$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Hyatt Regency Chicago

4 stars
View map of 151 East Wacker Dr, On the Riverwalk, CHICAGO, IL 60601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Chicago

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
810 out of 810
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oxford, Michigan
Dec 30, 2009

Great location and got a great price!

We reserved this hotel with a great price. We found it was perfect location and even though we went after Christmas when it was cold- we were able to walk to most locations from our hotel. We couldn't believe how perfect the location was. Our room was beautiful- on the 25th floor and overlooking the river. Clean, comfortable and quiet. Down comforter and down pillows! Curved shower curtain so it doesn't come blowing in and hit your leg. Adjustable shower head with great hot water! The hotel staff cleaned it daily (vacuumed & gave fresh towels, fresh cups and coffee supplies). We didn't have any problems and every time we encountered staff they were very friendly and helpful. This was really our first experience with Chicago and we would definitely plan on staying at the Hyatt again. Our friends stayed at the Hilton off of Grand Street and it wasn't as nice as our hotel, and they paid much more than we did [...] Everything seemed in walking distance from this location. We even ventured to walk to the Shedds aquarium which was further than the shopping trips but fine with appropriate covering on... a beautiful walk. My husband & I like to be active and the cold didn't bother us (you can always find somewhere to duck in and warm up or a coffee shop to get a hot drink). Excellent trip! We also took the Amtrax train from Michigan to Chicago & back... no stress just sit back comfortably and relax. No driving, parking and NO long waits at airport! Wonderful trip, we'll be back Chicago!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Corner Cafe Bakery... 3 people told me to look for it. I was happy to find it on the corner of Michigan and Wacker, just a couple blocks from the hotel. GREAT food! and reasonably priced. We ate Breakfast one day, lunch another day and we had some sandwhiches wrapped up to go for our train ride back home. Food is so fresh and different choices, and didn't cost a fortune. Also like Houlhans, bar which is next to the Hyatt going towards MI Ave. Cozy atmosphere,(fireplaces and fish tanks) good food and drink prices were not as painful as our hotel bar! Found some reasonable Chicago tee-shirts to take back at 1/2 the price of our hotel shop- at the Chicago Tribune store on Michigan Ave! Shedds aquarium- was over priced: $25 each person and we didn't even see the dolphins, whales or sharks! Stood in line 30 mins in the cold to find it over crowded and not at all as we imagined. If you go- get the cheaper fare $8.99 which they say will not let you in for all events but they NEVER checked our tickets or arm bands! Big waste of $ I could go to the zoo and see just as fine of display...and actually get nearer to the glass. We can say we did "Shedds Aquarium" but I won't ever go back there and waste $50.00!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brick, NJ
Sep 14, 2010

Beautiful hotel and perfect location

My fiance and I stayed at the Hyatt Regency for the weekend. The staff was wonderful, fast check in and easy check out. There is a convience store right behind hotel with everything you can imagine (including liquor) at a much lower price then the hotel. And, the hotel is in walking distance to every major attraction. I stay at this hotel at least 2x a year so I definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Michigan Ave

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Sep 13, 2010

1st Trip to Chicago

We had a great experience at this hotel. We even received a complimentary room upgrade when we arrived! The room was very clean and so was the bathroom. Everything in the room was updated. Great location close to everything. It was very easy to get a Taxi outside of the hotel as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2nd Year Newlyweds
Business
Carver, MN
Oct 18, 2010

Classic Chicago Experience

Have stayed at the Hyatt Regency a few times now and is our favorite hotel for a trip to Chicago. Prime location, wonderful staff and luxurious enviornment. We enjoyed wonderful food, drinks, walks, shopping, Lincoln Park Zoo and more. Excellent trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Lincoln Park Zoo is free and an amazingly fun time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jan 5, 2008

perfect

Just wonderful!!! Nice little walk to shopping on Michigan Avenue!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Corner Gourmet just a few steps away.....yum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 14, 2007

Great Chicago Spot

The Hyatt is in a perfect location and the accomadations and staff are top shelf. This will be my perferred location stop while on business in the Windy City. Having all needs under one roof such as resteraunts and bar not only saves money but allows you to not worry about finding anything on a busy travel schedule. The rooms are the top of the line and clean and fesh. This stop was a pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Located within walking distance to the House of Blues and Harry's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kalamazoo, MI
Feb 16, 2011

Great Valentine Weekend!

Clean room, courteous staff, close to theatre area and broadway show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RE/MAXJanie
Business
Florida
Aug 20, 2009

Great convention Or Vacation trip

I was there for a convention. I loved the location. Concierge was "right on" with everything they reccommended in my time off. I loved just being able to walk everywhere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girls Weekender!
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 27, 2010

Nice!

Great Location! Right off of Michagan Ave. Easy to get whereever you want to go! The beds were so comfortable!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fab and Perfect Hygienist
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jul 8, 2009

Fabulous!!!!

The hotel was amazing! perfect location, super luxurious!! I was definetly return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Amazing location, walking distance to everything! (except wrigly field)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top