$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

4 stars
View map of 633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
234 out of 234
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tmae
Normal, Illinois
Nov 18, 2012

Couples getaway

Amazing. We loves this hotel and will definitely stay again. Very close to shopping restaurants and bars. Perfect for a couples getaway or a family weekend, plenty to do in the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gino's east is amazing

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackoe
Business
Chicago
Sep 16, 2013

Hyatt Rating Good!

Don't hesitate to stay at this hotel.... It really offers everything you will need while visiting this Wonderful Windy City!! Location could not be better- Rooms are spacious (min. 350 sq ft) - Nice view, clean, comfortable beds..... Really good Value! You really don't need anymore than this!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Check out Hugos - for entertainment and food.

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackoe
Business
Chicago
Sep 14, 2013

Weekend Getaway

Rooms are spacious and clean.... Average is 350 sq ft. Nice views. Location is good- Starbucks on the main level :) Excellent value comparably.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Love Chicago night life... Social Entertainment everywhere!

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DisappointedGuy
Business
Tucson, AZ
Sep 12, 2013

Lucky, got a cheap room

great hotel, everything is good, the room is very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe Baseball Fan
Business
New Jersey Shore
Sep 12, 2013

Magnificent !

A great Chicago experience ... so centrally located to do many things ... the Navy Pier, the best restaurants, easy access to different forms of transportation ... a bit expensive ... but worth it !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask at the Concierge Desk ... any type of restaurant great service !

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
45 year itch
Business
David City, NE
Sep 11, 2013

Great experience

Our stay was great. Room was comfortable and well maintained. One desk clerk was somewhat aloof but all other staff were excellent. Would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sburgher
Business
Michigan
Sep 9, 2013

Fantastic trip

The wonderful staff at the Hyatt made our trip. They went out of their way to help us find our way around the city for the least amount of money. Our room was very nice and clean for the most part. I will stay their again when we return to Chicago. The only thing wrong is that the hotel is right next to a major hospital, so you hear the ambulances coming into the ER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a great time find your way to Dick's Last Resort, what a great time. It's unlike any dining experience I've ever had. Wouldn't take children.

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TX Huskey
Business
Dallas
Sep 8, 2013

Great value for weekend getaway

Great value. Friendly staff. Walking distance to great restaurants and shopping. Only complaint was noise from ambulance sirens from the hospital across the street. Enjoyed our stay would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
schurmie
Business
Chicago
Sep 4, 2013

Great hotel

Took my family here for my daughter's birthday weekend and had an awesome time. Can't beat the location. Newly renovated, very clean, great staff. I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canadian Small Town Mom
Business
Thunder Bay, Ontario
Aug 31, 2013

Location, Location, Location

This hotel was great as it was just a block off the Magnificent Mile and very easy to get to and from all the great attractions downtown Chicago. The only thing to keep in mind is that there is a very large hospital complex right next door and there were sirens at all times of the day and night. But this is the big city right?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Got a Go Chicago Card and found it was very useful for getting into the local attractions, saved us money.

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HappyTrailsMom
Business
Upstate NY
Aug 24, 2013

Most comfortable bedding ever

We had a fantastic stay. Easy location to get to Navy Pier and Michigan Avenue. My only complaint was the high valet parking price ($59) with no self parking option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top