$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

4 stars
View map of 633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
latiffab
Business
Ottawa,ks
Jul 4, 2014

Great place

Couldn't have been a better last minute choice for a stay. The location is perfect for seeing the magnificent mile shops. Great Irish food at Timmy O'Toole around the corner. Accidentally forgot some clothes and they had them waiting for us to pick up. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the great shops right off the magnificent mile.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arp M
Business
Pennsylvania
Jun 25, 2014

Great

I was there with my girlfriends for a weekend get away. It was a great hotel..location was awesome. We didnt have any trouble. Walked to a couple of brunch places. Also walked to the Navy Pier/Ohio beach one afternoon- about 10 min walk. Walked along Mag Mile to the Bean and Art Institute-20 min walk. Of course you are right next to great shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aras
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 16, 2014

Great Location!!

Location was great. Entire hotel was newly remodeled. Room was comfortable and beautiful. Great bed and pillows. Walking distance to lots of restaurants and attractions including Navy Pier, Michigan Ave, Hancock observatory. Only drawback...right across the street from a hospital. Emergency vehicles coming in all day/night!! Only work me up once though, so I didn't mind. Would most definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If staying on a nice day, go to Ohio street beach. Great beach. Beautiful water. Awesome little beach bar/ restaurant with DJ. Fun afternoon for families or couples!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abus man
Business
Kansas City
Jun 16, 2014

Hyatt in the summrer

Very nice, updated, clean hotel. LIked motion detector which turns on lights at your feet whenever you got up at night to light the way. Very good food for room service. Noise level was a bit too much, as we apparently were on the main road for the ambulance during the night. Woke up a few times because of this. But overall a great place to land in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love to Vacay
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jun 10, 2014

THE BEST STAY and PERFECT LOCATION

The decor of the hotel and the price was what made us reserve the Hyatt Mag Mile. Furthermore, it was only a block away from Michigan Avenue and we loved the location because it was not too loud or crazy busy. The amazing thing was the staff--Denise at Concierge was so kind and everyone there treated us like family. Lu, the bartender at Level Two, was so gracious as well. We loved it here so much and will always come to Hyatt Mag Mile to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kim p from lil rhodie
Business
Providence, ri
Apr 13, 2014

Great hotel with all the amenities

Great hotel. Would recommend to anyone traveling on business or pleasure. Great food and shopping around the corner. 30 minute drive from ohare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nate G
Business
Holland, MI
Apr 8, 2014

Close to the action

We had a great time on our weekend Chicago trip staying at the Hilton mag mile. It was close enough to everything to walk and not hear too many complaints from the kiddos. It's a beautiful hotel, my only complaint would be the pool and hot tub are a tad small and filled up quickly with spring break families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Elephant and Castle is a fun English pub just a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travis13
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 27, 2014

Great Stay

First time staying downtown. Friendly staff, beautiful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the traveling square
Business
South Bend
Mar 27, 2014

getaway for 2

the room was nice and intimate, the staff was ok i had a staff member just walk into my room. I did not receive fresh towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rhanauer
Business
Oxford, MA
Mar 24, 2014

Convenient, secure location, extremely helpful staff, but...

The decor is rather drab, sterile, & corporate -- it could be cheerier & less office-like. Pool could be bigger. Also, little extras that are free in many hotels (e.g. breakfast, wi-fi, coffee in lobby) cost extra, which surprised me given the room prices. We usually stay in places costing half, so maybe this is standard in this class of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

New Rebozo restaurant on E. Superior has excellent Mexican food, as well as an amazing selection of quality Tequilas!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top