$143 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

4 stars
633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
268 reviews
Great place

Couldn't have been a better last minute choice for a stay. The location is perfect for seeing the... See full review

  • latiffab
  • Jul 4, 2014
THE BEST STAY and PERFECT LOCATION

The decor of the hotel and the price was what made us reserve the Hyatt Mag Mile. Furthermore, it... See full review

  • Love to Vacay
  • Jun 10, 2014

In mid-2013, the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile was transformed from an outdated hotel to a sophisticated haven for travelers looking to enjoy the Windy City in style and comfort. In 2014, the hotel was even ranked the top Hyatt hotel for service. All rooms now feature automatic lighting that illuminates the floor when you get out of bed, a mini-fridge and a signature Hyatt Grand Bed. This Four Diamond hotel boasts exceptional views of the city, luxurious amenities, and a modern on-site restaurant, Level Two, which grooves with live entertainment to complement the tasty food. Outside the hotel, your entertainment, dining and shopping experiences stretch for miles in every direction.

Key facts

  • Fitness center
  • Indoor pool
  • Whirlpool
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee shop
  • Bar
  • 2 ballrooms
  • Conference and event space

Neighborhood

The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile is located one block from the cultural hub of Oak Street, with nonstop dining and entertainment options all along the way. There are close to 300 restaurants, and nearly 500 stores and boutiques in the area, many of which can be reached on foot from the Hyatt. Whether you enjoy shopping for designer cosmetics or taking a historic tour, the hotel puts you close to some of Chicago's most choice attractions. To immerse yourself in a bit of genuine Chicago culture, check out the nearby Museum of Contemporary Art.

Hints and tips

If you want a spacious room with the best style upgrades, book an executive suite.

Ask for a room with a great view if you wish to look out on the Windy City from a comfortable vantage point.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile Rooms

Deluxe
Oversized corner room with 1 King bed
Standard
1 King or 2 Dbl beds

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Video checkout
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

41.8938 -87.6224
Nearby airports
O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 16.00, MI, SE; Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 10.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.2 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.3 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.2 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.3 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.6 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.7 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Macys: 0.7 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.8 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.8 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.9 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.9 mi
  • State Street: 0.9 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.9 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1 mi
  • Opera House: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1.2 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.2 mi

Dining

Level 2
Level 2 is located on the second floor of the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile. Featuring a Sushi Bar and American regional cuisine with a focus on thoughtfully sourced, carefully served ingredients featuring craft beer, fine wines and skillfully crafted co
Level 2 Bar
Level 2 Bar is a brand new concept promoting American regional cuisine with a focus on thoughtfully sourced, carefully served ingredients featuring craft beer, fine wines and skillfully crafted cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (268)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
268 out of 268
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leslie921
Elmwood Park, IL
May 24, 2013

Hotel party

My boyfriend and I spent the night here for a small getaway and it was great. Only complaint was that the website said they had a pool and they did not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RichNIndy
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
May 15, 2013

My room was not finished

After a remodel, my room was not finished. There were washers on the floor and a hole in the closet that goes up into the ceiling access area. There was also no trim on the supply registers. It did not affect my stay but someone more particular would not have been pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You can leave your car parked in the Valet parking until 6pm the next day for no extra charge. That was VERY handy for me since I had a client visit around the corner. When visiting this client again, I plan to stay at this hotel again.

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Traveler Chris
Kokomo, IN
Apr 25, 2013

Great family excursion

We took our two young children on a 4 night, 5 day trip to the city and the Hyatt Chicago Magnificant Mile was the perfect jumping off point. The location allowed easy access to all the attractions we wanted to see and the staff was warm and helpful. Kaitlyn was masterful as a concierge, helping us plan all our excursions and get the best value on our trip while including the kids' needs. She followed up with us several times and the whole staff really made us feel at home. They're undergoing a major renovation right now and while the construction could have been a major inconvenience, the staff handled it with such ease that we hardly noticed it. Some amenities, such as the full service restaurant were not available while we were there but there are so many dining options within a walk or short cab-ride's distance that it hardly mattered. Also, the pool and fitness center weren't open during the daytime hours on weekdays due to the construction but we still found time to use them and the facilities were very nice. I would put this hotel at the top if my list next time business or family travel takes me to the city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

For access to museums and countless attractions on our multi-day tourist adventure, we bought the Go Chicago card. It saved us time and money; most importantly, we used it as a tool to base our entire itinerary around and we had a non stop adventure. For access to fewer attractions at a lower price, there's also the City Pass. Either appears to be a great value.

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donny5
Chicago, IL
Apr 22, 2013

Way to go Chicago

Hotel is central to all of our destinations throughout the city. Recently remodeled. Offers a quiet and comortable nights sleep. Parking is nearby. Staff is very polite and helpful. We will stay here again. Thanks for the great experience, Don

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the public transportation system, The buses and trains will get you to your destination on the cheap.

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MSPANDSTP
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 16, 2013

Weekend Trip

Hotel was really great, no complaints other than it was being renovated which created noise problems and cable issues. Nothing was where it should have been located within the hotel. Renovations are temporary so once they're done, it's perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LJK50
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Apr 14, 2013

Great Location

Very modern style rooms in a great location in Chicago. A block of Michigan Ave but on a quiet street. FYI lobby is and other parts are undergoing reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hao Jin
Bloomington,IN
Apr 11, 2013

friend

It's not good hotel, when i back to chicago i'am not choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It's close to shopping center.

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
YA Unhappy Biz Traveler
Business
All Over, United States
Apr 9, 2013

Too many 'Gotchas'

We were not well informed that this hotel is under renovation (it is in teeny, tiny print at the end of the reservation but should be IN BIG BOLD LETTERS!). Noise was horrible all day, Many amenities were either completely unavailable or had extremely limited times of availability. As for the renovations, they are doing a lousy job. The place may LOOK nice but the walls are paper thin. We were kept up most night by people TALKING - albeit in slightly above normal volume - but they're voices - and words - were clear. Also, parts of our "Renovated" room fell apart while we were staying there. Then there are all the "Incidentals" you will charged for: Contnental Breakfast - $18 a plate, Internet - $11 a day, Parking - $54 a day. Who knows what else because we stopped using any of the hotels "Amenities" Never going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Red Line stops less than 4 blocks away. Drop your luggage off for check in then go park at a MUCH cheaper lot along the Red Line and take it back to the hotel. Use Mass Transit...CTA is much cheaper than the valet service.

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave G the dentist
Appleton, WI
Apr 7, 2013

very nice experience

My two requirements are a great shower and a well equipped fitness center. This hotel had both!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anon99
Detroit, MI
Apr 4, 2013

Overall Nice Hotel in great location

Hotel is in a great location to view many things downtown. The rooms are very nice. There only real downside is the pool was only open in the evening due to the renovation and it is very small for the size of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top