$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 14, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

4 stars
633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
236 reviews
Awesome Hotel

Hotel was great. The rooms were very well kept. Will definitely stay here again. The hotel is... See full review

  • maywuu
  • Nov 24, 2014
Great staff! Denise the concierge is the bestttt!

I planned this trip to treat my now fiance as she was going back to Mexico. It was my last try at... See full review

  • Chivalry isnt dead
  • Nov 21, 2014

In mid-2013, the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile was transformed from an outdated hotel to a sophisticated haven for travelers looking to enjoy the Windy City in style and comfort. In 2014, the hotel was even ranked the top Hyatt hotel for service. All rooms now feature automatic lighting that illuminates the floor when you get out of bed, a mini-fridge and a signature Hyatt Grand Bed. This Four Diamond hotel boasts exceptional views of the city, luxurious amenities, and a modern on-site restaurant, Level Two, which grooves with live entertainment to complement the tasty food. Outside the hotel, your entertainment, dining and shopping experiences stretch for miles in every direction.

Key facts

  • Fitness center
  • Indoor pool
  • Whirlpool
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee shop
  • Bar
  • 2 ballrooms
  • Conference and event space

Neighborhood

The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile is located one block from the cultural hub of Oak Street, with nonstop dining and entertainment options all along the way. There are close to 300 restaurants, and nearly 500 stores and boutiques in the area, many of which can be reached on foot from the Hyatt. Whether you enjoy shopping for designer cosmetics or taking a historic tour, the hotel puts you close to some of Chicago's most choice attractions. To immerse yourself in a bit of genuine Chicago culture, check out the nearby Museum of Contemporary Art.

Hints and tips

If you want a spacious room with the best style upgrades, book an executive suite.

Ask for a room with a great view if you wish to look out on the Windy City from a comfortable vantage point.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile Rooms

Deluxe
Oversized Corner Guestroom:
RunOfHouse
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
General
Air conditioned
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Bathroom telephone
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.2 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.3 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.2 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.3 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.6 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.7 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Macys: 0.7 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.8 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.8 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.9 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.9 mi
  • State Street: 0.9 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.9 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1 mi
  • Opera House: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1.2 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.2 mi

Dining

Caliterra Bar
Serving light fare when the Grille is closed.
Caliterra Bar Grille
Blending the best influences of classic Tuscan and contemporary Northern Californian cuisines, Caliterra Bar & Grill offers a bold menu inspired by pure flavors and creative fusion.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (236)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 236
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kim p from lil rhodie
Business
Providence, ri
Apr 13, 2014

Great hotel with all the amenities

Great hotel. Would recommend to anyone traveling on business or pleasure. Great food and shopping around the corner. 30 minute drive from ohare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hi to all
Business
Galveston texas
Dec 17, 2013

Need to recognize people

The maintenace guy was very friendly and the bellhop the other people acted like i was invisible and would not even really talk to me they spoke to other people and different person,I could be wrong or i was invisible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BobGott22
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 16, 2013

Hotel Great

The Hotel was great, Or__z sucks. Their reminder email had the wrong hotel name with the right address.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RichNIndy
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
May 15, 2013

My room was not finished

After a remodel, my room was not finished. There were washers on the floor and a hole in the closet that goes up into the ceiling access area. There was also no trim on the supply registers. It did not affect my stay but someone more particular would not have been pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You can leave your car parked in the Valet parking until 6pm the next day for no extra charge. That was VERY handy for me since I had a client visit around the corner. When visiting this client again, I plan to stay at this hotel again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LJK50
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Apr 14, 2013

Great Location

Very modern style rooms in a great location in Chicago. A block of Michigan Ave but on a quiet street. FYI lobby is and other parts are undergoing reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
YA Unhappy Biz Traveler
Business
All Over, United States
Apr 9, 2013

Too many 'Gotchas'

We were not well informed that this hotel is under renovation (it is in teeny, tiny print at the end of the reservation but should be IN BIG BOLD LETTERS!). Noise was horrible all day, Many amenities were either completely unavailable or had extremely limited times of availability. As for the renovations, they are doing a lousy job. The place may LOOK nice but the walls are paper thin. We were kept up most night by people TALKING - albeit in slightly above normal volume - but they're voices - and words - were clear. Also, parts of our "Renovated" room fell apart while we were staying there. Then there are all the "Incidentals" you will charged for: Contnental Breakfast - $18 a plate, Internet - $11 a day, Parking - $54 a day. Who knows what else because we stopped using any of the hotels "Amenities" Never going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Red Line stops less than 4 blocks away. Drop your luggage off for check in then go park at a MUCH cheaper lot along the Red Line and take it back to the hotel. Use Mass Transit...CTA is much cheaper than the valet service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
YA Unhappy Biz Traveler
Business
All Over, United States
Mar 28, 2013

Renovations and $$$ for amenities ruin it

Was not informed by the site that we booked through (the one you're reading this on - the system refuses to let us name it) that this hotel was under renovation. Many amenities do not exist because of this (Pool and fitness center not available during day; business center doesn't exist at all). Many things We've come to expect to be included with room price were extras: WiFi -$11 PER DAY; Continental Breakfast - $18 per plate, etc. Though renovated, the walls are paper thin - woken up at 4am by TALKING in the next room - and we could clearly understand everything they said. So no privacy whatsoever. There are just too many other good hotels in Chicago - give this one a miss!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 28, 2013

Never Again

my experience at this hotel was great until the last day. There was no running water in the bathroom in the morning. I had an huge convention early that morning and was forced to wash up using bottle water from the room. This was a disaster. Shame on you Hyatt Regency. I will never stay at one of your hotels ever again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leonleon
Business
chicago
Jan 8, 2013

good value for the location

parking is quite expensive though location is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taunster
Business
Newport Beach, CA
Dec 19, 2012

Less Stress Business Trip

My stay at this hotel was very nice. I arrived at 2:00am due to plane delays and even at that hour the staff were very friendly, accommodating and it was nice that there was more than just one person on duty. Valet parking, while slightly expensive for my budget, was actually worth the no-hassle value. Food at the Grill was very good and the service was first rate (I was there at 5:00pm and virtually had the place to myself though). Don't watch much TV when I travel so I missed that the coffee pot was in the TV cabinet until my second day. Did not have the opportunity to use the fitness facilities, maybe next time. This was my first visit to this hotel and I travel a lot to Chicago these days. I would not hesitate to stay here again, especially for the value I received. Thanks for a very comfortable stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top