$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Hyatt Regency Chicago

4 stars
View map of 151 East Wacker Dr, On the Riverwalk, CHICAGO, IL 60601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Chicago

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
746 out of 746
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TR Traveler
Couples
Kansas
May 28, 2013

GREAT WEEKEND GETAWAY

Had a wonderful stay at Hyatt on Riverwalk this weekend. Close to all the sites; Navy Pier, Millennium Park, Field Museums and more. 4 choices of restaurants inside the hotel should you not want to venture out. the BIG bar was wonderful; had a multi-tiered glass bar that was vertical...a sight to see! The entire hotel staff was wonderful. Very professional. Service was great! Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Bring along good walking shoes if you don't want to "cab" it everywhere!

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Nov 29, 2008

My review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

We were very happy with type room we were given (especially for a downtown hotel in Chicago)....we were given a room on the Regency Club floor with the Club's full amenities (delicious hors d'oeuvre and beverages in the evening and continental breakfast in the morning). The room itself was very clean, very nicely decorated. The bathroom was a nice size and was very clean. The location was perfect - close to the Magnificent Mile. We would definitely stay at this hotel again! Prices like this, for hotels like this, will keep us coming back again and again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Within a short walk, was Michigan Avenue and stores for the holiday shopping.

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Sep 14, 2008

Great get away for our wedding anniversary. Location, bar, room and service all

The hotel was great! It was our 5 year wedding anniversary and as we left the counter after check-in we casually mentioned the occasion. An hour later there was a knock at the door and Chardonnay along with chocolate covered strawberry's compliments at the front desk! The location is great the room was spacious and comfy and there is a great bar so you can socialize right in the hotel. We will definitely recommend to others and go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There is shopping, entertainment and nightlife all around! There are restaurants everywhere, a movie theater a block away and a 5-10 minute ride away from Rush Street the downtown Chicago nightlife capital full of great restaurants, bars and live music.

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Feb 18, 2008

Great Location

It was my first time in Chicago and besides site seeing I could do it all in the hotel. Great night life!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping!

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Lawrence
Sep 15, 2008

Excelent Hotel

The Hyatt Regency Hotel in Chicago (Stetson Ave.) was an excellent hotel for this visit. The food options were very good and the location of this hotel was perfect for the visit we had planned. We were able to visit museums, galleries and theaters, all within walking distance. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly. I will stay at the Hyatt Regency again on my next visit to Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Detroit, MI
Dec 16, 2007

A Whole lot for not a lot

The Hyatt Regency Chicago located on Whacker was great! The room was spacious and up to date. It was very presentable and clean from what I could see. Their was enough closet space for two ladies. The bathroom was big enough with a large mirror. The curved shower rod afforded more room to move freely while showering. The toilet flushed very well. The mirror outside of the bathroom and before the door was conveniently located. Watching TV was great with the large flat screen TV. The night stand area between the two beds was a bit cramped but it sufficed. It also took a while for the room to warm up because the heat cam from the ceiling. After standing on the bed, I found that it was warmer at the top than bottom. I know that heat rises but the vents or system was not in the most conducive location. After the first day it was good. A picturesque scene greeted us in the morning encouraging us to get up and going! The staff was very friendly. Only a walk away from your next adventure!!! Hyatt Regency Chicago on Whacker is a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need is only an elevator ride and walk away. Find Lake St. where you can walk a few blocks to Macy's, Nine West, Old Navy, the Fannie Mae Candy Store, Starbucks and much more.

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Nov 29, 2008

GREAT LOCATION

GREAT LOCATION FOR SHOPPING AND WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE TO MANY SIGHTSEEING ATTRACTTION.ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE.PARKING WAS EXPENSIVE BUT ITS CHICAGO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

YOU DO NOT NEED YOU CAR TO GO SHOPING OR TO FIND A PLACE TO EAT.VERY CLOSE TO A LOT OF THINGS TO DO.A BUS TOUR IS A MUST FOR A FIRST TIME VISTOR.

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Apr 9, 2008

good hotel

It was a very nice hotel. it was the best value for the dollar i could find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

it is near everything. you can walk every where

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
May 30, 2007

Near Michigan Avenue

It is a short walk to Michigan Avenue and Milennium Park. There are nice restaurants within walking distance. The room was spacious, the bed exceptionally comfortable, plus a large screen plasma TV in the room....very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian restaurant as well as Corner Bakery nearby.

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 23, 2007

excellent location

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the Hotel at 11 AM and were given a room without having to wait until check-in time. Rooms are spacious and clean and the hotel is close to many attractions so you can walk or take a cab. I'm glad I didn't drive since parking costs 45 dollars a night.Nice place for a weekend in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 17, 2007

Short but sweet

The Hyatt Regency Chicago was a great place to stay. The downtown area is bustling and it was close to Navy Pier for families. The dining options were very good and would fit any budget. The lounges are active and can ranve from the quiet to a bit noisy at Big (generally just fun-loving conventioneers). My only complaint was the distance to the L. It was aabout a 5 block walk, but with the nice weather I experienced, it wasn't that bad. Excellent view of the river, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top