$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Hyatt Regency Chicago

4 stars
View map of 151 East Wacker Dr, On the Riverwalk, CHICAGO, IL 60601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Chicago

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
743 out of 743
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
latiffab
Business
Ottawa,ks
Jul 6, 2014

Awesome location

Perfect location to see the highlights of Chicago. Near the Millennium Park, Chicago Riverfront and close to Navy Pier and the theater district. We stayed over July 4th and were in a great location to see the fireworks on the lake. I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fluppy
Business
chicago
Jul 6, 2014

peaceful

It was very inviting and peaceful. There was a lot of peopme there but I stayed in my room most of the time. There was alot crying babies however but I was ok with that lol.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JRBTempe
Business
North Canton, OH
Jul 3, 2014

Worked for us!

Really nothing to complain about aside from the price, room was in top-notch shape and the staff was friendly. Most importantly, it was central to everything we wanted to do in Chicago!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Houlihan's for breakfast! $9.99 buffet can't be beat.

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loni3166
Business
Bloomington
Jul 1, 2014

nice hotel but not all its cracked up to be

It was very nice but there are a lot of unexpected fees and other things that become a bit stressful when your not from Chicago. The room was very plain, not exactly what I was expecting for the price. Be prepared for them to take $75 extra off your credit or debit card that you won't see for a few days and to pay $59 for valet parking. Also don't touch anything in the room. This site told me the hotel had a continental breakfast but they sure don't.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Call 15 mins before you need your car

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A2Florence
Business
Detroit area
Jun 30, 2014

Busy weekend, still...

Overall, the experience was positive, but we were reminded of the fact that there are costs as well as benefits to bigness. This is a HUGE hotel, and when it is near capacity, as the concierge told us it was, stuff happens. Twice we stood waiting for the elevator for more than 10 minutes, ending up using the stairs, including once with our luggage. We were on the 10th floor and we were able-bodied adults. But that's clearly not acceptable. There were also minor water problems (for which the management apologized). So, this is a nice and comfy hotel, the location is good, the staff is competent, and the price was competitive. But get ready for some possible issues if you're there during a busy weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kalesanne
Business
Oshkosh, WI
Jun 30, 2014

Bachelorette Getaway

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Great location! Room was average, but had a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Iron Man 3
Business
Surprise, AZ
Jun 18, 2014

Overrated

The bed was wonderful! Very comfortable and we slept very well at night. Nice view of downtown Chicago - all high-rise; OK if you like that kind of thing. The river walk has nothing but water and concrete; no place to stop or trap some eats and coffee. The hotel was extremely noisy and the restaurants are expensive. Don't drive a car , parking is $59/ night, but with the package deal I had, they deducted it after I complained. No free Internet access. All-In-All, we do not plan to stay at a Hyatt again and I am a Hyatt Gold Member!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AdrienGalo
Business
New York
Jun 15, 2014

Perfect comfy gateway

Very comfy rooms, elegant place and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Michigan ave just a few blocks from hotel

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jmoab
Business
Indianapolis
Jun 10, 2014

Lovely Weekend

The staff was amazingly friendly, the atmosphere and food quality at bar and restaurants were great. Room was a little small but well appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jmoab
Business
Indianapolis
Jun 9, 2014

Lovely and Convenient

Close to everything. Very friendly staff. Easily recommended for quick trips to city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top