$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Hyatt Regency Chicago

4 stars
View map of 151 East Wacker Dr, On the Riverwalk, CHICAGO, IL 60601

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Chicago

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
745 out of 745
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
bloomingdale, illinois
Jun 29, 2009

White Sox Win

Had a lovely time. Only problem, my fault, had a hundred dollar bill with my credit cards. Fell out when given to clerk for room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Had sandwich after game, great.

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
NY,NY
May 23, 2010

Clean and attentive

An easy walk to the Magnificent Mile! A short cab ride to Grant Park! An awesomely clean city.. good food..friendly people...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 22, 2009

Relaxing business oasis

After an intense day of meetings, we came back to the room, turned off the lights and looked out the window at the beautiful serene setting over Lake Michigan - what a stess reliever. Then, went downstairs to enjoy some cool refreshments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many unique dining experiences close by.

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Malikah
Family
St Louis, MO
Jun 17, 2007

great amenities

excellent location, lovely atmosphere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Jul 1, 2007

Very Modern;High tech check-in

I had a great stay, but left one of my invaluable Japanese house coats in the room, I wish it was a way I could get it back! I was in room 1010!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can find a lot of various types of gifts!

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
onemillionairmiles
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 1, 2011

Great Value!

Great location, excellent service, FAST room service and an exceptional price for the downtown Chicago area. Everything else at this level of quality was 100's more... Booked as a flight package through Orbitz at the last minute and was very impressed...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jacky Chen
Couples
Greenwood,IN
Dec 1, 2010

Hyatt regency Chicago

the service was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ky
Nov 8, 2010

Nice as expected

Nice location and staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago, Illinois
Nov 26, 2010

Wonderfully Relaxing

My husband and I wanted a quick getaway and chose to stay at the Hyatt. The room was wonderful and we were given an awsome view. We were able to go down to the bar for drinks and dinner. However, be prepared to pay $50.00 per night additional for parking. Despite the fee for parking it was still a nice stay. We were able to walk to nearby shopping and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 16, 2007

VERY VERY VERY Easy to check in and Checkout !

Very nice hotel to stay in. Only thing is pretty much crowded. Its in the middle of Chicago downtown and they have the flight arrivals and departures screen in the front, which I liked the most.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Best for shopping and site seeing

Back to menu Return to top