$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

4 stars
633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
235 reviews
Awesome Hotel

Hotel was great. The rooms were very well kept. Will definitely stay here again. The hotel is... See full review

  • maywuu
  • Nov 24, 2014
Great staff! Denise the concierge is the bestttt!

I planned this trip to treat my now fiance as she was going back to Mexico. It was my last try at... See full review

  • Chivalry isnt dead
  • Nov 21, 2014

In mid-2013, the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile was transformed from an outdated hotel to a sophisticated haven for travelers looking to enjoy the Windy City in style and comfort. In 2014, the hotel was even ranked the top Hyatt hotel for service. All rooms now feature automatic lighting that illuminates the floor when you get out of bed, a mini-fridge and a signature Hyatt Grand Bed. This Four Diamond hotel boasts exceptional views of the city, luxurious amenities, and a modern on-site restaurant, Level Two, which grooves with live entertainment to complement the tasty food. Outside the hotel, your entertainment, dining and shopping experiences stretch for miles in every direction.

Key facts

  • Fitness center
  • Indoor pool
  • Whirlpool
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee shop
  • Bar
  • 2 ballrooms
  • Conference and event space

Neighborhood

The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile is located one block from the cultural hub of Oak Street, with nonstop dining and entertainment options all along the way. There are close to 300 restaurants, and nearly 500 stores and boutiques in the area, many of which can be reached on foot from the Hyatt. Whether you enjoy shopping for designer cosmetics or taking a historic tour, the hotel puts you close to some of Chicago's most choice attractions. To immerse yourself in a bit of genuine Chicago culture, check out the nearby Museum of Contemporary Art.

Hints and tips

If you want a spacious room with the best style upgrades, book an executive suite.

Ask for a room with a great view if you wish to look out on the Windy City from a comfortable vantage point.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile Rooms

Deluxe
Oversized Corner Guestroom:
RunOfHouse
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
General
Air conditioned
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Bathroom telephone
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.2 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.3 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.2 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.3 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.6 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.7 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Macys: 0.7 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.8 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.8 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.9 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.9 mi
  • State Street: 0.9 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.9 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1 mi
  • Opera House: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1.2 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.2 mi

Dining

Caliterra Bar
Serving light fare when the Grille is closed.
Caliterra Bar Grille
Blending the best influences of classic Tuscan and contemporary Northern Californian cuisines, Caliterra Bar & Grill offers a bold menu inspired by pure flavors and creative fusion.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (235)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
235 out of 235
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leslie921
Business
Elmwood Park, IL
May 24, 2013

Hotel party

My boyfriend and I spent the night here for a small getaway and it was great. Only complaint was that the website said they had a pool and they did not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Suburbanite
Business
Schaumburg, IL
Jun 2, 2013

Close to Everything

Needing a weekend away from the burbs, we chose this place because of its perfect location. It is only a block away from the Mag mile and a short walking distance to Navy Pier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lilone74
Business
NY, NY
Jun 24, 2013

Great city, great hotel

This hotel is newly refurbished and is really beautiful....we arrived way before check-in but we were quickly given our room keys. Staff were super friendly....location is good, 1 block to Michigan Ave and about 1 mile to Navy Pier (totally walkable)....great restaurants nearby in all price ranges. One nit-picky thing....you have to take an elevator to get to the lobby, then walk past a restaurant/bar, to get to another elevator to get to your room.... just sayin'. All in all, great hotel, great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DetroitTiger Fan
Business
Michigan
Jun 17, 2013

Chicago Vacation

Hotel is newly renovated. Rooms are nice, comfortable. Restaurant was nearly completed but not yet open. Location is very good...1 block from Michigan Ave/Magnificent mile. Short walk to Navy Pier. Good overall service, would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Windy City Buckeye
Business
New Philadelphia, Ohio
Jun 17, 2013

A Great Location

The Hyatt at the Magnificent Mile was a great site for a weekend trip for our family. The hotel was undergoing some renovation work that will onlu upgrade the rooms and amenities. The fitness facility is amazing and the hotel has an indoor pool, an unusual plus in most major cities. I would recommend the Hyatt to other guests as a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park just a half block down the street and save on average 10-15 dollars per day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Plains M
Business
Mankato, MN
Jun 29, 2013

Just right!

The location was great and the staff was wonderful! The only thing that would have made it better would have been a complimentary continental breakfast. I guess I'm used to staying at motels and not large city hotels. The staff was especially helpful because we almost got caught in the Black Hawk celebration parade. Without their help it would have been a disaster for us. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fam Trip 1
Business
Chicago, Ill
Jul 8, 2013

Hyatt Chicago 1

Very Nice place to stay friendly staff and beautiful new rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bryan.y88
Business
Pittsburgh
Jul 8, 2013

Good hotel in a excellent location

Hyatt Magnificent locates just near Michigan Ave, close to everything, restaurants, taxi, shopping centers, etc. The room is very clean and big. They provides a whole bunch of things, including combs, toothpaste, hair spray, etc. Very impressive! The only thing I don't like is I have to change the elevators to get to my room, including walking a long way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nana08
Business
Aurora,Il
Jun 11, 2013

weekend getaway

Everything was great just not sure which was the correct check out time? our resv-paper work said 4:00p.m. the next day and the door as well as front desk said 12:00p.m.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Newbie
Business
Lawrence, KS
Jul 24, 2013

Wonderful Weekend Getaway

My girlfriend and I went to Chicago for a 2-day trip to attend a concert and booked our stay at the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile. The staff were honest and friendly, even tracking me down right before I left to let me know I had left a couple of items in my room. Our room was on the 17th floor with a view of the city; absolutely beautiful! Everything was clean and looked and functioned like brand new. The only problem during our stay was with the air conditioner, which didn't feel like it was ever on, but once we reported the issue to the staff they immediately called the on-site engineer to come take a look at it. Other than that, we had absolutely no problems and will definitely be returning to this hotel during future Chicago visits!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Instead of paying $56/day to park at the hotel, use ParkWhiz and park your car at the Grand Plaza Garage about a mile up the road. This saved me at least $60 during my trip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top