$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

4 stars
View map of 633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
234 out of 234
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kathy t.
Business
Wheaton
Mar 9, 2015

Very nice and great location

Near Northwestern Hospital and Mag Mile. Great restaurants in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

Winter break trip

Everything was very good, the only thing I did not like (personally) was the beds. The pillows were too soft, and the comforter was too thick, had a hard time sleeping after a long day's adventure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teodora
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

New Year's Trip to the Windy City

The hotel is located in a prime location within the city, close to shopping and great bars/ restaurants. The staff was very attentive and quick to help, they even suggested a parking garage for self parking which we appreciated. Our king sized room was large enough and comfortable for two adults. Everything was clean and modern. We didn't really try any of the amenities offered but they have all the basic ones that you would expect at any other hotel. By far the most convenient thing is the Starbucks in the lobby of the hotel. Great hotel and wonderful stay I would highly recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Timothy O'Toole's Pub around the corner on North Fairbanks Court is a great pub with a lively crowd. We had some of the best chicken quesadillas there.

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Weekend trip

Great stay with my wife. Close walk to magnificent mile and plenty of restaurants and bars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dongya X.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

awesome thanksgiving trip

very good location!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angela L.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Beautiful Hotel Great Location

The Hyatt Michigan Avenue is the perfect central location for a quick shopping trip to the Windy City. The service staff is great and the atmosphere is casual and cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elisabeth D.
Business
N/A
Dec 17, 2014

Quick visit

The room was comfy and cozy. The lobby was beautiful and welcoming. Great security, too. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy more of the offerings. Free wifi was the only thing missing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chico7272
Business
Blumenau, SC, Brazil
Nov 26, 2014

Excellent, Wonderful!

Best value of year for me. Perfect location, well designed rooms. 100% recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maywuu
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 24, 2014

Awesome Hotel

Hotel was great. The rooms were very well kept. Will definitely stay here again. The hotel is located very close to everything but it is on a corner street which was great for calling a cab or getting an Uber.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
alisoninmi
Business
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Nov 23, 2014

Hot tub currently broken

Stayed here last year and loved it. We returned for a second stay, however service has gone way downhill. We are currently staying here and the hot tub is broken, and from what we've been told, no one is even trying to fix it. Such a bummer as with the weather, that was a major highlight of our trip (as is for most in Chicago in winter). You'd think it would be a priority for them to fix it - at least to recognize it's broken. I ordered a wine key and had to call three times to get it. I waited an hour and a half. Incredibly disappointed so far. If I was able to, I'd check out tomorrow and move to the Omni. Sadly, my rate is non-refundable and I'm stuck here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top