$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

4 stars
2233 South Martin Luther King Dr, CHICAGO, IL 60616
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
231 reviews
Great location, great view

If you stay here, get a room with a view. The room was clean, comfortable, and the view was simply... See full review

  • CYMAK
  • Jun 9, 2014
Nice view.

The staff was extremely courteous and professional. The view was perfect, and the location was... See full review

  • Shmeow
  • May 12, 2014
Follow the conventioneers to adjacent McCormick Place

If Chicago is a convention town, Hyatt Regency McCormick Place is the unofficial headquarters. Access to McCormick Place doesn't get any more convenient-- guests can walk to social events, conventions or trade shows via a connected covered bridge. This chic hotel also offers a boardroom glam lobby and enormous meeting rooms and banquet halls. Rooms feature sweeping views of the Chicago skyline, including Soldier Field, Willis Tower and Lake Shore Drive.

Highlights
  • Direct access to McCormick Place
  • Close to Soldier Field, U.S. Cellular Field, the Field Museum and other Chicago landmarks
  • City and Lake Michigan views
  • Hospitality suites, meeting rooms and banquet space
  • Indoor lap pool and fitness center
Rooms
After a $110-million dollar renovation, guests can now throw curtains open and admire sweeping views of the Chicago skyline, Museum Campus, Soldier Field, or Lake Michigan. All guest rooms are equipped with work desk, iHome with iPod docking station, individual climate control system, complimentary Wi-Fi access, 42-inch flat-screen TVs with expanded HD channel selection, refrigerators, safes to fit your laptop, designer bath products, and technology jack packs with HDMI, iPod/iPhone, VGA, USB, video/audio, and RCA capabilities. 
Features
Playing host to hundreds of thousands of visitors every year is no easy feat, but that's precisely the business of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place. While many guests conduct business next door at McCormick Place, there is plenty of meeting and ballroom space onsite to host meetings or throw a wedding or company party. To ensure that work needs are met, a business center is open 24 hours for fax, print, copy and shipping services.
When it's time to unwind, grab a workout in the fitness center, relax in the sauna or swim laps in the indoor pool. Shor, a contemporary seafood and steak restaurant, aims for upscale dining, while Forno, a casual Italian eatery, offers lunch on-the-go.
Transportation
  • O'Hare International Airport (20 mi/32.1 km)
  • Midway Airport (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Closest train stops: Blue Line (Monroe to O'Hare) and Orange Line (Roosevelt to Midway)
  • McCormick Place Convention Center (next door)
Attractions
  • Soldier Field
  • U.S. Cellular Field
  • Field Museum
  • Shedd Aquarium
  • Adler Planetarium
  • Grant Park
  • Millennium Park
Business
  • Adjacent and connected to McCormick Place
  • 12,000 square feet of meeting space, including two ballrooms
  • 24-hour business center with fax, print, copy and shipping services
  • Collating services for presentation materials
  • All meeting rooms feature individual controls for temperature, sound, music, telephones, multiple electrical/microphone outlets, special lighting effects and 110V/220V single-phase electricity
  • Catering available via Regency Caterers

Hyatt Regency McCormick Place Rooms

Business Plan
Business Plan Rooms have 1 King Bed or 1 Queen and 1 Double Bed. - One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) - Daily Internet access - Full breakfast daily for one adult - One bottle of w
Standard
Standard Rooms have 1 King Bed or 1 Queen and 1 Double Bed available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Solarium
Tennis
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency McCormick Place also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.8522 -87.6189
Nearby airports
O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 23.00, MI, SE; Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 10.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • McCormick Place: 0.4 mi
  • Michigan Avenue South: 0.4 mi
  • Soldier Field: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Chinatown: 0.7 mi
  • US Cellular Field: 0.8 mi
  • Field Museum of Natural History: 1 mi
  • Shedd Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Adler Planetarium: 1.2 mi
  • Burnham Park: 1.3 mi
  • Illinois Institute of Technology: 1.3 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.4 mi
  • Printers Square: 1.6 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 1.6 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 1.7 mi
  • Cellular Field: 1.7 mi
  • McCormick Place: 0.4 mi
  • Michigan Avenue South: 0.4 mi
  • Soldier Field: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Chinatown: 0.7 mi
  • US Cellular Field: 0.8 mi
  • Field Museum of Natural History: 1 mi
  • Shedd Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Adler Planetarium: 1.2 mi
  • Burnham Park: 1.3 mi
  • Illinois Institute of Technology: 1.3 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.4 mi
  • Printers Square: 1.6 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 1.6 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 1.7 mi
  • Cellular Field: 1.7 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 1.7 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1.9 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1.9 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.9 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1.9 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 1.9 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 2 mi
  • Yacht Club: 2 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 2 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 2 mi
  • State Street: 2.1 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 2.1 mi
  • Union Station: 2.1 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 2.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Harris Theater: 2.2 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 2.2 mi
  • Macys: 2.2 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 2.2 mi
  • City Hall: 2.3 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Opera House: 2.3 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 2.3 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 2.4 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 2.5 mi
  • Marina City: 2.5 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 2.6 mi

