Hyatt Regency Chicago ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$99
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 20, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016
4.1 /5
Overall score
90%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Experience the mid-city excitement of Chicago with a stay at the Hyatt Regency Chicago, one of the glorious pillars of The Windy City s urban landscape, which delivers everything on a large scale. Expansive open-plan areas are flanked by sloping staircases and sprawling sofas, while the burgers at BIG bar are every bit as huge as the window panoramas. As a convention venue, its ballrooms are grand, its grocery store Market Chicago caters well for the lunch-on-the-go crowd and there s even a private self-serve business center with high-speed internet and color printing for Regency Club members. Knock out a few rounds of pool in DaddyO s Pub and Game Room to finish off the day.

Highlights

Key facts

  • 2,019 guest rooms
  • 119 guest suites
  • 63 meeting facilities
  • In-room dining service
  • Currency exchange service
  • Fitness center
  • Four restaurants and lounges: Stetsons Modern Steak + Sushi, American Craft Kitchen & Bar, BIG Bar, DaddyO s Pub & Game Room
  • Market Chicago store
  • Exhibition hall: 70,000 square feet
  • Valet and self-parking facilities

Hints and tips

Ask for a room with a view of the Navy Pier if you re staying over a Wednesday or Saturday, so you watch the twice-weekly fireworks displays from your bed! Fitness addicts can access the gym at the Hyatt Regency Chicago around the clock and there's also a jogger's path along the nearby Riverwalk if you fancy being one of the first to see the city wake up in the morning.

Nearby attractions

Neighborhood

The Hyatt Regency Chicago is one of six Hyatt hotels in the Windy City, located on East Upper Wacker Drive and connected to the Illinois Center. Explore the seemingly endless shops and restaurants on the Magnificent Mile from the front door or check the exhibitions and performances schedule at Millennium Park - the fairground thrills of Navy Pier are also just to the east of the hotel. A glance at the nearby Chicago River reveals a fairly steady stream of ferry boats and gondolas as they mosey along - pop down to the at twilight for a river cruise as the city lights dance on the water.

Dining

Stetson s Steak Sushi
Chicago's signature steak restaurant, Stetson's features USDA prime steak, incredibly succulent seafood and mouthwatering desserts. Experience a traditional Chicago steakhouse at its finest. Stetson's is open for dinner. Live entertainment is featured in Stetson's Lounge. StetsonsChopHouse.com
American Craft
Dine surrounded by a 4,000 square-foot reflecting pond with fountains. At night, suspended theatrical lighting provides dramatic illumination. American Craft specializes in a variety of American and Mediterranean cuisine, served with cutting edge presentation. The cafe also specializes in omelets, sandw
Market Chicago
Market Chicago offers a quick breakfast, lunch or snack on the go, featuring such items as breakfast sandwiches, fruit, pastries, deli sandwiches, cereal, frozen entrees, juices, teas and freshly brewed coffee drinks. We Proudly Brew Starbucks Coffee! Open 24 hours.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.0 / 5
$123
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$119

Swissotel Chicago

★★★★
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$144
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$117
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$169
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$89

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Elevators
  • Executive level
  • FEMA approved

Activities

  • Fitness Center
  • Exercise gym
  • Golf
  • Jogging track
  • Tennis
  • Play ground
  • Racquetball courts
  • Boating

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Continental breakfast
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • 24 hour room service
  • Room service
  • Family plan

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Laundry service
  • Express checkout
  • Concierge desk
  • Laundry/Valet services
  • ATM/Cash machine
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • Airline desk
  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Car rental desk
  • Barber shop
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • Porters
  • Conference facilities
  • Video checkout
  • Gift shop
  • Copy service
  • Currency exchange
  • News stand
  • Audio visual equipment
  • Conference suite
  • Cellular telephone rental
  • Computer rental

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Parking
  • Valet parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible rooms
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • Cordless phone
  • Safe
  • Phone with speaker
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Desk with lamp
  • Mini bar
  • Heated guest rooms
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Outlet adapters
  • Fire alarm with light
  • Turndown service
  • Cribs available
  • In room movies
  • Temperature control
  • Electronic door locks
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • International direct dial
  • Smoke detectors
  • Sprinklers in rooms
  • Bath tub

Reviews

4.1 /5 Overall score

90% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.4/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.3/5
  • Comfort: 4.3/5
  • Location: 4.6/5
  • Value: 4.1/5

Nice place, close to everything

Would recommend Tue, Dec 15, 2015
Nice hotel, great bar, close to shopping and parks.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nice, large hotel

Would recommend Thu, Nov 5, 2015
I stayed here for a business trip and the hotel was beautiful, large and well-serviced. The check-in staff were friendly and eager to help. The room was clean and modern. I wish there was a little more counter space in the bathroom for toiletries etc, but overall it was a great experience. The bellman took and held my bag while I ran back up because I forgot my phone in my room after checking out and leaving hotel. As I walked up to the room there was the cleaning lady speaking to security about the proceedure to log a lost item. Perfect!

