Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

4 stars
633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
218 reviews
Great hotel with all the amenities

Great hotel. Would recommend to anyone traveling on business or pleasure. Great food and shopping... See full review

  • Kim p from lil rhodie
  • Apr 13, 2014
Close to the action

We had a great time on our weekend Chicago trip staying at the Hilton mag mile. It was close enough... See full review

  • Nate G
  • Apr 8, 2014
Upscale comforts in the heart of Chicago
The stylish Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile in downtown Chicago offers a great range of amenties. Fully equipped with a business center and health club facilities, this AAA Four Diamond hotel is ideal for guests visiting on business or for pleasure. The convenient location in the heart of the Magnificent Mile allows easy access to the Gold Coast in Chicago and Lake Michigan, as well as the wide variety of shops and restaurants. Guests at this modern property can sample Italian and Northern Californian cuisines, and various cocktails at the on-site Tuscan grille and bar, which also provides a daily breakfast buffet. For leisure, guests can take a dip in the indoor pool and whirlpool. Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile offers two ballrooms ideal for large events.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Situated just one block from Magnificent Mile of Chicago
  • Fully equipped fitness and business centers located on-site
  • Guest rooms with spectacular views of Lake Michigan 
Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile Rooms
Accommodations at the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile consist of a range of rooms and suites, all equipped with a variety of amenities. Each is air-conditioned and has a television, cordless phone and high-speed Internet connection. A selection of bathroom amenities and facilities, including True Blue Spa products, are included in every room for added comfort and convenience. Nonsmoking rooms are available at the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile and guests looking for extra space and comfort can choose to upgrade their accommodation to one of the suites, which are at least 50 percent larger than standard rooms. Suites vary in size, but the largest offers 1,500 square feet of floor area and is equipped with a full living room and Jacuzzi tub. All rooms offer 100 percent cotton linens and granite-topped surface, as well as stunning views of Chicago and its picturesque attractions, including Lake Michigan. Rooms with disabled access are available on request at the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile.
Things To Do :
  • Magnificent Mile (one block away)
  • Terra Museum of American Art (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Chicago Children's Museum (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Peggy Notebaert Nature Museum (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • DuSable Museum of African American History (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Harborside International Golf (18 mi/28.9 km)
  • Empress Casino (25 mi/40.2 km)
Policies and fees
Hotel swimming pool will be closed due to renovation scheduled to be completed on Jan. 31, 2013. During this time, guests may hear some noise between 9am and 5pm Monday – Friday.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile Rooms

Deluxe
Oversized corner room with 1 King bed
Standard
1 King or 2 Dbl beds

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Video checkout
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Map

41.8938 -87.6224
Nearby airports
O`Hare Intl Airport, (ORD), 16.00, MI, SE; Chicago Midway Airport, (MDW), 10.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.2 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.3 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Terra Museum of American Art: 0.1 mi
  • North Michigan Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Chicago - Mag Mile - Wacker Dr: 0.2 mi
  • Seneca Park: 0.2 mi
  • Tribune Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.3 mi
  • Lake Shore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Wrigley Building: 0.3 mi
  • Drury Lane Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Holy Name Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • John Hancock Center: 0.3 mi
  • Water Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Broadcast Communications: 0.4 mi
  • Marina City: 0.5 mi
  • Lake Point Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Washington Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • Prudential Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Harold Washington College: 0.6 mi
  • Oak Street Beach: 0.6 mi
  • Chicago Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Harris Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Chicago Cultural Center: 0.7 mi
  • Oriental Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Children Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Goodman Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Macys: 0.7 mi
  • Michigan Avenue: 0.7 mi
  • Pritzker Pavilion: 0.7 mi
  • Merchandise Mart: 0.8 mi
  • Cloud Gate: 0.8 mi
  • Chicago Historical Society: 0.8 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Crown Fountain: 0.9 mi
  • Navy Pier: 0.9 mi
  • State Street: 0.9 mi
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Yacht Club: 0.9 mi
  • Bank of America Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Art Institute of Chicago: 1 mi
  • Symphony Center: 1 mi
  • Chicago Architecture Foundation: 1 mi
  • Opera House: 1.1 mi
  • Chicago Mercantile Exchange: 1.2 mi
  • Chicago Board of Trade: 1.2 mi

