$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

4 stars
2233 South Martin Luther King Dr, CHICAGO, IL 60616
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
230 reviews
Great location, great view

If you stay here, get a room with a view. The room was clean, comfortable, and the view was simply... See full review

  • CYMAK
  • Jun 9, 2014
Nice view.

The staff was extremely courteous and professional. The view was perfect, and the location was... See full review

  • Shmeow
  • May 12, 2014
Follow the conventioneers to adjacent McCormick Place

If Chicago is a convention town, Hyatt Regency McCormick Place is the unofficial headquarters. Access to McCormick Place doesn't get any more convenient-- guests can walk to social events, conventions or trade shows via a connected covered bridge. This chic hotel also offers a boardroom glam lobby and enormous meeting rooms and banquet halls. Rooms feature sweeping views of the Chicago skyline, including Soldier Field, Willis Tower and Lake Shore Drive.

Highlights
  • Direct access to McCormick Place
  • Close to Soldier Field, U.S. Cellular Field, the Field Museum and other Chicago landmarks
  • City and Lake Michigan views
  • Hospitality suites, meeting rooms and banquet space
  • Indoor lap pool and fitness center
Rooms
After a $110-million dollar renovation, guests can now throw curtains open and admire sweeping views of the Chicago skyline, Museum Campus, Soldier Field, or Lake Michigan. All guest rooms are equipped with work desk, iHome with iPod docking station, individual climate control system, complimentary Wi-Fi access, 42-inch flat-screen TVs with expanded HD channel selection, refrigerators, safes to fit your laptop, designer bath products, and technology jack packs with HDMI, iPod/iPhone, VGA, USB, video/audio, and RCA capabilities. 
Features
Playing host to hundreds of thousands of visitors every year is no easy feat, but that's precisely the business of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place. While many guests conduct business next door at McCormick Place, there is plenty of meeting and ballroom space onsite to host meetings or throw a wedding or company party. To ensure that work needs are met, a business center is open 24 hours for fax, print, copy and shipping services.
When it's time to unwind, grab a workout in the fitness center, relax in the sauna or swim laps in the indoor pool. Shor, a contemporary seafood and steak restaurant, aims for upscale dining, while Forno, a casual Italian eatery, offers lunch on-the-go.
Transportation
  • O'Hare International Airport (20 mi/32.1 km)
  • Midway Airport (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Closest train stops: Blue Line (Monroe to O'Hare) and Orange Line (Roosevelt to Midway)
  • McCormick Place Convention Center (next door)
Attractions
  • Soldier Field
  • U.S. Cellular Field
  • Field Museum
  • Shedd Aquarium
  • Adler Planetarium
  • Grant Park
  • Millennium Park
Business
  • Adjacent and connected to McCormick Place
  • 12,000 square feet of meeting space, including two ballrooms
  • 24-hour business center with fax, print, copy and shipping services
  • Collating services for presentation materials
  • All meeting rooms feature individual controls for temperature, sound, music, telephones, multiple electrical/microphone outlets, special lighting effects and 110V/220V single-phase electricity
  • Catering available via Regency Caterers

Hyatt Regency McCormick Place Rooms

Business Plan
Business Plan Rooms have 1 King Bed or 1 Queen and 1 Double Bed. - One shirt or blouse pressed per room per day (during normal business hours; dry cleaning excluded) - Daily Internet access - Full breakfast daily for one adult - One bottle of w
Standard
Standard Rooms have 1 King Bed or 1 Queen and 1 Double Bed available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Solarium
Tennis
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency McCormick Place also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.8522 -87.6189
Nearby airports
O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 23.00, MI, SE; Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 10.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • McCormick Place: 0.4 mi
  • Michigan Avenue South: 0.4 mi
  • Soldier Field: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Chinatown: 0.7 mi
  • US Cellular Field: 0.8 mi
  • Field Museum of Natural History: 1 mi
  • Shedd Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Adler Planetarium: 1.2 mi
  • Burnham Park: 1.3 mi
  • Illinois Institute of Technology: 1.3 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.4 mi
  • Printers Square: 1.6 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 1.6 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 1.7 mi
  • Cellular Field: 1.7 mi
  • McCormick Place: 0.4 mi
  • Michigan Avenue South: 0.4 mi
  • Soldier Field: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Chinatown: 0.7 mi
  • US Cellular Field: 0.8 mi
  • Field Museum of Natural History: 1 mi
  • Shedd Aquarium: 1.1 mi
  • Adler Planetarium: 1.2 mi
  • Burnham Park: 1.3 mi
  • Illinois Institute of Technology: 1.3 mi
  • Grant Park: 1.4 mi
  • Printers Square: 1.6 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 1.6 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 1.7 mi
  • Cellular Field: 1.7 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 1.7 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1.9 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1.9 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.9 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1.9 mi
  • Willis Tower (Sears Tower): 1.9 mi
  • Hull House Museum: 2 mi
  • Yacht Club: 2 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 2 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 2 mi
  • State Street: 2.1 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 2.1 mi
  • Union Station: 2.1 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 2.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Harris Theater: 2.2 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 2.2 mi
  • Macys: 2.2 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 2.2 mi
  • City Hall: 2.3 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Opera House: 2.3 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 2.3 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 2.3 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 2.4 mi
  • UIC Pavilion: 2.5 mi
  • Marina City: 2.5 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 2.6 mi

