$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

3 stars
View map of 2233 South Martin Luther King Dr, CHICAGO, IL 60616

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G'ma Paula
North Prairie, WI
Nov 5, 2012

Wonderful B'day getaway

This was my 5 yr old granddaughters choice for a birthday gift. To take the train and spend the weekend in Chicago visiting the museums. The staff at the Hyatt was wonderful and extremely helpful in making our stay a wonderful memory for her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Conceirge has great recommendations!

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1D Fan
Business
Chicago
Sep 1, 2014

Fantastic Weekend

We stayed at this hotel because of its proximity to Soldier Field - we had tickets to concerts to back to back shows. The room was large and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. They wore shirts supporting the acts both days. We could easily and safely walk to the stadium saving parking and taxi costs. Plus you are short cab ride to Navy Pier or the River North area if you are looking to experience Chicago night life or restaurants If you are attending a show to McCormick Place or Soldier Field I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom the best ever
Business
hebron, il
Aug 31, 2014

best night ever

We had a very easy check in, our room was great; walking distance from a venue we went to; just overall great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonja410
Business
Janesville Wisconsin
Aug 29, 2014

Room with a view

Check in was a breeze. We paid extra for a room with a view and was very happy with the result. The view of the lake and the Chicago skyline was simply amazing, especially at night. The room was among the cleanest I've stayed in and the house keeping staff was very pleasant and helpful. The location turned out to be very good as even in heavy traffic all the attractions we wanted were an inexpensive cab ride or city bus ride away. I knocked off 1 star in my overall rating really for only 1 reason. If there were an option for half stars i would give a 4 1/2. The one reason was the furniture in the lobby was a bit gross and sparse. I looked at 3 chairs before I decided to tempt fate and sit in it, and then noticed the rug in front of it had a large nasty stain from coffee or something. Usually I would overlook such things but this particular trip we were there with friends staying in a different part of the hotel so we spent a bit of time in the lobby to meet up and plan our day. Outside of that we were all very very happy with our stay in this hotel. All in all, we will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

if the Navy Pier is your destination from the hotel make your way to the Shedd Aquarium/Field Museum shoreline and take the Water Taxi directly to Navy Pier. Its a cheap and very fun 20 minute boat ride and the view of the city from the water is amazing!

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MyaB
Business
GA
Aug 28, 2014

Perfect Location

Everything about the hotel was perfect, except for the parking situation. We pretty much had to park at the parking deck across the street, it was very inconvenient. There is also an additional fee of 25 dollars if you want to leave it at the hotel. I mean, where else were we suppose to leave our vehicle?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

either walking, driving or evening renting a bike from the many bike station is perfect to get to one of many attractions.

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun Mom8
Business
Germantown Hills, IL
Aug 11, 2014

Short bus,cab,car ride anywhere in the city and a little cheaper than other hotels right downtown

Front desk was very personable and welcoming. Room was clean and comfortable. We utilized bus and cab service to United Center and Magnificent Mile which we found to be convenient and reasonable on the wallet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dadof3
Business
NC
Aug 10, 2014

Great hotel

Very nice staff. Clean rooms and good location near the convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crystalll
Business
Milwaukee
Jul 28, 2014

one night stay

My boyfriend and I stayed this past weekend for one night. Very nice hotel. Clean and contemporary hotel. The staff was friendly and the bed was comfortable. Not much to complain about. The option of in-and-out for parking was great. However we were told parking was $24 and that was a special but were charged $34 at checkout. Still not a bad amount though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bjmh
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jul 9, 2014

Mislead

My reservation said 1 double and 1 queen with a limited city view. The room they gave me was 2 double beds and no city view. I had to pay $30 extra to get a city view. I had to pay $34 to park my car there for two days. The bathroom smelled like urine and the shower curtain smelled very strong of mildew. Other than that, the hotel was nice everything else seemed clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CYMAK
Business
Gurnee, IL
Jun 9, 2014

Great location, great view

If you stay here, get a room with a view. The room was clean, comfortable, and the view was simply incredible. We booked ahead for another stay already.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

There is a cafe in the lobby that has a pretty good selection of bakery and prepackaged items, as well as sandwiches and such they will make there. Much cheaper than room service and very tasty.

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Parnaz 1
Business
Orange county, CA
Jun 5, 2014

worst hotel I have ever been

We spend 5 nights in the hotel for the conference. I had to call few times to get some one to clean the room. I found cockroaches in the bed . we had to change our room to the other room because of the insects. I got many insect bites and was uncomfortable whole time you could not find any clean place around the hotel. very scary neighborhoods. we chose this hotel for the conference and the convenience of having access to the convention center but if I knew I would have chosen a hotel in downtown. such a horrible experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top