$143 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

4 stars
633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
269 reviews
10 yr Wedding celebration

Awesome location to anywhere you want to go in Chicago. Great restaurants, shopping and tourist... See full review

  • Jcanu
  • Jul 28, 2014
Great place

Couldn't have been a better last minute choice for a stay. The location is perfect for seeing the... See full review

  • latiffab
  • Jul 4, 2014

In mid-2013, the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile was transformed from an outdated hotel to a sophisticated haven for travelers looking to enjoy the Windy City in style and comfort. In 2014, the hotel was even ranked the top Hyatt hotel for service. All rooms now feature automatic lighting that illuminates the floor when you get out of bed, a mini-fridge and a signature Hyatt Grand Bed. This Four Diamond hotel boasts exceptional views of the city, luxurious amenities, and a modern on-site restaurant, Level Two, which grooves with live entertainment to complement the tasty food. Outside the hotel, your entertainment, dining and shopping experiences stretch for miles in every direction.

Key facts

  • Fitness center
  • Indoor pool
  • Whirlpool
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee shop
  • Bar
  • 2 ballrooms
  • Conference and event space

Neighborhood

The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile is located one block from the cultural hub of Oak Street, with nonstop dining and entertainment options all along the way. There are close to 300 restaurants, and nearly 500 stores and boutiques in the area, many of which can be reached on foot from the Hyatt. Whether you enjoy shopping for designer cosmetics or taking a historic tour, the hotel puts you close to some of Chicago's most choice attractions. To immerse yourself in a bit of genuine Chicago culture, check out the nearby Museum of Contemporary Art.

Hints and tips

If you want a spacious room with the best style upgrades, book an executive suite.

Ask for a room with a great view if you wish to look out on the Windy City from a comfortable vantage point.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

41.8938 -87.6224
Nearby airports
O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 16.00, MI, SE; Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 10.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile Rooms

Deluxe
Oversized corner room with 1 King bed
Standard
1 King or 2 Dbl beds

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Video checkout
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.2 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.3 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.2 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.3 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.6 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.7 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Macys: 0.7 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.8 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.8 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.9 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.9 mi
  • State Street: 0.9 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.9 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1 mi
  • Opera House: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1.2 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.2 mi

Dining

Level 2
Level 2 is located on the second floor of the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile. Featuring a Sushi Bar and American regional cuisine with a focus on thoughtfully sourced, carefully served ingredients featuring craft beer, fine wines and skillfully crafted co
Level 2 Bar
Level 2 Bar is a brand new concept promoting American regional cuisine with a focus on thoughtfully sourced, carefully served ingredients featuring craft beer, fine wines and skillfully crafted cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (269)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
269 out of 269
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
azak
Little Falls, MN
Oct 9, 2012

Perfecr!

The staff was fantastic and the concierge helped us a ton! The hotel bar is a great place to grab a cocktail!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
roscoe, il
May 2, 2009

I Love Wyndham

The check-in process was quick and our room was everything we expected it to be, it was spacious and clean. Valet service was always prompt when we needed our car and there's always a taxis available in front of the hotel when we chose to cab it. I wish the staff would've told me about the hotel membership so I can start accummulating points because I do plan on staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy the short walk to Michigan Avenue where you can shop, eat, and go sightseeing.

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katie MN
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Weekend in January

I stayed at the Wyndham a weekend in January this year and enjoyed my stay. The location was great- I recommend the Corner Bakery right across the street for breakfast, and Garrett's popcorn shop down a couple of blocks for a delicious snack. The staff were nice and friendly and the hotel was clean but offered few amenities. The TVs were outdated and the "cold box" in the room didn't get below 50 degrees. We walked everywhere from the hotel that we wanted to go but it would be relatively easy to catch a cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimmy G Man
Wisconsin, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Chicago Trip

From the moment we walked in and were met by the friendly helpful staff at the door, to check in to checking out, we had a great experience. Paul at the check in desk did a great job and was extremely friendly and accomodated my request for a room that was on a higher floor. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fam Trip 1
Chicago, Ill
Jul 8, 2013

Hyatt Chicago 1

Very Nice place to stay friendly staff and beautiful new rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennham
Business
Dearborn,Michigan
May 22, 2012

Beautiful Hotel

The staff was great and very helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. Overall, a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Oct 13, 2009

Chicago and Entertaining

The front desk and concierge staff were wonderful. Helped find places to watch the game, food, directions. Each request met with a smile. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make reservations in advance for best value

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kasemire
Business
San Francisco
Dec 13, 2012

Great Value

Clean rooms, nice bed, quite, food and gym were nice and central to downtown all at a really good rate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snead
ky
Apr 23, 2012

great famly trip

Very nice.would love to go back! Right in the heart of downtown Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
schurmie
Chicago
Sep 4, 2013

Great hotel

Took my family here for my daughter's birthday weekend and had an awesome time. Can't beat the location. Newly renovated, very clean, great staff. I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top