$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Hyatt Regency Chicago

4 stars
151 East Wacker Dr, On the Riverwalk, CHICAGO, IL 60601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
1,104 reviews
Fantastic stay

The rooms were comfortable, the staff went out of their way to be helpful and location was perfect.... See full review

  • Gasparachi
  • Jul 7, 2014
Awesome location

Perfect location to see the highlights of Chicago. Near the Millennium Park, Chicago Riverfront and... See full review

  • latiffab
  • Jul 6, 2014
Experience the mid-city excitement of Chicago with a stay at the Hyatt Regency Chicago, a pillar of The Windy City's urban landscape. Expansive open-plan areas are flanked by sloping staircases and sprawling sofas, while the burgers at BIG bar are every bit as huge as the window panoramas. As a convention venue, its ballrooms are grand, and its grocery store Market Chicago provides for the lunch-on-the-go crowd. There's even a private self-serve business center with high-speed Internet (fees may apply) and color printing for Regency Club members. Sink a few billiard balls at DaddyO's Pub and Game Room to finish off the day.
Key facts
  • 2,019 guestrooms
  • 119 guest suites
  • 63 meeting facilities
  • In-room dining service
  • Currency exchange service
  • Fitness center
  • 4 restaurants and lounges: Stetsons Modern Steak + Sushi, American Craft Kitchen & Bar, BIG Bar, DaddyO's Pub & Game Room
  • Market Chicago store
  • 70,000-square-foot exhibition hall
  • Valet and self-parking facilities
Neighborhood
The Hyatt Regency Chicago is one of six Hyatt hotels in the Windy City, located on East Upper Wacker Drive and connected to the Illinois Center. Explore the seemingly endless shops and restaurants on the Magnificent Mile from the front door, or check the exhibitions and performances schedule at Millennium Park. The fairground thrills of Navy Pier are also just to the east of the hotel. A glance at the nearby Chicago River reveals a fairly steady stream of ferry boats and gondolas; come down at twilight for a river cruise as the city lights dance on the water.
Hints and tips
Ask for a room with a view of Navy Pier if you're staying over a Wednesday or Saturday, to watch the twice-weekly fireworks displays from the comfort of your accommodation.

Fitness addicts can access the gym at the Hyatt Regency Chicago around the clock, and there's also a jogger's path along the nearby Riverwalk.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hyatt Regency Chicago Rooms

Concierge
Splurge on the luxurious pampering offered by our Regency Club. Enjoy exclusive access to the private Regency Club Lounge on the penthouse level of the West Tower. Relish one of the best views of the city while you unwind or have a drink before heading ou
Standard
The contemporary decor boasts natural earth tones accented by beautiful vibrant colors. Stay productive and connected at an oversized work desk with a comfortable swivel chair, wireless and high speed Internet access, data port and two phones with voicema

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Chicago also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.8875 -87.6222
Nearby airports
O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 16.00, MI, SE; Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 15.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Prudential Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.3 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.3 mi
  • Marina City: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.3 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.3 mi
  • Marina City: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • State Street: 0.5 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.5 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.6 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.6 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.7 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.8 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.8 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.8 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.8 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.8 mi
  • Opera House: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.9 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.9 mi

Dining

Stetson s Steak Sushi
Chicago's signature steak restaurant, Stetson's features USDA prime steak, incredibly succulent seafood and mouthwatering desserts. Experience a traditional Chicago steakhouse at its finest. Stetson's is open for dinner. Live entertainment is featured in
American Craft
Dine surrounded by a 4,000 square-foot reflecting pond with fountains. At night, suspended theatrical lighting provides dramatic illumination. American Craft specializes in a variety of American and Mediterranean cuisine, served with cutting edge present
Market Chicago
Market Chicago offers a quick breakfast, lunch or snack on the go, featuring such items as breakfast sandwiches, fruit, pastries, deli sandwiches, cereal, frozen entrees, juices, teas and freshly brewed coffee drinks. We Proudly Brew Starbucks Coffee! Op

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1104)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Chicago

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1104 out of 1104
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 27, 2008

great for shopping/theater

hyatt was great the big bar was friendly with good drinks shopping on Michigan av was near by good location to theater IE the nutcracker .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Always Gone
Washington, DC/ Memphis, TN
May 11, 2009

You Get What You Pay For

You get what you pay for. It was the level of service I expect for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
ohio
Mar 14, 2011

St Patty's Day weekend in Chicago

Had a blast! The hotel staff were very accomodating. Electronic check-in was very efficient less time waiting. Only issue was we didn't realizee you had to request room cleaning and had one day w/o clean towels. Awesome area to get around close to everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Emerald Loop Irish Pub!!!! Enough said!

