$160 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

4 stars
View map of 633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
255 out of 255
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron from the suburbs.
Business
Batavia, Ill
Feb 3, 2014

Great location to Northwestern Hospital

The hotel location was great since the weather was so cold and the distance to the Northwestern Hospital was across the street. The room was great, clean and comfortable. The only thing that seemed to be to expensive was breakfast. My wife and I ordered two eggs, bacon, orange juice and coffee and it cost us over $50.00 without a tip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 24, 2008

Not a Good Check-in and Dinky Pool

I was expecting a better pool. It was quite small and shallow. But the jacuzzi, sauna, and steam room made up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MI
Nov 13, 2010

Very Good

Location was great - went to shop the magnificent mile shops. Was in Chicago in July stayed at the Westin Hotel had a much nicer view out the window. Not so good at the Wyndham.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UofM Mom
Business
Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Nov 8, 2011

This Hotel Meets Your Needs

The hotel staff were all very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is an older one and this shows in some of the areas. The room was clean and the bed and pillows comfortable. Location is good. You are very close to shops and restaurants on Michigan Avenue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aussie joe
Business
Sycamore, IL, USA
Nov 14, 2011

overnight escape

The pool was very small, but luckily there weren't many people there. Not a big selection on the restaurant menu, but we ordered room service, and the food was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
swing
Business
St Paul, MN, USA
Nov 21, 2011

chicago downtown

older hotel, but very nice. good location for shopping, restaurants. the restaurant on site was quite expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

2 -3 blocks from either State Street or Michigan

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekender111
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 4, 2011

Great Michagan Ave Get Away

Had a great get away for the night. Walking distance to Restaurants and Water Tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lee K
Business
Indiana, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Wonderful Overnight Stay!!

I got a room for a place to stay to have a girls night downtown. We arrived later than expected and the staff was wonderful, room was beautiful and loved the down blankets. The only down side was the lack of snack vending machines for our late night snacking. Definitely recommend for family vacation or even an overnight stay in the city. Very much worth the price and then some.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is a short walk or a short taxi ride away. Wabash and Michigan Ave have a lot of nice cafes and shopping.

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
N. G.
Business
Bozeman, Mt, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Affordable, Comfortable, Friendly Staff

I wanted a relaxing overnight stay for an early morning appointment nearby. This hotel made me feel welcome and comfortable and the price was very affordable for the location. Within easy distance to public transportation and the staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The room service bill was a little hard to understand and I didn't note that a tip was already included. So I ended up over-tipping. Ask for explanations of individual items if it isn't immediately clear.

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MNguy
Business
St. Paul, MN
Jan 17, 2012

Great location, pricey parking

The hotel is in a perfect location to walk to anywhere you need to go along Michigan Ave, Millenium Park, or the Navy Pier. The parking is pricey, but it is anywhere downtown!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top