$141 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

4 stars
View map of 633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
245 out of 245
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go Getter Meg
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Nov 18, 2013

Mini getaway

This hotel was great for a mini vacation! My boyfriend and I loved the comfort of the hotel. We loved that is was right by Michigan Avenue!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lisal0526
Business
Melbourne, Victoria
Nov 17, 2013

Excellent family getaway

We had an excellent stay at the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile, staying in 2 adjoining rooms. The rooms were spacious and the location was excellent! The only complaint was that due to the proximity to the hospital, there was a lot of noise at night from the ambulance. The staff at the front desk and bellman were helpful, however the lady at the concierge was not willing to assist in many ways. This is an area that could be improved and tainted what was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonny Traveller
Business
Moscow, Russia
Oct 16, 2013

Can't ask for better in the center of Chicago

I had a great stay at the Hyatt in downtown Chicago. Amazing location right by the Magnificent Mile and of course all the standard, consistent amenities you'd expect from Hyatt: nice sized room, clean, good service on all accounts and I was really lucky to get a decent price last minute as it was Marathon weekend. Surprises: Automatic lighting when you walk by the bed and other furniture. Really convenient if you wake up in the middle of the night... you can safely navigate wherever you may need as it might be a struggle to locate the light switch in an unfamiliar room. At first I thought it was a really dark room: turns out I just couldn't find some of the light switches that were built into the TV/Desk stand.. :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
desjos
Business
Stockholm, Sweden
Oct 11, 2013

Very happy with this stay!

If you're looking for a nice hotel downtown, this is a great choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackoe
Business
Chicago
Sep 16, 2013

Hyatt Rating Good!

Don't hesitate to stay at this hotel.... It really offers everything you will need while visiting this Wonderful Windy City!! Location could not be better- Rooms are spacious (min. 350 sq ft) - Nice view, clean, comfortable beds..... Really good Value! You really don't need anymore than this!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Check out Hugos - for entertainment and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackoe
Business
Chicago
Sep 14, 2013

Weekend Getaway

Rooms are spacious and clean.... Average is 350 sq ft. Nice views. Location is good- Starbucks on the main level :) Excellent value comparably.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Love Chicago night life... Social Entertainment everywhere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DisappointedGuy
Business
Tucson, AZ
Sep 12, 2013

Lucky, got a cheap room

great hotel, everything is good, the room is very comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe Baseball Fan
Business
New Jersey Shore
Sep 12, 2013

Magnificent !

A great Chicago experience ... so centrally located to do many things ... the Navy Pier, the best restaurants, easy access to different forms of transportation ... a bit expensive ... but worth it !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask at the Concierge Desk ... any type of restaurant great service !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
45 year itch
Business
David City, NE
Sep 11, 2013

Great experience

Our stay was great. Room was comfortable and well maintained. One desk clerk was somewhat aloof but all other staff were excellent. Would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sburgher
Business
Michigan
Sep 9, 2013

Fantastic trip

The wonderful staff at the Hyatt made our trip. They went out of their way to help us find our way around the city for the least amount of money. Our room was very nice and clean for the most part. I will stay their again when we return to Chicago. The only thing wrong is that the hotel is right next to a major hospital, so you hear the ambulances coming into the ER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a great time find your way to Dick's Last Resort, what a great time. It's unlike any dining experience I've ever had. Wouldn't take children.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top