$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Hyatt Regency Chicago

4 stars
View map of 151 East Wacker Dr, On the Riverwalk, CHICAGO, IL 60601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Chicago

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
815 out of 815
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DMBcaravaner
Business
Boston
Jul 13, 2011

Great Stay!

Hotel stay was great! Wonderful location, very clean, lots of food and bar options right in the hotel for quick service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Bend
Sep 14, 2008

Perfect for a Chicago Weekend Getaway

The room was a great size - upgraded to a King w/ a view of the city - $20 more, but it was worth it. The bathroom was a good size, although not much counter space. The water backed up during showers. The location is right off of Michigan Avenue. It was very close to many things. Too bad it rained the ENTIRE weekend but we had our umbrella & we were good to go! The lobby bar is big & spacious, great atmosphere to have a couple of drinks. The breakfast buffet had a great selection & the food was fresh. Check in/Check out was very easy - no problems. Valet was super easy as well - just one call & they brought the car around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Aug 19, 2007

great getaway

This hotel was conveniently located in the middle of town. Very walkable to different areas of the city. The room was large and updated. The bed was extremely comfortable and the view of the city was amazing. The A/C was not working all that great, it was pretty old. There was a great bar downstairs and the concierge directed us to some great places to eat. I would definitely reccommend this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

great shopping within walking distance

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 18, 2007

Surprising

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel. The room was very much up to date in terms of decor. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Oriental Theater, also called the Ford Theater, was within walking distance and the play, Wicked, was exceptional.

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 29, 2008

My review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

We were very happy with type room we were given (especially for a downtown hotel in Chicago)....we were given a room on the Regency Club floor with the Club's full amenities (delicious hors d'oeuvre and beverages in the evening and continental breakfast in the morning). The room itself was very clean, very nicely decorated. The bathroom was a nice size and was very clean. The location was perfect - close to the Magnificent Mile. We would definitely stay at this hotel again! Prices like this, for hotels like this, will keep us coming back again and again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Within a short walk, was Michigan Avenue and stores for the holiday shopping.

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 14, 2008

Great get away for our wedding anniversary. Location, bar, room and service all

The hotel was great! It was our 5 year wedding anniversary and as we left the counter after check-in we casually mentioned the occasion. An hour later there was a knock at the door and Chardonnay along with chocolate covered strawberry's compliments at the front desk! The location is great the room was spacious and comfy and there is a great bar so you can socialize right in the hotel. We will definitely recommend to others and go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There is shopping, entertainment and nightlife all around! There are restaurants everywhere, a movie theater a block away and a 5-10 minute ride away from Rush Street the downtown Chicago nightlife capital full of great restaurants, bars and live music.

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 18, 2008

Great Location

It was my first time in Chicago and besides site seeing I could do it all in the hotel. Great night life!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping!

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lawrence
Sep 15, 2008

Excelent Hotel

The Hyatt Regency Hotel in Chicago (Stetson Ave.) was an excellent hotel for this visit. The food options were very good and the location of this hotel was perfect for the visit we had planned. We were able to visit museums, galleries and theaters, all within walking distance. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly. I will stay at the Hyatt Regency again on my next visit to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Dec 16, 2007

A Whole lot for not a lot

The Hyatt Regency Chicago located on Whacker was great! The room was spacious and up to date. It was very presentable and clean from what I could see. Their was enough closet space for two ladies. The bathroom was big enough with a large mirror. The curved shower rod afforded more room to move freely while showering. The toilet flushed very well. The mirror outside of the bathroom and before the door was conveniently located. Watching TV was great with the large flat screen TV. The night stand area between the two beds was a bit cramped but it sufficed. It also took a while for the room to warm up because the heat cam from the ceiling. After standing on the bed, I found that it was warmer at the top than bottom. I know that heat rises but the vents or system was not in the most conducive location. After the first day it was good. A picturesque scene greeted us in the morning encouraging us to get up and going! The staff was very friendly. Only a walk away from your next adventure!!! Hyatt Regency Chicago on Whacker is a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need is only an elevator ride and walk away. Find Lake St. where you can walk a few blocks to Macy's, Nine West, Old Navy, the Fannie Mae Candy Store, Starbucks and much more.

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 29, 2008

GREAT LOCATION

GREAT LOCATION FOR SHOPPING AND WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE TO MANY SIGHTSEEING ATTRACTTION.ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE.PARKING WAS EXPENSIVE BUT ITS CHICAGO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

YOU DO NOT NEED YOU CAR TO GO SHOPING OR TO FIND A PLACE TO EAT.VERY CLOSE TO A LOT OF THINGS TO DO.A BUS TOUR IS A MUST FOR A FIRST TIME VISTOR.

Back to menu Return to top