$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Hyatt Regency Chicago

4 stars
151 East Wacker Dr, On the Riverwalk, CHICAGO, IL 60601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
1,107 reviews
Weekend in luxury

We didn't want to leave. Everything was perfect. The staff was very friendly and professional. You... See full review

  • The infamous Q
  • Jul 15, 2014
Fantastic stay

The rooms were comfortable, the staff went out of their way to be helpful and location was perfect.... See full review

  • Gasparachi
  • Jul 7, 2014
Experience the mid-city excitement of Chicago with a stay at the Hyatt Regency Chicago, a pillar of The Windy City's urban landscape. Expansive open-plan areas are flanked by sloping staircases and sprawling sofas, while the burgers at BIG bar are every bit as huge as the window panoramas. As a convention venue, its ballrooms are grand, and its grocery store Market Chicago provides for the lunch-on-the-go crowd. There's even a private self-serve business center with high-speed Internet (fees may apply) and color printing for Regency Club members. Sink a few billiard balls at DaddyO's Pub and Game Room to finish off the day.
Key facts
  • 2,019 guestrooms
  • 119 guest suites
  • 63 meeting facilities
  • In-room dining service
  • Currency exchange service
  • Fitness center
  • 4 restaurants and lounges: Stetsons Modern Steak + Sushi, American Craft Kitchen & Bar, BIG Bar, DaddyO's Pub & Game Room
  • Market Chicago store
  • 70,000-square-foot exhibition hall
  • Valet and self-parking facilities
Neighborhood
The Hyatt Regency Chicago is one of six Hyatt hotels in the Windy City, located on East Upper Wacker Drive and connected to the Illinois Center. Explore the seemingly endless shops and restaurants on the Magnificent Mile from the front door, or check the exhibitions and performances schedule at Millennium Park. The fairground thrills of Navy Pier are also just to the east of the hotel. A glance at the nearby Chicago River reveals a fairly steady stream of ferry boats and gondolas; come down at twilight for a river cruise as the city lights dance on the water.
Hints and tips
Ask for a room with a view of Navy Pier if you're staying over a Wednesday or Saturday, to watch the twice-weekly fireworks displays from the comfort of your accommodation.

Fitness addicts can access the gym at the Hyatt Regency Chicago around the clock, and there's also a jogger's path along the nearby Riverwalk.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hyatt Regency Chicago Rooms

Concierge
Splurge on the luxurious pampering offered by our Regency Club. Enjoy exclusive access to the private Regency Club Lounge on the penthouse level of the West Tower. Relish one of the best views of the city while you unwind or have a drink before heading ou
Standard
The contemporary decor boasts natural earth tones accented by beautiful vibrant colors. Stay productive and connected at an oversized work desk with a comfortable swivel chair, wireless and high speed Internet access, data port and two phones with voicema

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Chicago also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.8875 -87.6222
Nearby airports
O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 16.00, MI, SE; Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 15.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Prudential Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.3 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.3 mi
  • Marina City: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.3 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.3 mi
  • Marina City: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • State Street: 0.5 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.5 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.6 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.6 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.7 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.8 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.8 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.8 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.8 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.8 mi
  • Opera House: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.9 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.9 mi

Dining

Stetson s Steak Sushi
Chicago's signature steak restaurant, Stetson's features USDA prime steak, incredibly succulent seafood and mouthwatering desserts. Experience a traditional Chicago steakhouse at its finest. Stetson's is open for dinner. Live entertainment is featured in
American Craft
Dine surrounded by a 4,000 square-foot reflecting pond with fountains. At night, suspended theatrical lighting provides dramatic illumination. American Craft specializes in a variety of American and Mediterranean cuisine, served with cutting edge present
Market Chicago
Market Chicago offers a quick breakfast, lunch or snack on the go, featuring such items as breakfast sandwiches, fruit, pastries, deli sandwiches, cereal, frozen entrees, juices, teas and freshly brewed coffee drinks. We Proudly Brew Starbucks Coffee! Op

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1107)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Chicago

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1107 out of 1107
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CWPR
Evansville, WI
Dec 18, 2012

Perfect!

We had one night with Grandma, Mother, and granddaughter in the same room with two queen beds. Check in and valet parking were very efficient. Brian and Alex at the front desk were very helpful with information and how to get free internet by going to facebook. Walked Michigan Ave. after dark to see the lights, then the Walnut Room for breakfast the next morning. Couldn't have been better. Great location. Valet people even went to my car to get something that I had forgotten. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Michigan Avenue and a great view of the river and Lake Michigan outside our window.