Dining

Daily Grind
Coffee bar/Sundry/Gift Shop. Offering Starbucks coffee service along with local and seasonal food and beverages. Open 24 hours, 7 days a week - Hours subject to change based on hotel occupancy.
M/X Lounge
Located on the first floor of the hotel next to SHOR restaurant. Brick-oven pizza served. TV's everywhere for local/national news, sports news and events. Open 7 days a week, 2:00pm-12:00am. Food available up to midnight. - Hours subject to change.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (231)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
231 out of 231
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dennese
Muskegon, MI
Sep 17, 2013

very enjoyable

Our weekend was great. The staff was attentive and hospitable. The room was new and clean with a view of the lake, navy pier, and the stadium. We appreciated "self park" for less $. We ate breakfast elsewhere to save on cost. Room cost was very reasonable for the value. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harmony168
Windsor, Canada
Sep 2, 2013

Road trip with friends

Our room was new and very clean. The view was absolutely phenomenal! The location was okay, about a 10min drive from downtown. Staff was curious and helpful, they allowed us late checkout at no charge. Very pleased with my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chgo Traveler
oakland ca
Aug 28, 2013

family visit

Great staff. The only problems were mechanical with parking lot card access. the keys did not work.The other problem was third party paymentThey were charging my credit car because they could not get the third party charge info. Hotel was pre-paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fire Chief Mike
Business
Kentucky
Aug 21, 2013

Great conference experience

Check in was a breeze. The front desk staff were very welcoming. The staff from top to bottom were very friendly and eager to make our stay comfortable. Our room was well kept, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lionrider
New York City
Aug 20, 2013

Great for business and vacation hotet

This is our third return visit to the Hyatt McCormick. After our initial visit, we did stay at other hotels. But after our brief sampling, for our the Hyatt McCormick is the perfect hotel for our needs, The location is perfect, with convenient access to downtown and outer city travel. With the easy access to the Convention Center and the nicely appointed rooms, and accommodating staff, makes fir a good blend of business, getaway, family, and romantic vacations. The available in house restaurants serve also serve nice light eating and full meals. It is my pleasure to write this review

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Leave the car, and take the #4 Bus to Downtown Shopping. Great Shopping, not so great parking

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert S. Santiago
Hyatt Mc Cormick Place, Chicago,IL
Aug 18, 2013

IAFC Fire Rescue Intl 2013 Chicago Expo

Very convenient location, lots of place to eat good foods, Fast check-in, Check -out, Good Housekeeping. I will recommend it to all Emergency Services Partner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rd Traveller
North Carolina
Aug 18, 2013

Chicago on the Edge

Great hotel and has all you need on site. Close to most attractions without being stuck in the center of all the hassles. Took taxis from location as well as drove personal vehicle. Concierge very helpful with directions and where to go. Trip was a mix of business and pleasure but would definitely stay again for either occasion. Great view of Chicago especially at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WiscMitchell
Chicago
Jul 29, 2013

Five Star Stay

I thought the staff was great. They were there for you but not overbearing. The views of the city were the best that you can get. It was a lettle more than I normally pay for a room but it was worth it to be able to get on the expressway and go to any part of the city or suburbs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I feel like the entire city was it our disposal because I could get on the highway and go any where or I could take a short walk into downtown.

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
budget connoisseur
Business
Silver Spring MD
Jul 1, 2013

Great Experience at Hyatt

The Hyatt McCormick Place was perfect for me since I had business at the Convention Center next door. Four different dining options plus an outdoor terrace--so the food was never dull. I could have used a more fully featured business center; the current business center is only a photocopier and Internet station, not staffed on weekends. I'm a middle-aged business woman traveling alone and I felt perfectly safe and welcome throughout my stay. Every staff member was an expert, all were helpful but no one was high pressure. A great combination -- I hope you go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The airport shuttel doesn't save you enough money to justify the long waits and inconvenient method for redeeming the shuttle voucher. The cabs are not that expensive--I'd always take a cab to and from the airport and save money elsewhere. Hyatt restaurants were very reasonable.

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hrkid1424
Indiana
Jun 23, 2013

Good Time

The hotel and its staff were great. The rooms were very spacious especially with a baby and crib. The bathroom was very nice and well designed as well. Easy to navigate thru hotel and places to eat were close together which was nice to see. On the minus side the parking was more than I wanted to pay as well as the room but I guess that is Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top