$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

3 stars
View map of 2233 South Martin Luther King Dr, CHICAGO, IL 60616

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathleen W.
Business
Chesterfield
Jan 20, 2015

Great Stay

I stayed here for a work trip at the convention center and it was fantastic, with easy access to the center, it made my work trip easy but the location was also great for sightseeing Chicago. We walked along the water front and all the way to Navy pier and had a wonderful time. The rooms were pristine and I would definitely recommend staying here to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have business at the convention center, this is your hotel!

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AS.808
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Good weekend trip

Good hotel for the price. Stayed here for the weekend. Easy access to downtown/bars via cheap cab ride. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paula M.
Business
Pleasant Prairie
Jan 7, 2015

Great location to McCormick

Made working for the RSNA trade show easy. Location made it easy to reach downtown areas as well as providing quick access to McCormick while working the show

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephani Marie O.
Business
Postville
Jan 5, 2015

One Direction concert

The hotel was beautiful, but very hard to find our room, and staff was not very helpful. the pool was freezing, so we were not able to enjoy that. My children got into the water for less than one minute and were freezing. I paid quite a bit for the room to only be able to stay in the room and not swim, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

very short walk to Soldier Field

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ye B.
Business
Saint Louis
Jan 5, 2015

Awesome holiday trip

We booked 2 nights in this hotel for the new year holiday. Its location is close to the S Michigan Ave with a bus stop just in the front. So we can take a bus or just walk to downtown or to China town. We walked to the museum campus in the first day. Not that far. Very convenience. The hotel has a parking lot itself, it is very convenience too. We live in the north tower of the hotel and the room has a city view as described. We can see the Skydeck building and the Michigan Lake. It is much cheaper than the hotels in loop. A great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travel136
Business
DC
Nov 15, 2014

great for the convention

I attended a convention in Chicago at McCormick Place. The hotel is attached and therefore could not be much better for attending the convention. However, there is not a lot close to the hotel. So if you want to experience other parts of Chicago you will be getting transportation to get around to restaurants museums etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Convention Center attached

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beautiful Ladii
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 5, 2014

relaxation

It was so nice. The view was beautiful. The room and beautiful and the bed comfortable. Will definitely be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
metalking
Business
Palisades Park, NJ
Sep 25, 2014

Perfect for a convention attendees!

Very good overall. Staff were kind and doormen were kind also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rsampson81
Business
Decatur
Sep 2, 2014

Concert Stay

Had a great stay. Close to the stadium and the breakfast was tasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency McCormick Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Single mom on wknd date
Business
Urbana, Illinois
Sep 2, 2014

Fun celebration

The staff was very friendly and helpful. When walking in the lobby was very clean and organized. We were there for a concert, but I was not informed that there was an event in some patio area for those attending the concert. This would have been nice to know to get some food in our system before heading out for the night since there are no resturants near the hotel. The room was amazing, we both loved it. Clean and very classy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top