$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

4 stars
View map of 633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
245 out of 245
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the traveling square
Business
South Bend
Mar 27, 2014

getaway for 2

the room was nice and intimate, the staff was ok i had a staff member just walk into my room. I did not receive fresh towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rhanauer
Business
Oxford, MA
Mar 24, 2014

Convenient, secure location, extremely helpful staff, but...

The decor is rather drab, sterile, & corporate -- it could be cheerier & less office-like. Pool could be bigger. Also, little extras that are free in many hotels (e.g. breakfast, wi-fi, coffee in lobby) cost extra, which surprised me given the room prices. We usually stay in places costing half, so maybe this is standard in this class of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

New Rebozo restaurant on E. Superior has excellent Mexican food, as well as an amazing selection of quality Tequilas!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wmbj
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
Mar 21, 2014

Snowed out of Boston

We couldn't get to our Boston destination because of snow - so had a lovely stay in Chicago at the Hyatt MM! Wonderful accommodations, fabulous brunch, and super location for shopping the Magnificent Mile. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Berad
Business
Gary, Indiana
Mar 10, 2014

Good Hotel

The Hyatt was a great experience. The only complaint I had was that the table was sticky and not cleaned right. Other than that I give it 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Signature Room on the 8th floor in the John Hancock building.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mengyi
Business
Maryland
Feb 17, 2014

Fantastic

Great location and fantistic hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron from the suburbs.
Business
Batavia, Ill
Feb 3, 2014

Great location to Northwestern Hospital

The hotel location was great since the weather was so cold and the distance to the Northwestern Hospital was across the street. The room was great, clean and comfortable. The only thing that seemed to be to expensive was breakfast. My wife and I ordered two eggs, bacon, orange juice and coffee and it cost us over $50.00 without a tip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ida noor
Business
Malaysia
Jan 5, 2014

Good trip

Comfortable and great stay Hotel is very close to shopping and great shops I would recommend this newly renovated hotel to my family and friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jayflava
Business
Orangeville IL
Dec 31, 2013

Perfect

Not sure how you could find a flaw with the place. Its perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Moto2013
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Dec 28, 2013

Weekend Getaway

For a Hyatt hotel I expected more. The room was outdated and dirty. Prior persons soap was left in shower, towels had black spots on them, and the lights above the bed would turn on/off on their own. They charge for everything!! No free internet! Watched an overpriced movie(which I expected a charge) but the movie is streamed through their internet and was choppy, cutting in/out for the whole movie. Was very frustrating. They charge a ridiculous amount for parking $59.00 per night. It was located close (a couple of blocks to Michigan Ave) which was nice. In order to get into the hotel you first have to take one elevator up to the hotel and then another elevator takes you to your room. So every time you go anywhere its two elevators, kind of annoying. Would definately not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sihui Sue
Business
West Lafayette
Dec 25, 2013

Perfect

Good price and good location. Also the room decoration is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top