$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Hyatt Regency Chicago

4 stars
View map of 151 East Wacker Dr, On the Riverwalk, CHICAGO, IL 60601

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
756 reviews
Great Location, Wonderful Staff.

Awesome experience!! Excellent location, near everything of interest. Fantastic amenities and great... See full review

  • Oluseun T.
  • Feb 21, 2015
Awesome

Everything is prefect! Location, service, room are all great See full review

  • Xianqian Y.
  • Feb 11, 2015
Experience the mid-city excitement of Chicago with a stay at the Hyatt Regency Chicago, a pillar of The Windy City's urban landscape. Expansive open-plan areas are flanked by sloping staircases and sprawling sofas, while the burgers at BIG bar are every bit as huge as the window panoramas. As a convention venue, its ballrooms are grand, and its grocery store Market Chicago provides for the lunch-on-the-go crowd. There's even a private self-serve business center with high-speed Internet (fees may apply) and color printing for Regency Club members. Sink a few billiard balls at DaddyO's Pub and Game Room to finish off the day.
Key facts
  • 2,019 guestrooms
  • 119 guest suites
  • 63 meeting facilities
  • In-room dining service
  • Currency exchange service
  • Fitness center
  • 4 restaurants and lounges: Stetsons Modern Steak + Sushi, American Craft Kitchen & Bar, BIG Bar, DaddyO's Pub & Game Room
  • Market Chicago store
  • 70,000-square-foot exhibition hall
  • Valet and self-parking facilities
Neighborhood
The Hyatt Regency Chicago is one of six Hyatt hotels in the Windy City, located on East Upper Wacker Drive and connected to the Illinois Center. Explore the seemingly endless shops and restaurants on the Magnificent Mile from the front door, or check the exhibitions and performances schedule at Millennium Park. The fairground thrills of Navy Pier are also just to the east of the hotel. A glance at the nearby Chicago River reveals a fairly steady stream of ferry boats and gondolas; come down at twilight for a river cruise as the city lights dance on the water.
Hints and tips
Ask for a room with a view of Navy Pier if you're staying over a Wednesday or Saturday, to watch the twice-weekly fireworks displays from the comfort of your accommodation.

Fitness addicts can access the gym at the Hyatt Regency Chicago around the clock, and there's also a jogger's path along the nearby Riverwalk.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Chicago also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Chicago Rooms

Concierge
Splurge on the luxurious pampering offered by our Regency Club. Enjoy exclusive access to the private Regency Club Lounge on the penthouse level of the West Tower. Relish one of the best views of the city while you unwind or have a drink before heading ou
Standard
The contemporary decor boasts natural earth tones accented by beautiful vibrant colors. Stay productive and connected at an oversized work desk with a comfortable swivel chair, wireless and high speed Internet access, data port and two phones with voicema

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Prudential Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.3 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.3 mi
  • Marina City: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.3 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.3 mi
  • Marina City: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • State Street: 0.5 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.5 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.6 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.6 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.7 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.8 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.8 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.8 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.8 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.8 mi
  • Opera House: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.9 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.9 mi

Dining

Stetson s Steak Sushi
Chicago's signature steak restaurant, Stetson's features USDA prime steak, incredibly succulent seafood and mouthwatering desserts. Experience a traditional Chicago steakhouse at its finest. Stetson's is open for dinner. Live entertainment is featured in
American Craft
Dine surrounded by a 4,000 square-foot reflecting pond with fountains. At night, suspended theatrical lighting provides dramatic illumination. American Craft specializes in a variety of American and Mediterranean cuisine, served with cutting edge present
Market Chicago
Market Chicago offers a quick breakfast, lunch or snack on the go, featuring such items as breakfast sandwiches, fruit, pastries, deli sandwiches, cereal, frozen entrees, juices, teas and freshly brewed coffee drinks. We Proudly Brew Starbucks Coffee! Op

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (756)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Chicago

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 756
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guanyu H.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Nice trip

Perfect hotel.That was really nice trip,and the hotel room was also very big and have city view for us.The hotel also near the a lot of mall and restaurant´╝îit is easy for us to have dinner and shopping.i hope a lot people can choose Hyatt regency for their trip,this was the best choice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fahed
Business
Melbourne, FL
Nov 29, 2014

Very comfortable atmosphere!

