$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Hyatt Regency Chicago

4 stars
151 East Wacker Dr, On the Riverwalk, CHICAGO, IL 60601
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
732 reviews
Great!

We stayed at this hotel while visiting Chicago, it was very clean and the staff was very helpful.... See full review

  • Stephano D
  • Sep 4, 2014
Birthday Trip

The hotel was absolutely perfect for the location and for the price. The location couldn't have... See full review

  • Mike Plummer
  • Sep 2, 2014
Experience the mid-city excitement of Chicago with a stay at the Hyatt Regency Chicago, a pillar of The Windy City's urban landscape. Expansive open-plan areas are flanked by sloping staircases and sprawling sofas, while the burgers at BIG bar are every bit as huge as the window panoramas. As a convention venue, its ballrooms are grand, and its grocery store Market Chicago provides for the lunch-on-the-go crowd. There's even a private self-serve business center with high-speed Internet (fees may apply) and color printing for Regency Club members. Sink a few billiard balls at DaddyO's Pub and Game Room to finish off the day.
Key facts
  • 2,019 guestrooms
  • 119 guest suites
  • 63 meeting facilities
  • In-room dining service
  • Currency exchange service
  • Fitness center
  • 4 restaurants and lounges: Stetsons Modern Steak + Sushi, American Craft Kitchen & Bar, BIG Bar, DaddyO's Pub & Game Room
  • Market Chicago store
  • 70,000-square-foot exhibition hall
  • Valet and self-parking facilities
Neighborhood
The Hyatt Regency Chicago is one of six Hyatt hotels in the Windy City, located on East Upper Wacker Drive and connected to the Illinois Center. Explore the seemingly endless shops and restaurants on the Magnificent Mile from the front door, or check the exhibitions and performances schedule at Millennium Park. The fairground thrills of Navy Pier are also just to the east of the hotel. A glance at the nearby Chicago River reveals a fairly steady stream of ferry boats and gondolas; come down at twilight for a river cruise as the city lights dance on the water.
Hints and tips
Ask for a room with a view of Navy Pier if you're staying over a Wednesday or Saturday, to watch the twice-weekly fireworks displays from the comfort of your accommodation.

Fitness addicts can access the gym at the Hyatt Regency Chicago around the clock, and there's also a jogger's path along the nearby Riverwalk.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

41.8875 -87.6222
Nearby airports
O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 16.00, MI, SE; Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 15.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Chicago also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hyatt Regency Chicago Rooms

Concierge
Splurge on the luxurious pampering offered by our Regency Club. Enjoy exclusive access to the private Regency Club Lounge on the penthouse level of the West Tower. Relish one of the best views of the city while you unwind or have a drink before heading ou
Standard
The contemporary decor boasts natural earth tones accented by beautiful vibrant colors. Stay productive and connected at an oversized work desk with a comfortable swivel chair, wireless and high speed Internet access, data port and two phones with voicema

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
FEMA approved
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Prudential Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.3 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.3 mi
  • Marina City: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.3 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.3 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.3 mi
  • Marina City: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.4 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.4 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.5 mi
  • State Street: 0.5 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.5 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 0.6 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Symphony Center: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 0.6 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.7 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.7 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.7 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.7 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.8 mi
  • Auditorium Building: 0.8 mi
  • Harold Washington Library: 0.8 mi
  • Buckingham Fountain: 0.8 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 0.8 mi
  • Opera House: 0.9 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 0.9 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.9 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.9 mi

Dining

Stetson s Steak Sushi
Chicago's signature steak restaurant, Stetson's features USDA prime steak, incredibly succulent seafood and mouthwatering desserts. Experience a traditional Chicago steakhouse at its finest. Stetson's is open for dinner. Live entertainment is featured in
American Craft
Dine surrounded by a 4,000 square-foot reflecting pond with fountains. At night, suspended theatrical lighting provides dramatic illumination. American Craft specializes in a variety of American and Mediterranean cuisine, served with cutting edge present
Market Chicago
Market Chicago offers a quick breakfast, lunch or snack on the go, featuring such items as breakfast sandwiches, fruit, pastries, deli sandwiches, cereal, frozen entrees, juices, teas and freshly brewed coffee drinks. We Proudly Brew Starbucks Coffee! Op

