$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Hyatt Regency Chicago

4 stars
View map of 151 East Wacker Dr, On the Riverwalk, CHICAGO, IL 60601

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
817 reviews
Amazing Location

Chicago is a beautiful city. I was offered an update upon my check in. For either a city view or... See full review

  • Dina Z.
  • Jul 1, 2015
Great location!

The hotel was clean and in the perfect location to get around downtown! See full review

  • Steven M.
  • Jun 30, 2015

The Hyatt Regency Chicago rises above Chicago's waterfront to offer a sleek experience geared toward corporate and vacationing travelers alike. The multilingual staff members are incredibly warm and friendly; they'll give you insider information and tips on places to go and things to enjoy. If you book a suite, you get more than 420 square feet of room for entertaining or holding meetings. Regency Club rooms provide perks such as exclusive lounge access, as well as free breakfast and desserts. No matter what kind of room you get, the beds feature quality linens and fluffy pillows for your comfort. Rooms are outfitted with generously sized work desks, ergonomic chairs and plasma TVs.

Location
The Hyatt Regency Chicago is one of six Hyatt hotels in the Windy City, located on East Upper Wacker Drive and connected to the Illinois Center. Explore the seemingly endless shops and restaurants on the Magnificent Mile from the front door, or check the exhibitions and performances schedule at Millennium Park. The fairground thrills of Navy Pier are also just to the east of the hotel. A glance at the nearby Chicago River reveals a fairly steady stream of ferry boats and gondolas; come down at twilight for a river cruise as the city lights dance on the water.
Highlights

The hotel makes working out easy with its 24-hour fitness center. The Hyatt Regency Chicago also houses a variety of dining and snack options, including the on-site Stetsons Modern Steak + Sushi, Market Chicago, which is open 24 hours a day, and the American Craft Kitchen & Bar. If you need to rent a car, the hotel offers a Hertz rental location right on the grounds. Running and jogging paths run right by the hotel, and popular sites such as Shedd Aquarium, Soldier Field, The Willis Tower, Grant Park and The Bean are a short walk away.

Policies
Ask for a room with a view of Navy Pier if you're staying over a Wednesday or Saturday, to watch the twice-weekly fireworks displays from the comfort of your accommodation.

Fitness addicts can access the gym at the Hyatt Regency Chicago around the clock, and there's also a jogger's path along the nearby Riverwalk.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Chicago also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Chicago Rooms

Concierge
Splurge on the luxurious pampering offered by our Regency Club. Enjoy exclusive access to the private Regency Club Lounge on the penthouse level of the West Tower. Relish one of the best views of the city while you unwind or have a drink before heading out to dinner. Relax in front of the big-screen TV o
Standard
The contemporary decor boasts natural earth tones accented by beautiful vibrant colors. Stay productive and connected at an oversized work desk with a comfortable swivel chair, wireless and high speed Internet access, data port and two phones with voicemail. Relax in the comfortable lounge chair and otto

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Prudential Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.3 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.3 mi
  • Marina City: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.3 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.3 mi
  • Marina City: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • State Street: 0.5 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.5 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.6 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.6 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.7 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.8 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.8 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.8 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.8 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.8 mi
  • Opera House: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.9 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.9 mi

Dining

Stetson s Steak Sushi
Chicago's signature steak restaurant, Stetson's features USDA prime steak, incredibly succulent seafood and mouthwatering desserts. Experience a traditional Chicago steakhouse at its finest. Stetson's is open for dinner. Live entertainment is featured in Stetson's Lounge. StetsonsChopHouse.com
American Craft
Dine surrounded by a 4,000 square-foot reflecting pond with fountains. At night, suspended theatrical lighting provides dramatic illumination. American Craft specializes in a variety of American and Mediterranean cuisine, served with cutting edge presentation. The cafe also specializes in omelets, sandw
Market Chicago
Market Chicago offers a quick breakfast, lunch or snack on the go, featuring such items as breakfast sandwiches, fruit, pastries, deli sandwiches, cereal, frozen entrees, juices, teas and freshly brewed coffee drinks. We Proudly Brew Starbucks Coffee! Open 24 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Chicago

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
169 out of 817
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steven M.
Business
Lockport
Jun 30, 2015

Great location!

The hotel was clean and in the perfect location to get around downtown!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edgar M.
Business
Oakwood
Jun 23, 2015

Business Trip

I was very happy with the room. It was very calm clean and amazing view. Everyone was helpful with a smile. I go every year and I will return here for sure .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KL
Business
N/A
May 28, 2015

Great View

Place has an amazing view, and they made the main entrance very hip and high end. I enjoyed the view from my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iAutomation
Business
Jersey City
May 11, 2015

Quick Business Trip

This hotel was well suited for a quick business trip to Chicago for one night. Located downtown close to the river so most everything was walking distance. There are a few food options in the hotel which is convenient when on the go. I would recommend this hotel for quick business trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Monica B.
Business
N/A
May 2, 2015

Disappointing

This hotel was a complete disappointment. Here are four major reasons why: 1. There was a fan blowing so hard outside of my room, it sounded like a helicopter ready for take-off! 2. Someone was dropping plastic bottles in the hall-way in the middle of the night. 3. My blow-dryer died on my half way doing my hair. I asked for a replacement one and it took about 20 minutes to get it. By then, I had to work out an alternative because I was in town for business and had to get somewhere 4. The 'in-house' restaurant's food is disgusting! The chowder was EXTREMELY salty, the sushi I had was also EXTREMELY salty. How do you make sushi salty?????? Oh, and on top of that, it is all sooooo expensive! My bill was $89 including tip... I have to say that I complained about the noise while checking out, and they cut my bill in half, which was my restaurant bill, and not the hotel, which would have actually made more sense... I am never going back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John A.
Business
N/A
Apr 14, 2015

Business Trip

Here on business. Everything was in walking distance. Stetson steak was excellent. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paerns
Business
Columbus
Feb 17, 2015

One Nighter

Very nice hotel for the price. Outstanding location...was able to walk to everything without cabbing it. Museums, restaurants, all within 10 min. walk! Hotel is aging a bit and the room is not high end feeling, but for the price and location it was perfect for a Valentine's getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xianqian Y.
Business
N/A
Feb 11, 2015

Awesome

Everything is prefect! Location, service, room are all great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RJ
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Short Business Stay

One night stay for a business conference. Never been to Chicago and didn't know anything about the city. Hotel was great. Check in was quick and amenities were more than enough. Fitness center is rather large for a hotel, with everything you need. Great location. Navy Pier, Michigan Avenue, Millenium Park, and much more within a medium distance for walking (which I don't mind).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason T.
Business
Downingtown
Jan 5, 2015

Great Time with my wife

first trip to Chicago with my wife. Hotel was very nice. I feel a little overpriced on room service etc. Maybe that is just because its the city. Other then that a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top