It was comfortable and very interesting The location was perfect But the staff at night were below the level needed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Magnificent mile

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr Laura
Business
avon ohio
Aug 18, 2014

Fantastic location and hotel

Can't wait to return. Clean, friendly, great restaurant, lounge. Near river, shopping, navy pier. Fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
birthday girl30
Business
texas
Aug 12, 2014

birthday vay kay

We were more than pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and style of this hotel. The only gripes I have are the elevators, mini bar, and our room bill. We spent 4 nights hanging out in Chicago over a Birthday wknd so there was a lot of us going in and out of our room. The elevators were on the fritz. It was annoying, but not horrible by any means. They had four elevators in the lobby to get up to you room and you'd still have to stand there for 5 minutes waiting to leave or get back upstairs. On our last morning my friends and I got the hotel bill and divided it up so everybody paid their share. I had booked a package deal a month in advance for flight and hotel. I wasn't sure yet how much was hotel and how much was for my airfare so I waited until we all go the bill. That way if an extra person showed up or someone cancelled we could figure it all out at the end. Come to find out a week later the hotel bill was $112 cheaper than what I was charged through the travel site. I called their customer service number and the agent for the travel agency called the hotel and was informed we got the wrong bill. Huh? How does that happen?? It had our room # and correct check-in and check-out dates. The other issue with the bill was the mini bar situation. We asked them to remove the mini bar so no one ate or drank anything while staying in our room. We were there to celebrate a birthday so of course there was alcohol involved. We got charged for items that we didn't use. Again, it wasn't horrible just annoying. We complained and got it taken off before we left. The other thing with the mini bar was space in the fridge. You couldn't fit any leftovers or beverages in the fridge because of the pre-stocked items. My friend asked them to remove it to avoid all issues with the mini bar but they avoided actually doing it by giving some lame excuse. Honestly though, nicest hotel I've stayed in. After you get over all the petty little things to complain about. Staff was nice and super helpful with giving recommendations and directions for walking around town. they stored our luggage for a couple hours after check out until our train departure time. the location was good but not awesome. They had a full bar and restaurant downstairs, but no continental breakfast in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

uber is great for a quick ride. Grab a coffee at the nearby Dunkn' Donuts and enjoy a walk less than a mile or two to any fun thing to do around town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Santo02071985
Business
Long Island, NY
Aug 12, 2014

Great location

Staff was fairly friendly. Service at the restaurant was rather slow, considering I was one of about 6 patrons dining at the time. Rooms were very clean. Location was absolutely perfect, close to everything we wanted to experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KikaS
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 22, 2014

Close to everything

Born Chicagoan I always suggest guests from out of town to stay at the Hyatt since it's so convenient to the water taxi to take you to the Sears (Willis) Tower, architectural tour, Navy Pier and Michigan Ave. On a weekend trip I was able to show my friends a lot more due to the location of our hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

20 Min walk to Bershire Room, ask for the Dealer's Choice options. :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vinnydollars
Business
Lemont, Illinois
Jul 7, 2014

Nice Place

Very nice place to stay downtown. The only complaint I have is there were not enough towels and soaps. Also the floor in the Bathroom wasn't cleaned very well. Great view with my upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Suite Lounge and fireplace Inn in Old town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gasparachi
Business
Sacramento, California
Jul 7, 2014

Fantastic stay

The rooms were comfortable, the staff went out of their way to be helpful and location was perfect. Will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kalesanne
Business
Oshkosh, WI
Jun 30, 2014

Bachelorette Getaway

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Great location! Room was average, but had a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stylish Traveller
Business
Ireland
Jun 3, 2014

Excellent Hotel

Location is excellent, convenient to everything that downtown Chicago has to offer. On check-in we requested a quite room as we had been travelling over night and that is exactly what we got, we didnt hear any street noise was was pleasantly surprised that the room was so quite in a big city. The only 2 faults that I can find but they are minor, one is that the lifts are very slow in the morning, one morning we waited 20mins for a lift. The other down side is that the bar is extremely expensive at least double if not more than what local bars charge, but in fairness most hotels overcharge at the bar so nothing unusual about that. Great hotel, staff are friendly, its extremely big so you do feel like your staying in an airport. The bar is great but as said its so expensive you wont be staying in it for long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Emerald bar is only a short walk from the hotel and the food is quite good. Avoid eating and drinking in the Irish hotel attached to the hotel Holihans the food is very poor and the drink is not much better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top