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (732)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Chicago

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
732 out of 732
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kefei
DC
Dec 4, 2013

Very satisfied

We stayed for two nights during Thanksgiving holiday and felt very satisfied. The room is very clean and comfortable, staff are very nice and the price is very good. Will recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alshardan
Fayetteville, AR
Dec 2, 2013

It is good for shopping.

It has perfect location and any one can reach all of brands markets. Also, it is close to the Bean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beat the heat
Dallas
Dec 1, 2013

Location,location,location

This hotel puts you in the middle of Chicago city life. You can find almost anything within walking distance, vibrant vibes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarHorse
Lafayette, Indiana
Dec 1, 2013

The guid sign needs set on the street

When I first this hotel, my navigation leaded me to the lower level road first, and I found that it was so hard to get to the lobby of the hotel which location on the upper level. And there no any signs to guid me to the upper road, it made me confusion. So I hope there should be some signs on the lower level road so that we can find the hotel easier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cfenn85
Phoenix az
Nov 18, 2013

Great place!

We had a wonderful weekend at this hotel. Great location everything you need is in walking distance. Hotel staff was very helpful as well. A+++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maryland Fortunebuilder
Business
Woodbine, MD
Nov 13, 2013

Wonderful place for a conference

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the new remodeled experience which was very modern and new age. Checkin and checkout was wonderful with computers to print our passes. Cabs were readily available and transportation for around town. We actually took the metra back to the airport and saved a bundle which we could splurge on a nice breakfast at the airport! We loved the underground shops and restaurants available for lunch when the outside elements were cold and rainy. Halloween party was fun and the meat was awesome! Can't wait to go back again for a personal trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

underground

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wouldbe Hipster
Michigan
Nov 13, 2013

PENNY PINCHING IN STYLE!

I always try to book the cheapest decent hotel I can when I travel to Chicago, because it's usually just me on a one or two night weekend getaway. No one else to impress means I can pocket more mad money if I can put up with whatever shortcomings the hotel may have. The Hyatt Regency on Wacker Drive just happened to be the cheapest hotel available this past Labor Day weekend - beating out even the bare-bones Ohio House and Howard Johnson - and it turned out to be absolutely phenomenal. The room was spacious, modern, and clean; the lobby was huge with an amazing skylight, and the staff was totally on the ball. The location couldn't have been any better either, just one block off of Michigan Avenue and overlooking the river, equadeistant from the Loop and the popular destinations in River North. I will definitely keep the Hyatt in mind for future getaways, even if they do come in a little higher than my penny-pinching mainsttays next time. It's worth a few extra bucks and then some.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I know it's widely known already, but I have to mention the Wiener's Circle for the bet Chicago dog in Chicago.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Overworked Mom 2013
Texas
Nov 5, 2013

Leave the kids at home; come here!

Our primary objective was to do as much as possible in downtown Chicago in three days. We were able to walk to every attraction. The hotel's marketplace, open 24 hours a day, provided easy access to a healthy breakfast and to snacks so that we had money to spare on the restaurants we were dying to try. The hotel staff was fantastic. The fitness center was not the huge gym of my husband's dreams, but we ended up walking so much each day that in the end, it didn't matter!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
w d w
Hampton IL
Nov 4, 2013

our stay from 10/30/13 thru 11/2/13

I could use a lot of words. But I don't know how we could have found a better location or better people than we found at this beautiful hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Catch 35 was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Chicago

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fonso
Business
San Juan, PR
Oct 31, 2013

superb experience

Excellent location, great disposition of employees,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great italian food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search