$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Hyatt Regency Chicago

4 stars
151 East Wacker Dr, On the Riverwalk, CHICAGO, IL 60601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
739 reviews
Great!

We stayed at this hotel while visiting Chicago, it was very clean and the staff was very helpful.... See full review

  • Stephano D
  • Sep 4, 2014
Birthday Trip

The hotel was absolutely perfect for the location and for the price. The location couldn't have... See full review

  • Mike Plummer
  • Sep 2, 2014
Experience the mid-city excitement of Chicago with a stay at the Hyatt Regency Chicago, a pillar of The Windy City's urban landscape. Expansive open-plan areas are flanked by sloping staircases and sprawling sofas, while the burgers at BIG bar are every bit as huge as the window panoramas. As a convention venue, its ballrooms are grand, and its grocery store Market Chicago provides for the lunch-on-the-go crowd. There's even a private self-serve business center with high-speed Internet (fees may apply) and color printing for Regency Club members. Sink a few billiard balls at DaddyO's Pub and Game Room to finish off the day.
Key facts
  • 2,019 guestrooms
  • 119 guest suites
  • 63 meeting facilities
  • In-room dining service
  • Currency exchange service
  • Fitness center
  • 4 restaurants and lounges: Stetsons Modern Steak + Sushi, American Craft Kitchen & Bar, BIG Bar, DaddyO's Pub & Game Room
  • Market Chicago store
  • 70,000-square-foot exhibition hall
  • Valet and self-parking facilities
Neighborhood
The Hyatt Regency Chicago is one of six Hyatt hotels in the Windy City, located on East Upper Wacker Drive and connected to the Illinois Center. Explore the seemingly endless shops and restaurants on the Magnificent Mile from the front door, or check the exhibitions and performances schedule at Millennium Park. The fairground thrills of Navy Pier are also just to the east of the hotel. A glance at the nearby Chicago River reveals a fairly steady stream of ferry boats and gondolas; come down at twilight for a river cruise as the city lights dance on the water.
Hints and tips
Ask for a room with a view of Navy Pier if you're staying over a Wednesday or Saturday, to watch the twice-weekly fireworks displays from the comfort of your accommodation.

Fitness addicts can access the gym at the Hyatt Regency Chicago around the clock, and there's also a jogger's path along the nearby Riverwalk.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Chicago also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Chicago Rooms

Concierge
Splurge on the luxurious pampering offered by our Regency Club. Enjoy exclusive access to the private Regency Club Lounge on the penthouse level of the West Tower. Relish one of the best views of the city while you unwind or have a drink before heading ou
Standard
The contemporary decor boasts natural earth tones accented by beautiful vibrant colors. Stay productive and connected at an oversized work desk with a comfortable swivel chair, wireless and high speed Internet access, data port and two phones with voicema

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Prudential Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.3 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.3 mi
  • Marina City: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.3 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.3 mi
  • Marina City: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • State Street: 0.5 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.5 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.6 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.6 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.7 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.8 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.8 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.8 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.8 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.8 mi
  • Opera House: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.9 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.9 mi

Dining

Stetson s Steak Sushi
Chicago's signature steak restaurant, Stetson's features USDA prime steak, incredibly succulent seafood and mouthwatering desserts. Experience a traditional Chicago steakhouse at its finest. Stetson's is open for dinner. Live entertainment is featured in
American Craft
Dine surrounded by a 4,000 square-foot reflecting pond with fountains. At night, suspended theatrical lighting provides dramatic illumination. American Craft specializes in a variety of American and Mediterranean cuisine, served with cutting edge present
Market Chicago
Market Chicago offers a quick breakfast, lunch or snack on the go, featuring such items as breakfast sandwiches, fruit, pastries, deli sandwiches, cereal, frozen entrees, juices, teas and freshly brewed coffee drinks. We Proudly Brew Starbucks Coffee! Op

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (739)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Chicago

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
739 out of 739
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 22, 2009

A Night With Good Friends

I arrived early and was able to pre-register. I also had bags with me and the Bellman took great care of them for me until my room was ready. About 15 minutes after I pre-registered, my room was made available for me, I got my bags from the Bellman and checked into my room...no issues. I went to the Bears/Steelers game and although my team didn't win (Steelers) - I had a great time, came back to the hotel and got a goodnight's sleep before leaving in the morning. It was a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Misouri
Sep 21, 2009

Good location

very quiet rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Sep 20, 2009

Great location

Everything was clean, well organized. We happened to get a great view of the river and the lake. Rooms were quiet, confortable and clean. Staff and concierge were friendly and helpful. No complain whatsoever, would recomend anytime. It's also has an amazing downtown location, walking distance to restaurants, shopping and also Metro and local rail service. Two blocks from Grant park makes it useful if you like to take walks or go out for a run. The only bad thing is that they did not have free wifi/internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tioga, ND
Sep 20, 2009

Great location

Didn't spend much time in hotel. Sleeping and thats it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A frequent visitor
Business
Connecticut
Sep 14, 2009

A great weekend getaway

The hotel is just nonstop action; service is exceptional. Location is good - be ready to walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You are one block from Michigan Avenue and all the shops. You'll have to cross the river so expect a good mile + walk to hit all the shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 11, 2009

Great location and great price!

We couldn't have asked for a better location. It made our first trip to Chicago very enjoyable. The bathroom was a little bit dirty but otherwise the room was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Just walking down Wacker Drive, you can see just about everything you'd want to see!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, ca
Sep 11, 2009

Chicago Hyatt Regency

The wall on the east wing is very thin, you can even hear people breathing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Sep 8, 2009

perfect getaway

we enjoyed and learned the city of chicago, saw family. I have stayed at a different hyatt hotel and i have enjoyed my stay everytime so much now when i go away the hyatt hotel chain is the first one i look for. The only complaint i have is that they take to long to release the hold on your credit card for incidentals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

when looking for parking instead of paying astronomical rates do the overnight street parking it saves alot

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Sep 7, 2009

Hyatt

Very nice hotel - big rooms and great location. But it's not all that special. It's like other very nice big hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Great food in walking distance. Try Lotus of Siam for Thai and Frontera/Topolobampo for upscale Mexican.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sarinninja
Business
Louisiana
Aug 31, 2009

Very nice hotel.Hard to beat for the $$$

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The rooms was nice. 2 let downs in the room: the TV reception was slightly poor and there was not a lot of channels and internet was like 14$ per day. But overall I would stay there again. The staff was very nice and very helpful. The hotel is beautiful and has a very upscale feel to it. And for the price it is hard to beat. I have paid more for much less. I went to see 2 concerts, my favorite band. I also saw some of the 'tourist' stuff while there and hung out with a few friends who also stayed at this hotel. They were also very pleased with the hotel. Also it is in a very nice part of town and has some pretty good views. Randy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a lot of cool 'artsy' type sculptures and statues within a block or 2 of the hotel. Also the room service food is pretty good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top