$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

4 stars
View map of 633 North Saint Clair Street, Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
245 out of 245
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chico7272
Business
Blumenau, SC, Brazil
Nov 26, 2014

Excellent, Wonderful!

Best value of year for me. Perfect location, well designed rooms. 100% recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maywuu
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 24, 2014

Awesome Hotel

Hotel was great. The rooms were very well kept. Will definitely stay here again. The hotel is located very close to everything but it is on a corner street which was great for calling a cab or getting an Uber.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
alisoninmi
Business
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Nov 23, 2014

Hot tub currently broken

Stayed here last year and loved it. We returned for a second stay, however service has gone way downhill. We are currently staying here and the hot tub is broken, and from what we've been told, no one is even trying to fix it. Such a bummer as with the weather, that was a major highlight of our trip (as is for most in Chicago in winter). You'd think it would be a priority for them to fix it - at least to recognize it's broken. I ordered a wine key and had to call three times to get it. I waited an hour and a half. Incredibly disappointed so far. If I was able to, I'd check out tomorrow and move to the Omni. Sadly, my rate is non-refundable and I'm stuck here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chivalry isnt dead
Business
Decatur, IL
Nov 21, 2014

Great staff! Denise the concierge is the bestttt!

I planned this trip to treat my now fiance as she was going back to Mexico. It was my last try at winning her heart for good and this hotel and their service went above and beyond to make it happen. Denise the concierge was amazingly helpful and friendly and went out of her way to make sure my weekend was the best it could be. I did not like paying 5 dollars for a water bottle. It was expensive, but so is anything in this location. Great walking distance to navy pier, many restaurants, and the beach. IF i were a rich man id stay here over and over. But for any SPECIAL occasion I will continue to book here. It also even had a hot tub in the city! THANK YOU DENISE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
neighbour Totoro
Business
atlanta, ga
Nov 18, 2014

decent place

enjoyed my stay at a decent hotel. the only drawback is that wifi is not free

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarah14523
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 17, 2014

Great Stay

We had a great stay. Prime location, nice size room, and very helpful staff. They checked us in as a courtesy, and kept our bags at reception before and after check-in/check-out time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Check Out Chicago Cut Stakehouse. Make sure to book your table a day or so in advance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
turtleface
Business
sterling il
Oct 15, 2014

celebrating our wedding anniversary

It was a nice and clean hotel.Would of rather had a city view for the price I paid but otherwise everything was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M B L
Business
Steamboat Springs CO
Sep 22, 2014

Fabulous Girls Weekend

Awesome location and staff (especially the Concierge--Denise was amazing) made this hotel the perfect fit for our girls weekend on the Magnificent Mile in Chicago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Comedy Bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jcanu
Business
Fargo, North Dakota
Jul 28, 2014

10 yr Wedding celebration

Awesome location to anywhere you want to go in Chicago. Great restaurants, shopping and tourist attractions all around you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Schafer
Business
Michigan
Jul 18, 2014

Great vacation spot

Great time perfect location couldn't ask for anything better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Joes best filet ever!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top