$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

4 stars
View map of 633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nitrog7
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Dec 20, 2013

Great experience

Close to shopping and downtown. Lights are hard to find and could use a bit more lighting. Have to take two elevators and walk across the hotel every time you leave and come back. Other than that, the lobby is gorgeous along with the rooms. Really modern. Bar and restaurant looked appetizing as well. Would def stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Joe's steak house is down the street. Perfect for a good steak. On the high-end ($40/steak) so make sure its a special occasion.

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karilynn8
Friends
Minnesota
Dec 18, 2013

Wonderful hotel

I have nothing but good things to say about the Hyatt Magnificent Mile. The location was perfect, just one block from Michigan Ave., and surrounded by restaurants and shopping. The hotel was extremely nice and very clean. All of the staff was excellent as well. I am so glad we stayed here, it made our trip above and beyond what we expected. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

One block off Michigan Ave. PERFECT location!!

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hi to all
Business
Galveston texas
Dec 17, 2013

Need to recognize people

The maintenace guy was very friendly and the bellhop the other people acted like i was invisible and would not even really talk to me they spoke to other people and different person,I could be wrong or i was invisible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeSpeed
Couples
Jacksonville, Fl
Dec 16, 2013

weekend getaway

Great location and helpful staff. Would have liked robes in the room and a spa by the pool but it everything else was what we expected from a Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gino's East is very close but I would cab it to Giordano's

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mtw42
Couples
Chicago, IL
Dec 15, 2013

Perfect couples retreat

The wife and I had a last minute opportunity for a city getaway and the Hyatt Mag Mile was the perfect place. It is within walking distance of superb restaurants and shopping on the Magnificent Mile. The room accommodations were fantastic with top notch furnishings and a very comfortable amount of space. And the lounge is hopping for a fun late night drink. This Hyatt has it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you've valet parked your car and are checking out on a weekend, leave plenty of time to get your car as the valet can be very busy at checkout time.

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel In Chicago
Couples
Wilmington
Dec 2, 2013

Good hotel

Comfortable and perfectly located. It's what you can expect from a 4 stars hotel. The heater in the room is noisy, so we had to turn it off, but it wasn't cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Milwaukee Avenue.

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MilfordMIMan
Family
Milford, MI
Nov 29, 2013

Great location; Great Price

We had a wonderful stay at this location. It is in a great location, close to the magnificent mile for shopping, tons of restaurants, and is within walking distance of the many great things to see in downtown Chicago. Would highly recommend and look forward to our next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dborges
Single
Houston, TX
Nov 25, 2013

Great place to stay!

I was in Chicago for the weekend, and couldn't be more happy about the hotel. Good location, clean room, well renovated place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Getter Meg
Couples
Chicago, Illinois
Nov 18, 2013

Mini getaway

This hotel was great for a mini vacation! My boyfriend and I loved the comfort of the hotel. We loved that is was right by Michigan Avenue!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lisal0526
Family
Melbourne, Victoria
Nov 17, 2013

Excellent family getaway

We had an excellent stay at the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile, staying in 2 adjoining rooms. The rooms were spacious and the location was excellent! The only complaint was that due to the proximity to the hospital, there was a lot of noise at night from the ambulance. The staff at the front desk and bellman were helpful, however the lady at the concierge was not willing to assist in many ways. This is an area that could be improved and tainted what was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top