$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

4 stars
View map of 633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
252 out of 252
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yahni
Chicago, Illinois
Nov 6, 2012

nice romantic getaway

I really enjoyed the cleanness of the room. The staff was very professional and nice. We had no issues at all and I will be returning to stay again. I also will recommend to family and friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dborges
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 25, 2013

Great place to stay!

I was in Chicago for the weekend, and couldn't be more happy about the hotel. Good location, clean room, well renovated place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
india jade
Business
salt lake city utah
Nov 21, 2013

fantastic unti l last day:(

check in was wonderful the staff was friendly and very helpful! I was disappointed that there wasnt a microwave in the room:( but also the last day there i was so freaking sad about having to call twice for them to help us with our luggage and still they didnt come so we ended up leaving with out there help with four big bags so not happy at the end. Also the girl was very unfriendly when we left!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

gino east amazing experiance for pizza!!!!!! seriously best dining experiance as well as Timothy O'toole fun bar for karoke!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Getter Meg
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Nov 18, 2013

Mini getaway

This hotel was great for a mini vacation! My boyfriend and I loved the comfort of the hotel. We loved that is was right by Michigan Avenue!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lisal0526
Business
Melbourne, Victoria
Nov 17, 2013

Excellent family getaway

We had an excellent stay at the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile, staying in 2 adjoining rooms. The rooms were spacious and the location was excellent! The only complaint was that due to the proximity to the hospital, there was a lot of noise at night from the ambulance. The staff at the front desk and bellman were helpful, however the lady at the concierge was not willing to assist in many ways. This is an area that could be improved and tainted what was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonny Traveller
Business
Moscow, Russia
Oct 16, 2013

Can't ask for better in the center of Chicago

I had a great stay at the Hyatt in downtown Chicago. Amazing location right by the Magnificent Mile and of course all the standard, consistent amenities you'd expect from Hyatt: nice sized room, clean, good service on all accounts and I was really lucky to get a decent price last minute as it was Marathon weekend. Surprises: Automatic lighting when you walk by the bed and other furniture. Really convenient if you wake up in the middle of the night... you can safely navigate wherever you may need as it might be a struggle to locate the light switch in an unfamiliar room. At first I thought it was a really dark room: turns out I just couldn't find some of the light switches that were built into the TV/Desk stand.. :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
desjos
Business
Stockholm, Sweden
Oct 11, 2013

Very happy with this stay!

If you're looking for a nice hotel downtown, this is a great choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackoe
Business
Chicago
Sep 16, 2013

Hyatt Rating Good!

Don't hesitate to stay at this hotel.... It really offers everything you will need while visiting this Wonderful Windy City!! Location could not be better- Rooms are spacious (min. 350 sq ft) - Nice view, clean, comfortable beds..... Really good Value! You really don't need anymore than this!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Check out Hugos - for entertainment and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackoe
Business
Chicago
Sep 14, 2013

Weekend Getaway

Rooms are spacious and clean.... Average is 350 sq ft. Nice views. Location is good- Starbucks on the main level :) Excellent value comparably.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Love Chicago night life... Social Entertainment everywhere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DisappointedGuy
Business
Tucson, AZ
Sep 12, 2013

Lucky, got a cheap room

great hotel, everything is good, the room is very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe Baseball Fan
Business
New Jersey Shore
Sep 12, 2013

Magnificent !

A great Chicago experience ... so centrally located to do many things ... the Navy Pier, the best restaurants, easy access to different forms of transportation ... a bit expensive ... but worth it !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask at the Concierge Desk ... any type of restaurant great service !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top