Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$89
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 21, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016

Close to the action

Would recommend Tue, Apr 8, 2014
We had a great time on our weekend Chicago trip staying at the Hilton mag mile. It was close enough to everything to walk and not hear too many complaints from the kiddos. It's a beautiful hotel, my only complaint would be the pool and hot tub are a tad small and filled up quickly with spring break families.

Nightlife hint

Elephant and Castle is a fun English pub just a block away.

| Holland, MI Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great Stay

Would recommend Thu, Mar 27, 2014
First time staying downtown. Friendly staff, beautiful hotel.

| Wisconsin Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

getaway for 2

Would not recommend Thu, Mar 27, 2014
the room was nice and intimate, the staff was ok i had a staff member just walk into my room. I did not receive fresh towels.

| South Bend Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Convenient, secure location, extremely helpful staff, but...

Would recommend Mon, Mar 24, 2014
The decor is rather drab, sterile, & corporate -- it could be cheerier & less office-like. Pool could be bigger. Also, little extras that are free in many hotels (e.g. breakfast, wi-fi, coffee in lobby) cost extra, which surprised me given the room prices. We usually stay in places costing half, so maybe this is standard in this class of hotel.

Dining

New Rebozo restaurant on E. Superior has excellent Mexican food, as well as an amazing selection of quality Tequilas!

| Oxford, MA Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Snowed out of Boston

Would recommend Fri, Mar 21, 2014
We couldn't get to our Boston destination because of snow - so had a lovely stay in Chicago at the Hyatt MM! Wonderful accommodations, fabulous brunch, and super location for shopping the Magnificent Mile. Would definitely stay there again!

| Omaha, NE, USA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good Hotel

Would recommend Mon, Mar 10, 2014
The Hyatt was a great experience. The only complaint I had was that the table was sticky and not cleaned right. Other than that I give it 5 stars.

Dining

The Signature Room on the 8th floor in the John Hancock building.

| Gary, Indiana Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Todo excluido

Would not recommend Wed, Feb 5, 2014
El hotel es lindo y elegante, pero es un abuso en cuanto costos adicionales. No incluye wi-fi, ni estacionamiento, ni desayuno y ni siquiera el agua del cuarto. Uno se siente que no puede ni respirar sin que le cobren algo adicional. Creo que en un hotel de esa categoría debería estar incluido el Internet, el estacionamiento y al menos las botellitas de agua del cuarto.

Dining

Corner bakery. Deliciosa para desayunar. En la esquina frente al hotel.

| mexico Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great location to Northwestern Hospital

Would recommend Mon, Feb 3, 2014
The hotel location was great since the weather was so cold and the distance to the Northwestern Hospital was across the street. The room was great, clean and comfortable. The only thing that seemed to be to expensive was breakfast. My wife and I ordered two eggs, bacon, orange juice and coffee and it cost us over $50.00 without a tip.

| Batavia, Ill Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good trip

Would recommend Sun, Jan 5, 2014
Comfortable and great stay Hotel is very close to shopping and great shops I would recommend this newly renovated hotel to my family and friends

| Malaysia Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Perfect

Would recommend Tue, Dec 31, 2013
Not sure how you could find a flaw with the place. Its perfect.

| Orangeville IL Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5