$122 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

4 stars
View map of 633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
252 out of 252
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Moto2013
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Dec 28, 2013

Weekend Getaway

For a Hyatt hotel I expected more. The room was outdated and dirty. Prior persons soap was left in shower, towels had black spots on them, and the lights above the bed would turn on/off on their own. They charge for everything!! No free internet! Watched an overpriced movie(which I expected a charge) but the movie is streamed through their internet and was choppy, cutting in/out for the whole movie. Was very frustrating. They charge a ridiculous amount for parking $59.00 per night. It was located close (a couple of blocks to Michigan Ave) which was nice. In order to get into the hotel you first have to take one elevator up to the hotel and then another elevator takes you to your room. So every time you go anywhere its two elevators, kind of annoying. Would definately not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sihui Sue
Business
West Lafayette
Dec 25, 2013

Perfect

Good price and good location. Also the room decoration is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drecake
Business
Cary,IL
Dec 23, 2013

Holiday stay

This hotel was a fun place to stay at. The staff was so friendly!! They helped us with recommendations for things to do in the city and also booked us pedicure appointments. The rooms were very clean and updated. Location of the hotel was great also. I will definitely stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nitrog7
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 20, 2013

Great experience

Close to shopping and downtown. Lights are hard to find and could use a bit more lighting. Have to take two elevators and walk across the hotel every time you leave and come back. Other than that, the lobby is gorgeous along with the rooms. Really modern. Bar and restaurant looked appetizing as well. Would def stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Joe's steak house is down the street. Perfect for a good steak. On the high-end ($40/steak) so make sure its a special occasion.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karilynn8
Business
Minnesota
Dec 18, 2013

Wonderful hotel

I have nothing but good things to say about the Hyatt Magnificent Mile. The location was perfect, just one block from Michigan Ave., and surrounded by restaurants and shopping. The hotel was extremely nice and very clean. All of the staff was excellent as well. I am so glad we stayed here, it made our trip above and beyond what we expected. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

One block off Michigan Ave. PERFECT location!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hi to all
Business
Galveston texas
Dec 17, 2013

Need to recognize people

The maintenace guy was very friendly and the bellhop the other people acted like i was invisible and would not even really talk to me they spoke to other people and different person,I could be wrong or i was invisible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeSpeed
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Dec 16, 2013

weekend getaway

Great location and helpful staff. Would have liked robes in the room and a spa by the pool but it everything else was what we expected from a Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gino's East is very close but I would cab it to Giordano's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mtw42
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 15, 2013

Perfect couples retreat

The wife and I had a last minute opportunity for a city getaway and the Hyatt Mag Mile was the perfect place. It is within walking distance of superb restaurants and shopping on the Magnificent Mile. The room accommodations were fantastic with top notch furnishings and a very comfortable amount of space. And the lounge is hopping for a fun late night drink. This Hyatt has it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you've valet parked your car and are checking out on a weekend, leave plenty of time to get your car as the valet can be very busy at checkout time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel In Chicago
Business
Wilmington
Dec 2, 2013

Good hotel

Comfortable and perfectly located. It's what you can expect from a 4 stars hotel. The heater in the room is noisy, so we had to turn it off, but it wasn't cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Milwaukee Avenue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MilfordMIMan
Business
Milford, MI
Nov 29, 2013

Great location; Great Price

We had a wonderful stay at this location. It is in a great location, close to the magnificent mile for shopping, tons of restaurants, and is within walking distance of the many great things to see in downtown Chicago. Would highly recommend and look forward to our next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top