$143 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

4 stars
633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
231 reviews
10 yr Wedding celebration

Awesome location to anywhere you want to go in Chicago. Great restaurants, shopping and tourist... See full review

  • Jcanu
  • Jul 28, 2014
Great place

Couldn't have been a better last minute choice for a stay. The location is perfect for seeing the... See full review

  • latiffab
  • Jul 4, 2014

In mid-2013, the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile was transformed from an outdated hotel to a sophisticated haven for travelers looking to enjoy the Windy City in style and comfort. In 2014, the hotel was even ranked the top Hyatt hotel for service. All rooms now feature automatic lighting that illuminates the floor when you get out of bed, a mini-fridge and a signature Hyatt Grand Bed. This Four Diamond hotel boasts exceptional views of the city, luxurious amenities, and a modern on-site restaurant, Level Two, which grooves with live entertainment to complement the tasty food. Outside the hotel, your entertainment, dining and shopping experiences stretch for miles in every direction.

Key facts

  • Fitness center
  • Indoor pool
  • Whirlpool
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee shop
  • Bar
  • 2 ballrooms
  • Conference and event space

Neighborhood

The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile is located one block from the cultural hub of Oak Street, with nonstop dining and entertainment options all along the way. There are close to 300 restaurants, and nearly 500 stores and boutiques in the area, many of which can be reached on foot from the Hyatt. Whether you enjoy shopping for designer cosmetics or taking a historic tour, the hotel puts you close to some of Chicago's most choice attractions. To immerse yourself in a bit of genuine Chicago culture, check out the nearby Museum of Contemporary Art.

Hints and tips

If you want a spacious room with the best style upgrades, book an executive suite.

Ask for a room with a great view if you wish to look out on the Windy City from a comfortable vantage point.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

41.8938 -87.6224
Nearby airports
O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 16.00, MI, SE; Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 10.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile Rooms

Deluxe
Oversized corner room with 1 King bed
Standard
1 King or 2 Dbl beds

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Video checkout
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.2 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.3 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.2 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.3 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.6 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.7 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Macys: 0.7 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.8 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.8 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.9 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.9 mi
  • State Street: 0.9 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.9 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1 mi
  • Opera House: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1.2 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.2 mi

Dining

Level 2
Level 2 is located on the second floor of the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile. Featuring a Sushi Bar and American regional cuisine with a focus on thoughtfully sourced, carefully served ingredients featuring craft beer, fine wines and skillfully crafted co
Level 2 Bar
Level 2 Bar is a brand new concept promoting American regional cuisine with a focus on thoughtfully sourced, carefully served ingredients featuring craft beer, fine wines and skillfully crafted cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (231)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
231 out of 231
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yahni
Chicago, Illinois
Nov 6, 2012

nice romantic getaway

I really enjoyed the cleanness of the room. The staff was very professional and nice. We had no issues at all and I will be returning to stay again. I also will recommend to family and friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mbr15
ohio
Jul 29, 2012

Hyatt

Little things with customer service could be tweeked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NU Grad
Chapel Hill, NC
Jun 19, 2012

Great location for Chicago

Great location, just off Michigan Ave and a short walk to a 'L' stop. Staff was very pleasant and willing to answer any question. Both the room and the bathroom were clean and of a respectable size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a quick breakfast, Dunkin Donuts just 1/2 block away. The Manager at this location jumped in to make sure the line moved quickly.

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike in Cinci
Cincinnati, Ohio
Aug 13, 2012

Great Location Near the Magnificent Mile!

Our room was well appointed, clean, and had a great view. The bed was almost as comfortable as my own at home. It's so good to be able to get a great night's sleep while staying out of town. I would definitely stay at this hotel again on my next trip to Chicago. This trip was for a celebration of a family milestone--and our stay at this particular hotel added to the special nature of our journey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Heaven on Seven is a terrific Creole restaurant within walking distance and close to shopping. Everything is authentic and delicious. Don't miss it!

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobby3567
Saint Louis, MO
Aug 10, 2012

Weekend Trip

Our stay was pleasant. Woke up in the middle of the night due to rowdy neighbors. Called the front desk and they had someone up in 2 minutes to quiet them down. Very efficient handling of the situation. The only down side here was the price for 1 night (a little less than $200) and of course the price of overnight parking ($54) but its also Chicago.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IndyT
Indianapolis, IN
Aug 27, 2012

Perfect Get Away

My husband and I spent a few days in Chicago to celebrate our 2nd Wedding Anniversary. We choose HCMM because of its cost & location. Navy Pier was our main attraction and it was only a short 8-10 minute walk. This hotel was only an $11 taxi ride to the Aquarium and another $6 taxi ride to the Hancock Building. Plenty of shopping and eating establishments near by. I'd say all in all this hotel was in an excellent location. The service and ammenities were stellar also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Park somewhere other than the hotel and take a taxi in and everywhere you want to go. I think we spent $54.00 day (24 hours) to park our car ... literally, didn't drive anywhere just spent $160 for parking. Personally, that is ridiculous!!!

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Ed
Houston, Tx.
Aug 23, 2012

Great Location

Great location just off Magnificent Mile. staff very friendly and helpful. rooms comfy but a little dated. (TV could be updated). would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ProducerAC
Raleigh, NC
Sep 25, 2012

Weekend Wedding

Hotel was very accomodating. Had a last minute guest join and they switched us to a suite for no added charge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MKEWI
Milwaukee
Sep 24, 2012

Overnight stay

Great location and very friendly/helpful staff. A bit higher prices than would have expected. Overall nice place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sium
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Sep 29, 2012

I love it

i love my stay in this hotel, i like the location and if you want to visit Downtown chicago this hotel is walking distance almost to all places you need to visit, even you don't need a car. i had rental car but didn't use it just parked and paying for parking fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
azak
Little Falls, MN
Oct 9, 2012

Perfecr!

The staff was fantastic and the concierge helped us a ton! The hotel bar is a great place to grab a cocktail!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search