Columbus, IN
Oct 28, 2013

Long weekend in Chicago

The hotel staff were very professional. Room were modern, very clean and comfortable. We loved it and had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Yoke was a great place for breakfast.

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bdwarr6
Business
Indianapolis
Oct 28, 2013

Decent Business Hotel

It went as most hotel visits go without a hitch, very friendly staff and its next door to the datacenter most nerds spend their time in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VinnyVin
Family
Madison, WI
Oct 27, 2013

Excellent hotel

Our stay was enjoyable at this Hyatt. We were especially pleased by the cleanliness of the room for our 3 yrs old to live in. The price is not cheap but worthy it. Another big plus was the location that it's only ~1 mile from all the museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dolphins

Back to menu Return to top