$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

4 stars
View map of 633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
234 out of 234
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MKEWI
Business
Milwaukee
Sep 24, 2012

Overnight stay

Great location and very friendly/helpful staff. A bit higher prices than would have expected. Overall nice place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sium
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Sep 29, 2012

I love it

i love my stay in this hotel, i like the location and if you want to visit Downtown chicago this hotel is walking distance almost to all places you need to visit, even you don't need a car. i had rental car but didn't use it just parked and paying for parking fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wayne and Kelli
Business
Detroit, MI
Oct 24, 2012

concierge and bellmen

The suggestions of the concierge were perfect. The bellmen and valet were great. The room was clean and I was happy with the thermostat as that usually makes or breaks my stay in a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Butcher and Burger in Lincoln Park area is a great hamburger. Lean meat and fresh as all get-out! RMA Italian is local to the main strip and is worth a visit. The Italian cuisine authenticity is top notch. The gelato...oh the gelato!

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abstika
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Nov 5, 2012

Great Value

This hotel is dated, but they are currently renovating. It has was clean, comfortable and close to everything. It was a great value compared to other pricier options in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HotelGuest123
Business
Chicago
Nov 17, 2012

Great Value

Located right off the magnificent mile, it is very close to all the great restaurants and shopping destinations of the city. I was approached with a warm welcome and after check-in was directed to the elevators which are located at the end of a long hallway. The room was very clean and met all of my expectations; would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nicky g
Business
miami, fl
Nov 25, 2012

Thanksgiving vacation

Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was within walking distance from many places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kasemire
Business
San Francisco
Dec 13, 2012

Great Value

Clean rooms, nice bed, quite, food and gym were nice and central to downtown all at a really good rate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taunster
Business
Newport Beach, CA
Dec 19, 2012

Less Stress Business Trip

My stay at this hotel was very nice. I arrived at 2:00am due to plane delays and even at that hour the staff were very friendly, accommodating and it was nice that there was more than just one person on duty. Valet parking, while slightly expensive for my budget, was actually worth the no-hassle value. Food at the Grill was very good and the service was first rate (I was there at 5:00pm and virtually had the place to myself though). Don't watch much TV when I travel so I missed that the coffee pot was in the TV cabinet until my second day. Did not have the opportunity to use the fitness facilities, maybe next time. This was my first visit to this hotel and I travel a lot to Chicago these days. I would not hesitate to stay here again, especially for the value I received. Thanks for a very comfortable stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D the Bears fan
Business
Augusta, GA
Dec 18, 2012

Great for a Chicago getaway

Located in the heart of the Magnificent Mile, the Hyatt is perfectly situated for shopping, entertainment and great restaurants. The concierge service was over the top. We dealt with three people and they all made an extra effort to find us great tickets for plays and shows and good reservations at great restaurants. They couldn't have done more to make our stay memorable. They even helped my son and I figure out bus routes to get us to the Bears game at Soldier Field. Only downside was high charge for parking. Next time we won't rent a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Chicago deep dish pizza a couple of blocks away at Pizzeria Due and Gino's East. Also best cheese popcorn in the world at Garret's, a block away.

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leonleon
Business
chicago
Jan 4, 2013

good value

for $99 near michigan ave, i have nothing to complain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top