$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

4 stars
View map of 633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
234 out of 234
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael010
Business
Seattle
Mar 17, 2012

one night stay

I was really too busy to do much at the hotel, but it was very nice and within walking distance of everything I needed to get to. Parking was expensive but convenient; I paid for 24 hours and left my car there for 6 hours after I checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Navy Pier and take the Architectual Boat Tour, it was fabulous.

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
margaynet
Business
Massachusetts
Mar 19, 2012

Mini-vacation in Chicago

Large, comfortable, nicely appointed room; the staff was uniformly helpful and friendly and the location, one block off Michigan Avenue, is convenient to shopping and attractions without being right in the midst of constant crowds. Would return and would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawkeye0001
Business
Iowa City, IA, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Great location to shopping/restuarants

Great location at the north end of Michigan Ave with a Corner Bakery across the street. Friendly bellmen and attendents at concierge desk. Able to leave car in parking ramp until 6pm on day of hotel check-out so still time to enjoy the last day in the city without having to pay additional parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill J C
Business
St. Louis, Missouri
Mar 26, 2012

Fun getaway location

Close to all downtown activities, we were able to walk everywhere. The staff was helpful with information on how to get around town and making dinner reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimmy G Man
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Chicago Trip

From the moment we walked in and were met by the friendly helpful staff at the door, to check in to checking out, we had a great experience. Paul at the check in desk did a great job and was extremely friendly and accomodated my request for a room that was on a higher floor. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snead
Business
ky
Apr 23, 2012

great famly trip

Very nice.would love to go back! Right in the heart of downtown Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennham
Business
Dearborn,Michigan
May 22, 2012

Beautiful Hotel

The staff was great and very helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. Overall, a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mesha188
Business
Minneapolis
Jul 9, 2012

Enjoyed my stay

Great location, great hotel for single people and family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PSUfoodie
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Jul 23, 2012

Phenomenal Location, Standard Hotel

The main feature that makes this hotel a great one in Chicago is that the location is just perfect. While the hotel itself is nothing spectacular, it provides an extremely comfortable bed in a great location in the magnificent mile, and for the casual traveler, that is all you can ask for. We were able to walk to all our restaurants, the sites of Chicago, and really enjoy our weekend in the city because of the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Rose
Business
NE
Jul 24, 2012

Weekend escape

Close to the hospital but we never noticed the sirens at night when we slept which surprised us. Great location close to everything i.e. beach, shopping, restaurants, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lavazza coffee - best coffee in town

Back to menu Return to top