$122 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

4 stars
View map of 633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
252 out of 252
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steimie
Business
Florida, USA
Jan 26, 2012

Good location and Cean

Everything was great, with one excerption, the TV had limited channels, missing Fox News and USA network

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was close Dinning and shoping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katie MN
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Weekend in January

I stayed at the Wyndham a weekend in January this year and enjoyed my stay. The location was great- I recommend the Corner Bakery right across the street for breakfast, and Garrett's popcorn shop down a couple of blocks for a delicious snack. The staff were nice and friendly and the hotel was clean but offered few amenities. The TVs were outdated and the "cold box" in the room didn't get below 50 degrees. We walked everywhere from the hotel that we wanted to go but it would be relatively easy to catch a cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
none to use
Business
Park Ridge, IL, USA
Feb 6, 2012

great short getaway

I've stayed at this hotel and have brought many diffetent friends and family here and have found it to be an excellent choice. The absolute best location. Convient with the restaurant and bar on site. Can't find anywhere in Chicago with white table cloth lunch and choice for $10.00/ The best. However, after being there so many times, would like to see a little change in choice. Only had ONE slight disappointment and it was quickly taken care of... Staff is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Its hard to choose the best tip... Shopping at Watertower is so close. Happy Hour at the Ritz is the BEST. another I almost hate to share is the cellar down stairs at Francesca"s. Love it there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosa Chicago
Business
Arizona
Feb 13, 2012

Brief get away

Room was very clean and ample. The concierge and the bellhops were tremendously helpful. Location was also good but I did not care for lobby on the 2nd floor and then elevators to room. The lobby was quite impersonal and felt like just an apartment foyer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Renmo
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Fantastic location for a weekend of shopping!

Friendly staff, close to great food and shopping. Comfortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Mac
Business
Trenton, MI
Feb 23, 2012

Weekeng Getaway

The Wyndham couldn't have been in a better location! We (the kids and myself) walked everywhere! The staff was sooooo friendly and the rooms very clean. I would absolutely go back to this hotel on my next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michigan Floyd
Business
Michigan, USA
Mar 8, 2012

If you're driving, beware

Very nice hotel, perfectly located just off Michigan Ave. The staff were attentive, the pool was clean, and the room was reasonably spacious. Furthermore, at $90 a night it was a "good deal", but I can't help but join the chorus that $54 parking is a rip. Unfortunately, if you need in/out privileges during your stay the area self park garages are likely to cost you more. (If you only need to park the car you can save ~$20 a night by parking 1 block away.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael010
Business
Seattle
Mar 17, 2012

one night stay

I was really too busy to do much at the hotel, but it was very nice and within walking distance of everything I needed to get to. Parking was expensive but convenient; I paid for 24 hours and left my car there for 6 hours after I checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Navy Pier and take the Architectual Boat Tour, it was fabulous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
margaynet
Business
Massachusetts
Mar 19, 2012

Mini-vacation in Chicago

Large, comfortable, nicely appointed room; the staff was uniformly helpful and friendly and the location, one block off Michigan Avenue, is convenient to shopping and attractions without being right in the midst of constant crowds. Would return and would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawkeye0001
Business
Iowa City, IA, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Great location to shopping/restuarants

Great location at the north end of Michigan Ave with a Corner Bakery across the street. Friendly bellmen and attendents at concierge desk. Able to leave car in parking ramp until 6pm on day of hotel check-out so still time to enjoy the last day in the city without having to pay additional parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top