$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Hyatt Regency Chicago

4 stars
View map of 151 East Wacker Dr, On the Riverwalk, CHICAGO, IL 60601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Chicago

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
774 out of 774
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CWPR
Evansville, WI
Dec 18, 2012

Perfect!

We had one night with Grandma, Mother, and granddaughter in the same room with two queen beds. Check in and valet parking were very efficient. Brian and Alex at the front desk were very helpful with information and how to get free internet by going to facebook. Walked Michigan Ave. after dark to see the lights, then the Walnut Room for breakfast the next morning. Couldn't have been better. Great location. Valet people even went to my car to get something that I had forgotten. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Michigan Avenue and a great view of the river and Lake Michigan outside our window.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family beach pcb
Business
Georgia
Oct 21, 2014

Good Hotel--bit out of the way

While this hotel is an excellent place to stay--good amenities and room comfort, it is not the most convenient hotel to restaurants and shopping. Like any smart hotel that is not proximate to food/shopping, the prices at the hotel restaurant and convenience store are MUCH higher. Be prepared for long walks and taxi rides, but when you get back to the Hyatt, you'll at least have a wonderful room. Because of the less than ideal location but excellent rooms I think it is an average value for the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HeidiMpls
Business
Minneapolis
Oct 8, 2014

I had a great stay

I was very happy with the room and staff. The room had a great view, even though it wasn't one of the "rooms with a view." The room also had a very posh feeling and was very clean. I was unhappy that there was no free internet access however. I paid $15 per day for wireless internet access

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JunkDogPhD
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Oct 7, 2014

Weekend for Two Terrific!

Some of the most friendly and responsive staff I've ever encountered. Very professional. They did everything I could imagine to make our stay, getting around Chicago, and finding great spots for a quick tour easy and affordable. Our thanks and best to all the staff there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Let the staff tell you the best way to get places--sometimes walking is best, but don't bother renting a car--the staff always can get you into a cab in no time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
packer
Business
miami fl
Sep 28, 2014

very nice and clean

The hotel is located in a very nice, quiet and clean environment. Staff is very nice and professional. I would recommend it..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackcai
Business
Wilmington, NC
Sep 15, 2014

A Wonderful Experience

The location is excellent, overlooking the Chicago River joining the Lake of Michigan, close to major attractions of the city, within walking distance to bike stations, CTA stations and river cruises. Offering self check-in and check-out, which is something that I have never experienced at any other hotels, including the five-star hotels I have ever stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grolsch
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 10, 2014

great location

One of the best locations for the money of any hotel in Chicago. If you want to hang out at Navy Pier, Mag Mile, Millenium Park, etc, this is the place to stay. Parking cost is ridiculous, but that's the norm for downtown Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephano D
Business
MA
Sep 4, 2014

Great!

We stayed at this hotel while visiting Chicago, it was very clean and the staff was very helpful. Great restaurants under the same roof as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A few bike rentals very close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJtoOC
Business
Orange County, California
Sep 4, 2014

Quality Hotel at a Good Price

This review was for Labor Day Weekend, which understandably was a zoo. On my first leisure trip to Chicago. The Good: -Great location to be able to walk everywhere in downtown Chicago (We walked to Millenium Park, Shedd Aquarium, French Market, & the Willis Tower. We cabbed it to and from the Girl & the Goat. approx $10 each way with tip) -All of the quality of toiletries, bed/bedding, and cleanliness you would expect from a Hyatt Regency -Provided a late checkout of 1 pm without any problem. The Not So Good: -Free wifi in Lobby was difficult at best -The valet parking is very expensive! (But that is standard in a city.) And while I know it was Friday evening of Labor day weekend, but it was pretty ugly. There were too many cars and not enough attendants. Also be forewarned, even when they were not busy at all leaving Sunday evening they estimate 20 minutes for your to receive your car. Plan ahead! -The business center charged us for use of the internet and charged for each piece of paper printed (approximated $7.50 to print 2 tickets). Normally when you want to print tickets, business centers do not charge you. Overall a quality hotel and a great price comparable to other hotels for the same weekend. I would return if the rates were similar again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Purchase tickets to the main attractions ahead of time and consider the CityPass if you are going to go to several of the main attractions. Buying the tickets ahead of time for the Shedd Aquarium saved us hours by not having to wait on the line to purchase tickets in person or the line for will call. If you do buy and print your tickets ahead of time, go through the Membership doors and go straight to the Information desk with your printed tickets for your wrist band. We also went to the Willis Tower. My tip is to realize that there is not only a line to buy your tickets and go up to the Observation Deck with the Glass Ledges, but there is also a line to get back down. Plan your day accordingly

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stat traveler
Business
Little Rock, AR
Sep 3, 2014

Great weekend visit

The Hyatt Regency was an excellent place to stay. Centrally located, great helpful staff, and comfortable rooms. We would stay again next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike Plummer
Business
St Paul, Minnesota
Sep 2, 2014

Birthday Trip

The hotel was absolutely perfect for the location and for the price. The location couldn't have actually been better. We were there for the concert at Soldier field Sunday. Took a cab there and walked back and it wasn't bad. Also really close to all the shopping along Michigan Ave. So many restuarants within close distance. The hotel is excellent and a great renovation! Definitely will be coming back again and staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top