$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Hyatt Regency Chicago

4 stars
View map of 151 East Wacker Dr, On the Riverwalk, CHICAGO, IL 60601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Chicago

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
817 out of 817
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chicago Queen of downtown
Business
Windsor, Ontario
Oct 15, 2012

Get Away Chicago Architectural Open House

We had a wonderful in Chicago even though it rained both Sat & Sunday. The Hyatt is located in the middle of the Downtown - just on the river below (south) the Miracle Mile and above (north) of the Loop. We came to Chicago particularly to visit as many of the 150 beautiful building open to the public on October 13th & 14th. You can understand why the Hyatt Regency was a great location. We were close (4 blocks) to the subway and able to walk to many spots for lunch & dinner. The Hyatt has a fabulous breakfast with buffet or single order items. What a great way to start the day. Thanks to all the Hyatt staff who helped make this a great stay!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Filini's in the Raddison Aqua Blue building. Great decor and wonderful food in the bar. Reasonablly priced, too.

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Una Bella
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 12, 2012

Great Girls Night Out!!

Everything was great! I will definitely stay again. Loved the scenery and to top it off the weather was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elyseee
Business
Midland, Michigan
Dec 4, 2012

Great Stay!

The view from our hotel rooms is very nice. The location was very convenient as we can walked from hotel to many tourist attraction/places. However, the free wifi can only be use in certain areas of the hotel. Sometimes when there are more people, we have to sit on the floor instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
best homeroom mom
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 4, 2012

great family getaway

The staff was very pleasant, and helpful. Getting into town early and leaving later in the day, it was nice to feel our luggage was secure while we continued to run aobut town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cam Bam
Business
Downtown Chicago
Dec 10, 2012

Special anniversary!!!!

My experience was awesome. Honestly I didn't want to leave. My fiance and I live in Chicago and the stay was better then we both expected. We agreed since we both work hectic jobs, were going to make this a monthly quick gateway until we can actually go on a quick vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mccormick and Shmicks.

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julesbh
Business
Indianapolis
Dec 9, 2012

Great Hotel

Huge beautiful hotel in the perfect spot. Plan on staying there on our next visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love Chicago atChristmas
Business
st louis, mo
Dec 11, 2012

Great place to stay for shopping and signtseeing

The hotel was great. It was a good value for Chicago. Parking is expensive but there again it is Chicago...The rooms are very nice with well done decor. The beds are very comfortable. The big bar has big drinks which are fun. A great place to get a night cap after going out on the town. Overall a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tdbbz
Business
Flint,MI
Dec 5, 2012

good place to live

TV images are not good enough. Room is very quiet, and has a nice view for Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CWPR
Business
Evansville, WI
Dec 18, 2012

Perfect!

We had one night with Grandma, Mother, and granddaughter in the same room with two queen beds. Check in and valet parking were very efficient. Brian and Alex at the front desk were very helpful with information and how to get free internet by going to facebook. Walked Michigan Ave. after dark to see the lights, then the Walnut Room for breakfast the next morning. Couldn't have been better. Great location. Valet people even went to my car to get something that I had forgotten. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Michigan Avenue and a great view of the river and Lake Michigan outside our window.

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evargas91
Business
yorkville, il
Dec 21, 2012

Amazing hotel

The staff is amazing! They are always making sure your stay is wonderful. I refuse to go to any other hotel in downtown Chicago!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top