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oxford, Michigan
Dec 30, 2009

Great location and got a great price!

We reserved this hotel with a great price. We found it was perfect location and even though we went after Christmas when it was cold- we were able to walk to most locations from our hotel. We couldn't believe how perfect the location was. Our room was beautiful- on the 25th floor and overlooking the river. Clean, comfortable and quiet. Down comforter and down pillows! Curved shower curtain so it doesn't come blowing in and hit your leg. Adjustable shower head with great hot water! The hotel staff cleaned it daily (vacuumed & gave fresh towels, fresh cups and coffee supplies). We didn't have any problems and every time we encountered staff they were very friendly and helpful. This was really our first experience with Chicago and we would definitely plan on staying at the Hyatt again. Our friends stayed at the Hilton off of Grand Street and it wasn't as nice as our hotel, and they paid much more than we did [...] Everything seemed in walking distance from this location. We even ventured to walk to the Shedds aquarium which was further than the shopping trips but fine with appropriate covering on... a beautiful walk. My husband & I like to be active and the cold didn't bother us (you can always find somewhere to duck in and warm up or a coffee shop to get a hot drink). Excellent trip! We also took the Amtrax train from Michigan to Chicago & back... no stress just sit back comfortably and relax. No driving, parking and NO long waits at airport! Wonderful trip, we'll be back Chicago!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Corner Cafe Bakery... 3 people told me to look for it. I was happy to find it on the corner of Michigan and Wacker, just a couple blocks from the hotel. GREAT food! and reasonably priced. We ate Breakfast one day, lunch another day and we had some sandwhiches wrapped up to go for our train ride back home. Food is so fresh and different choices, and didn't cost a fortune. Also like Houlhans, bar which is next to the Hyatt going towards MI Ave. Cozy atmosphere,(fireplaces and fish tanks) good food and drink prices were not as painful as our hotel bar! Found some reasonable Chicago tee-shirts to take back at 1/2 the price of our hotel shop- at the Chicago Tribune store on Michigan Ave! Shedds aquarium- was over priced: $25 each person and we didn't even see the dolphins, whales or sharks! Stood in line 30 mins in the cold to find it over crowded and not at all as we imagined. If you go- get the cheaper fare $8.99 which they say will not let you in for all events but they NEVER checked our tickets or arm bands! Big waste of $ I could go to the zoo and see just as fine of display...and actually get nearer to the glass. We can say we did "Shedds Aquarium" but I won't ever go back there and waste $50.00!

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Burnzee
Hatboro, PA
Apr 22, 2009

Great Deal in Chi Town

Excellent central location with an excellent Sky Bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a tour of the Sky Scrapers by Boat.just down the river quay/walk behind the NBC Bldg

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
chcago, il
Feb 14, 2011

best view on town

My experience was great, as I was checking in they offered me a room with a better view for only 20 dollars extra and decided to go for it, the room was huge with a super confortable king size bed, cleans bathrooms, and the view!!!! It was amazing, the other cool thing was the super cool bar with a great city view is a must go if your staying. The location is great, close to millenium park, and navy pier, without a doubt one of the best hotels I ever staid in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The gage!, great food, great cocktails, good service and friendly atmmosphere.

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Holton, MI
Nov 1, 2008

great place

We arrived there early and they let us into our room early The staff was very nice, and the room was not only clean but very nice. The lobby is awsome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

everything is right there. Michigan Ave. The chicago river. The views are great

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 22, 2007

Great Dining Options

The Hyatt Regency - Chicago had great dining options within the hotel! We highly recommend Stetson's Chop House to anyone! The Big Bar was also nice to stop by and have a drink and snack. The hotel amenities were nothing special and we had to call the help desk to get the wireless internet to work. My only complaint is for the price we paid for the room per night, we felt it should include internet services within the room instead of being charged $14/day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Free trolley drop off/pick up to take you to the sights around downtown Chicago.

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mriganav
Business
USA
Feb 3, 2008

Good location

Good location with an extensive facilities. Room TV was one of best LCD 32.But very limited in-room dining menu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Acludia
Schaumburg, Illinois
Apr 29, 2014

A time crunch couldn't have gone better

My significant other and I made a last minute decision to stay in Chicago for the night and needed a hotel asap. Without issue using the mobile app we were able to find an amazing price for this 4 star hotel. When we arrived the staff were very helpful in getting us checked in and handling the small amount of questions we had. I've stayed at this hotel before, and it's nice to know that amazing things can be found for great deals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Headquarters Beercade

Back to menu Return to top