Dining

Level 2
Level 2 is located on the second floor of the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile. Featuring a Sushi Bar and American regional cuisine with a focus on thoughtfully sourced, carefully served ingredients featuring craft beer, fine wines and skillfully crafted co
Level 2 Bar
Level 2 Bar is a brand new concept promoting American regional cuisine with a focus on thoughtfully sourced, carefully served ingredients featuring craft beer, fine wines and skillfully crafted cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (218)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Overall score

3.9 / 5
218 out of 218
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
Joe Baseball Fan
New Jersey Shore
Sep 12, 2013

Magnificent !

A great Chicago experience ... so centrally located to do many things ... the Navy Pier, the best restaurants, easy access to different forms of transportation ... a bit expensive ... but worth it !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask at the Concierge Desk ... any type of restaurant great service !

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
45 year itch
David City, NE
Sep 11, 2013

Great experience

Our stay was great. Room was comfortable and well maintained. One desk clerk was somewhat aloof but all other staff were excellent. Would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
sburgher
Michigan
Sep 9, 2013

Fantastic trip

The wonderful staff at the Hyatt made our trip. They went out of their way to help us find our way around the city for the least amount of money. Our room was very nice and clean for the most part. I will stay their again when we return to Chicago. The only thing wrong is that the hotel is right next to a major hospital, so you hear the ambulances coming into the ER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a great time find your way to Dick's Last Resort, what a great time. It's unlike any dining experience I've ever had. Wouldn't take children.

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
TX Huskey
Dallas
Sep 8, 2013

Great value for weekend getaway

Great value. Friendly staff. Walking distance to great restaurants and shopping. Only complaint was noise from ambulance sirens from the hospital across the street. Enjoyed our stay would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
schurmie
Chicago
Sep 4, 2013

Great hotel

Took my family here for my daughter's birthday weekend and had an awesome time. Can't beat the location. Newly renovated, very clean, great staff. I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
Canadian Small Town Mom
Thunder Bay, Ontario
Aug 31, 2013

Location, Location, Location

This hotel was great as it was just a block off the Magnificent Mile and very easy to get to and from all the great attractions downtown Chicago. The only thing to keep in mind is that there is a very large hospital complex right next door and there were sirens at all times of the day and night. But this is the big city right?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Got a Go Chicago Card and found it was very useful for getting into the local attractions, saved us money.

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
HappyTrailsMom
Upstate NY
Aug 24, 2013

Most comfortable bedding ever

We had a fantastic stay. Easy location to get to Navy Pier and Michigan Avenue. My only complaint was the high valet parking price ($59) with no self parking option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
BobGott22
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 16, 2013

Hotel Great

The Hotel was great, Or__z sucks. Their reminder email had the wrong hotel name with the right address.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
Fam Trip 1
Chicago, Ill
Aug 10, 2013

Family Fun

Nice clean new room, friendly staff, good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
Chicago Newbie
Lawrence, KS
Jul 24, 2013

Wonderful Weekend Getaway

My girlfriend and I went to Chicago for a 2-day trip to attend a concert and booked our stay at the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile. The staff were honest and friendly, even tracking me down right before I left to let me know I had left a couple of items in my room. Our room was on the 17th floor with a view of the city; absolutely beautiful! Everything was clean and looked and functioned like brand new. The only problem during our stay was with the air conditioner, which didn't feel like it was ever on, but once we reported the issue to the staff they immediately called the on-site engineer to come take a look at it. Other than that, we had absolutely no problems and will definitely be returning to this hotel during future Chicago visits!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Instead of paying $56/day to park at the hotel, use ParkWhiz and park your car at the Grand Plaza Garage about a mile up the road. This saved me at least $60 during my trip!

Back to menu Return to top