$160 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

4 stars
View map of 633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
255 out of 255
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bryan.y88
Business
Pittsburgh
Jul 8, 2013

Good hotel in a excellent location

Hyatt Magnificent locates just near Michigan Ave, close to everything, restaurants, taxi, shopping centers, etc. The room is very clean and big. They provides a whole bunch of things, including combs, toothpaste, hair spray, etc. Very impressive! The only thing I don't like is I have to change the elevators to get to my room, including walking a long way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nana08
Business
Aurora,Il
Jun 11, 2013

weekend getaway

Everything was great just not sure which was the correct check out time? our resv-paper work said 4:00p.m. the next day and the door as well as front desk said 12:00p.m.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Newbie
Business
Lawrence, KS
Jul 24, 2013

Wonderful Weekend Getaway

My girlfriend and I went to Chicago for a 2-day trip to attend a concert and booked our stay at the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile. The staff were honest and friendly, even tracking me down right before I left to let me know I had left a couple of items in my room. Our room was on the 17th floor with a view of the city; absolutely beautiful! Everything was clean and looked and functioned like brand new. The only problem during our stay was with the air conditioner, which didn't feel like it was ever on, but once we reported the issue to the staff they immediately called the on-site engineer to come take a look at it. Other than that, we had absolutely no problems and will definitely be returning to this hotel during future Chicago visits!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Instead of paying $56/day to park at the hotel, use ParkWhiz and park your car at the Grand Plaza Garage about a mile up the road. This saved me at least $60 during my trip!

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fam Trip 1
Business
Chicago, Ill
Aug 10, 2013

Family Fun

Nice clean new room, friendly staff, good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
schurmie
Business
Chicago
Sep 4, 2013

Great hotel

Took my family here for my daughter's birthday weekend and had an awesome time. Can't beat the location. Newly renovated, very clean, great staff. I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canadian Small Town Mom
Business
Thunder Bay, Ontario
Aug 31, 2013

Location, Location, Location

This hotel was great as it was just a block off the Magnificent Mile and very easy to get to and from all the great attractions downtown Chicago. The only thing to keep in mind is that there is a very large hospital complex right next door and there were sirens at all times of the day and night. But this is the big city right?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Got a Go Chicago Card and found it was very useful for getting into the local attractions, saved us money.

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sburgher
Business
Michigan
Sep 9, 2013

Fantastic trip

The wonderful staff at the Hyatt made our trip. They went out of their way to help us find our way around the city for the least amount of money. Our room was very nice and clean for the most part. I will stay their again when we return to Chicago. The only thing wrong is that the hotel is right next to a major hospital, so you hear the ambulances coming into the ER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a great time find your way to Dick's Last Resort, what a great time. It's unlike any dining experience I've ever had. Wouldn't take children.

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TX Huskey
Business
Dallas
Sep 8, 2013

Great value for weekend getaway

Great value. Friendly staff. Walking distance to great restaurants and shopping. Only complaint was noise from ambulance sirens from the hospital across the street. Enjoyed our stay would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackoe
Business
Chicago
Sep 14, 2013

Weekend Getaway

Rooms are spacious and clean.... Average is 350 sq ft. Nice views. Location is good- Starbucks on the main level :) Excellent value comparably.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Love Chicago night life... Social Entertainment everywhere!

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
desjos
Business
Stockholm, Sweden
Oct 11, 2013

Very happy with this stay!

If you're looking for a nice hotel downtown, this is a great choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top