$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Hyatt Regency Chicago

4 stars
View map of 151 East Wacker Dr, On the Riverwalk, CHICAGO, IL 60601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Chicago

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
810 out of 810
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
quang
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

great trip

It's a great trip to stay in this hotel, it's very convenience to the center of downtown Chicago area for shopping and dining

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anthony P.
Business
Chicago
Dec 23, 2014

Nice stay

I stayed with my 8 year old son at this hotel after a wedding in downtown Chicago. Location was very good and easy to get everywhere. Close enough to restaurants, shopping and Millennium Park. People at check in and checkout were friendly. My son said his own queen bed was nice and comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edsol
Business
Mexico
Dec 3, 2014

Nice place

Great location and price value in the heart of Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fahed
Business
Melbourne, FL
Nov 29, 2014

Very comfortable atmosphere!

It was comfortable and very interesting The location was perfect But the staff at night were below the level needed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Magnificent mile

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nebage
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 23, 2014

Welcoming and comfortable

Had a good stay, the room was clean and staff was very friendly. It is a big hotel and well located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family beach pcb
Business
Georgia
Oct 21, 2014

Good Hotel--bit out of the way

While this hotel is an excellent place to stay--good amenities and room comfort, it is not the most convenient hotel to restaurants and shopping. Like any smart hotel that is not proximate to food/shopping, the prices at the hotel restaurant and convenience store are MUCH higher. Be prepared for long walks and taxi rides, but when you get back to the Hyatt, you'll at least have a wonderful room. Because of the less than ideal location but excellent rooms I think it is an average value for the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HeidiMpls
Business
Minneapolis
Oct 8, 2014

I had a great stay

I was very happy with the room and staff. The room had a great view, even though it wasn't one of the "rooms with a view." The room also had a very posh feeling and was very clean. I was unhappy that there was no free internet access however. I paid $15 per day for wireless internet access

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JunkDogPhD
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Oct 7, 2014

Weekend for Two Terrific!

Some of the most friendly and responsive staff I've ever encountered. Very professional. They did everything I could imagine to make our stay, getting around Chicago, and finding great spots for a quick tour easy and affordable. Our thanks and best to all the staff there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Let the staff tell you the best way to get places--sometimes walking is best, but don't bother renting a car--the staff always can get you into a cab in no time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
packer
Business
miami fl
Sep 28, 2014

very nice and clean

The hotel is located in a very nice, quiet and clean environment. Staff is very nice and professional. I would recommend it..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackcai
Business
Wilmington, NC
Sep 15, 2014

A Wonderful Experience

The location is excellent, overlooking the Chicago River joining the Lake of Michigan, close to major attractions of the city, within walking distance to bike stations, CTA stations and river cruises. Offering self check-in and check-out, which is something that I have never experienced at any other hotels, including the five-star hotels I have ever stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top