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joko
Business
Davisburg, MI
Mar 1, 2012

Great hotel.

This is the second time I have stayed at the Hyatt in Chicago. Wonderful hotel and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jakebo
Atlanta, Ga
May 2, 2011

Fabulous location

The room was great. The staff were courteous, professional and very helpful. This hotel was everything you would expect from four star establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wisconsin & Upstate NY
May 1, 2011

ONE OF MY BEST HOTEL EXPERIENCES

My husband went turkey hunting (really!), so a girlfriend & I deceided to spend the weekend in Chicago (she is from upstate NY)--Chicago is a much more friendly place to go than NYC. We went on the Wendella Arch.boat cruise first (very nice if it's above 70), but were running really late to make it& we had not checked in yet, so I dropped her off at the boat & said I would go drop my car off at the hotel. I went in the wrong way, but then just went up to one of the many guys there & told him my problem. He just gave me my valet ticket, I gave him my keys & off I went (car still loaded with all our luggage & shopping bags). Had a great boat ride, then checked in. We went out for dinner at Smith & Wollensky's -- pricy, but fabulous! On our way back to the hotel--just a couple blocks, we were crossing the street & I fell....hurt my knee BAD..but made it back to the Hotel --iced it, but oh well. BUT the next day I needed a wheelchair (after a continental B-fat - RIGHT ON TIME) security came up & could not have been NICER !! What a guy ( I think his name was [...])...he could not have been more helpful! The conceriage then helped us locate a wheelchair to rent...and we we off. Had a lite dinner at Stetson's (at the hotel)..the people we great!! [...] the hostess was fun & I think [...] was our waiter ... They just could not have been nicer! And the room was very pleasant (2 queen beds) and the rolling chair they had sure helped me get to the bathroom. Very pretty bathroom -- I sure would recommend this place to anyone.. the staff could not have been nicer & they had a wide variety of bars & eating places right at the hotel!! Great Job they are doing --very well managed. And very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If I could have walked :(, we planned to walk down Michigan Ave to the Hancock & walk back...shopping and browsing the whole way. No need for a cab unless you can't walk! And restaurants & museums close by...

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jen Globetrotter
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 19, 2013

Great Value

Booked this hotel for my first time to Chicago. Not sure what to expect, but decided to stay here because the price was relatively reasonable. Upon arrival, my friend and I both were surprised by the location and luxorious feel of this newly renovated hotel. Everything was walking distance...from Navy Pier, Magnificent Mile, The Art Institute, to restaurants on Randolph St on the other side of the loop. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
ohio
Mar 14, 2011

St Patty's Day weekend in Chicago

Had a blast! The hotel staff were very accomodating. Electronic check-in was very efficient less time waiting. Only issue was we didn't realizee you had to request room cleaning and had one day w/o clean towels. Awesome area to get around close to everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Emerald Loop Irish Pub!!!! Enough said!

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
DeWitt MI
May 2, 2011

First class experience

The Hyatt sets the standard for what people always hope for in a hotel. Very professional staff ready to relieve you of all the normal stresses of big city travel. Ideal location. Cleanest bathrooms--you can literally see your reflection on the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you choose to use a daily CTA bus fare (a steal at $5.75 (unlimited rides and available from the HYATT concierge)) you nevertheless need to remember there are wait times for buses and sometimes walks of up to six blocks to your tourist destination from the bus stop.

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wheeling, IL
Jul 3, 2011

Fantastic Location

We spent an afternoon at Navy Pier, an evening at Hancock Center and the nightclubs on Rush Street.The next day Millenium Park, Shopping on Magnificent Mile,and double deck bus tour. Great Weekend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hoolihans for brunch was great!

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
frankycraw
Business
Michigan
Dec 5, 2011

Great Chicago Getaway!

Hotel was clean, well organized and friendly staff. They also had a great choice of restaurants and bars within the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Attleboro, MA
May 10, 2011

Excellent Service

Stay at the hotel for the weekend. Service from the door and all the way thru my stay, everyone was courteous, friendly and extremely helpful. Great room with a view of the Chicago river and downtown. Excellent food at the Bistro for breakfast. I would most certainly stay at the Hyatt Regency Downtown again if I am ever in Chicago again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Most of the tours are located near the hotel and you can get deals via the hotel. Love that the hotel was in the middle of it all.

Back to menu Return to top