| Los Angeles Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great fam /friends trip

Would recommend Thu, Sep 17, 2015
Staffs were nice, hotel was new and fancy, clean, easy location

| Boston Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Excellent Hotel for a Stay in The Loop

Would recommend Sun, Aug 30, 2015
This was a great choice for a night with my friend on the town. We thought the hotel was very clean and well kept. Modern touches everywhere from the elevators to the bathroom in your unit. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was super comfortable. The shower and bathroom were sparkling clean. So in terms of providing WHAT YOU NEED when you get a hotel, this Hyatt does excellent. ... However, I feel like it is lacking somethings which would make it a bit more of an exciting place to stay. It didn't have a pool or hot tub for example. Also, I'm not sure if there was a rooftop terrace available or anything of that sort. So, I just felt like the hotel was lacking that one extra exciting thing to make me bump it up from 4 stars to 5 stars.

| HIGHLAND PARK Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Very nice location

Would recommend Thu, Aug 27, 2015
Hyatt Regency was in a superb location right on the river. Walking distance to Navy Pier, Magnificent Miler, public transportation stations which will get you anywhere in town. Keep eye on bill when you check out we were charged for overnight parking any did not even have a car. They removed charge from my card at checkout. Very friendly staff. Quick check in and check out. Would return

| SAINT LOUIS Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Awesome ABA Installation

Would recommend Sat, Aug 8, 2015
Great city and stay. Many interesting sites, shops and restaurants. Loved the open spaces and activities. Plan to return, but only in the summer :-)

| N/A Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Weekend Trip

Would recommend Tue, Jul 28, 2015
It was great other than they overbooked and we had to stand in line to check in for quite a while. I've never stayed at a Hyatt before but will definitely go back.

| Denver Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Awesome city !

Would not recommend Thu, Jul 23, 2015
I would not recommend this hotel at all. I have stayed in many Hyatts and never had such a bad experience. We paid for a view. The double pane window was so badly fogged we couldn't see though it-they couldn't change rooms until the next day. Don't ask for a bellman, they never showed up after waiting 30 minutes. Don't call the valet for your car- they don't answer.Don't go to look for ice- the machine is broken and beeeping loudly the whole 4 day stay with complaints to guest exceptional stay hot line The lobby area was so noisy and industrial looking, I thought I was in the airport until evening, then I felt like I was at a tacky night club with fusia lights in the middle of the lobby. The staff acted like everything was an imposition-like luggage , car, room,loud noise in the hallway(beeping ice machine) Save yourself-don't stay there.

| N/A Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Great Business Hotel

Would recommend Wed, Jul 22, 2015
Stayed for a convention at the hotel. Nice room with a nice view. Staff was great - every request was fulfilled and even passing in the corridors they were friendly and smiled. Great for business OR pleasure.

| Stanton Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Very enjoyable trip

Would recommend Tue, Jul 21, 2015
Location of the hotel is excellent .Able to walk to all attractions, walk to shops and cruise terminal . Staffs of hotel are very friendly. and service is fast , rooms are clean and beds are comfortable.

| Baltimore Friends

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Prudential Plaza 0.1 mi
Wrigley Building 0.2 mi
Tribune Tower 0.2 mi
Harris Theater 0.2 mi
Harold Washington College 0.3 mi
Chicago Cultural Center 0.3 mi
North Michigan Avenue 0.3 mi
Chicago Theater 0.3 mi
Pritzker Pavilion 0.3 mi
Cloud Gate 0.3 mi
Marina City 0.3 mi
Museum of Broadcast Communications 0.3 mi
Macys 0.4 mi
Oriental Theatre 0.4 mi
Goodman Theatre 0.4 mi
Crown Fountain 0.4 mi
Shubert Theatre 0.4 mi
Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr 0.5 mi
State Street 0.5 mi
Terra Museum of American Art 0.5 mi
Yacht Club 0.5 mi
City Hall 0.6 mi
Art Institute of Chicago 0.6 mi
Bank of America Theatre 0.6 mi
Cadillac Palace Theatre 0.6 mi
Lake Point Tower 0.6 mi
Symphony Center 0.6 mi
Chicago Architecture Foundation 0.6 mi
Merchandise Mart 0.7 mi
Holy Name Cathedral 0.7 mi
Seneca Park 0.7 mi
Museum of Contemporary Art 0.7 mi
Lake Shore Park 0.7 mi
Children Museum 0.7 mi
Drury Lane Theatre 0.8 mi
John Hancock Center 0.8 mi
Auditorium Theatre 0.8 mi
Harold Washington Library 0.8 mi
Buckingham Fountain 0.8 mi
Water Tower 0.8 mi
Chicago Board of Trade 0.8 mi
Opera House 0.9 mi
Chicago Mercantile Exchange 0.9 mi
Navy Pier 0.9 mi
Washington Square Park 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$99
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 20, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016