Dining

Daily Grind
Coffee bar/Sundry/Gift Shop. Offering Starbucks coffee service along with local and seasonal food and beverages. Open 24 hours, 7 days a week - Hours subject to change based on hotel occupancy.
M/X Lounge
Located on the first floor of the hotel next to SHOR restaurant. Brick-oven pizza served. TV's everywhere for local/national news, sports news and events. Open 7 days a week, 2:00pm-12:00am. Food available up to midnight. - Hours subject to change.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (230)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
230 out of 230
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bdwarr6
Business
Indianapolis
Oct 28, 2013

Decent Business Hotel

It went as most hotel visits go without a hitch, very friendly staff and its next door to the datacenter most nerds spend their time in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Globetrotter Smiths
Columbus, IN
Oct 28, 2013

Long weekend in Chicago

The hotel staff were very professional. Room were modern, very clean and comfortable. We loved it and had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Yoke was a great place for breakfast.

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VinnyVin
Madison, WI
Oct 27, 2013

Excellent hotel

Our stay was enjoyable at this Hyatt. We were especially pleased by the cleanliness of the room for our 3 yrs old to live in. The price is not cheap but worthy it. Another big plus was the location that it's only ~1 mile from all the museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dolphins

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
husbandwife22
Fishers, IN
Oct 26, 2013

Great Location

Near all museums, aquarium, navy pier. Took taxi's everywhere. Doorman slow and sometimes not there at all. Clean, great staff, fast through check in and out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

concierge knows all and can get you in places you would never get into because they are booked.

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jean in highland
highland in.
Oct 18, 2013

Great location and views.

Reservation for two queen beds. Was sent first to room with only a king. They quickly sent someone up with new room keys.Ice machine didn't work on our floor had to run down a fight to another machine. No hairdryer in our new room. Took an hour and two calls to get one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Senntennial Celebrator
Washington,DC
Oct 8, 2013

Plush, modern...perfect!

The Hyatt Regency McCormick place is a fantastic hotel. The staff is incredibly helpful and cordial. The amenities are incredible. I visited the gym and pool. They were both state of the art, new and clean. I entered a state of zen when I entered the gym. The pool is clean and is heated! (They are definately worth gushing over.) There is a lovely patio off of the pool/gym area. There are comfortable seating areas in the pool and on the patio. There are pleanty of clean fluffy towels neatly placed in a beautiful cabinet for use. You can tell a great deal of thought was put into the remodeling of this hotel. The thoughtful details are what really stand out. Okay that's enough gushing about the gym/pool. The room is comfortable with an extra pillow and blanket. There was a queen bed and a full size bed in my room. That was unusual but no problem at all, the difference was not noticible at all. The hotel is a bit far from the action if Chicago, but that is of no consequence as Chicago is a city that requires a broad birth to really experience the city. You will likely have to catch a cab or bus during your stay anyway, so no sense in worrying about that aspect. The parking is expensive. $34.00 a night for self parking is high but I felt safe when I parked my car. When I called the hotel to ask if there was alternative parking I was told there was a lot across the street for fifteen dollars with no in/out. When I arrived at the hotel, I was told the off-cite lot was the same price as self-park. That was disappointing but the amenities and comfort of the hotel well made up for that minor issue. Book your room and know you will be happy at the Hyatt Regency McCormic Place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steph's birthday weekend
Chicago, IL
Oct 8, 2013

Overall wonderful stay except for unexpected charges.

I was shocked upon check in that I had to pay $30 extra dollars to get the room that I booked with this company.. Was told that when booking through a third party that room preferences were just suggestions and that the hotel did not have to honor them. I have booked thru this company many times and never had this problem. The room they gave me had no tub and no view of city or the lake. I guess I paid $30 to take a bath.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J. Landes
Lafayette, IN
Oct 8, 2013

Good time

Lovely hotel, walking distance to Soldier Field and many fun places to visit. We will use this hotel again in the future. The staff was great the room was wonderful and the bathroom was amazing! The only drawback was no breakfast included but hardly enough to keep us from visiting again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit Krolls for great nite life!

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
leftkill
Rochester
Oct 8, 2013

That's a great hotel

The staffs are very nice, the transportation are very convenient. The room is really what I expect. This is a sparkle point in my trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dennese
Muskegon, MI
Sep 17, 2013

very enjoyable

Our weekend was great. The staff was attentive and hospitable. The room was new and clean with a view of the lake, navy pier, and the stadium. We appreciated "self park" for less $. We ate breakfast elsewhere to save on cost. Room cost was very reasonable for the value. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top